Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast

Thread: First Division

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    alright

Cheers Ronnie. He's a giant of a chap and always scored a load of goals at schoolboy level. Be interesting to see how he does.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    It isn't sour grapes in the least, we were terrible and ye weren't much better. One of the poorest standards of game I have seen in a while. Shels are twice the team ye are imho.
    would support ronnie in his observation.. the first goal was def offside.. the second goal even though it was a good finish from sullivan we gave him too much room...

Wink

[QUOTE=Martinho II;945603]would support ronnie in his observation.. the first goal was def offsideQUOTE]

Not even close.

our club pro even said in his review of the match of sat nite that the officials should have bein reprimanded for the fatal error they made for yer first goal.. blame the linesmen for not stickin his flag up..

115 Posts
    our club pro even said in his review of the match of sat nite that the officials should have bein reprimanded for the fatal error they made for yer first goal.. blame the linesmen for not stickin his flag up..

Am not going to cast any aspersions on your club PRO's neutrality , but he was wrong if he said that.
    Foley timed the ball forward, and Kiely timed his run, perfectly and the striker was onside. Easy to see how the nature of the build up might have made him look well offside when he got away, but he wasn't.
    Last edited by stann; 21/05/2008 at 11:46 AM.
    more bass

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Am not going to cast any aspersions on your club PRO's neutrality , but he was wrong if he said that.
    Foley timed the ball forward, and Kiely timed his run, perfectly and the striker was onside. Easy to see how the nature of the build up might have made him look well offside when he got away, but he wasn't.
    Even I could see it was offside for ye. And I wasnt even at the match. Either was our club PRO.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Salmon Coloured View Post
    Even I could see it was offside for ye. And I wasnt even at the match. Either was our club PRO.
    Quality post!

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    I was there, right along side watching the line, he was off side.

I reckon he was neither on side or off side, but in a state of flux. Between dimensions if you will. The referee consulted his rule book to see what it said about such inter-dimensional matters and finding nothing just made something up so as not to look bad. Simple really.

47 Posts
    Knew we should have called ghostbusters.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    The referee consulted his rule book to see what it said about such inter-dimensional matters and finding nothing
    FAI out!

I reckon he was neither on side or off side, but in a state of flux. Between dimensions if you will. The referee consulted his rule book to see what it said about such inter-dimensional matters and finding nothing just made something up so as not to look bad. Simple really.
    Of the above quote, i think the thing thats hardest to believe is that the FAI have a rule book.

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3 View Post
    Of the above quote, i think the thing thats hardest to believe is that the FAI have a rule book.
    Yup, scribed into the back of a pack of Tayto with a pink crayola. They spelled FAI wrong on it though. Mick Byrne was on duty that day obviously.

3 points behind now Waterford with no Sean Francis
    You still think it's your league ???

I'm just wondering who between Dundalk and Waterford will drop out of the race first
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

69 Posts
    Latest Odds
    13/8 Shelbourne
    15/8 Dundalk
    7/2 Waterford
    9/1 Fingal

Fast forward 6 months to Dundalk fans shouting about how they finished joint top and were screwed over by Delaney. Goal difference my man. Look it up

The 5 against Wexford 2night will add nicely to that!
    Més Que Un Club - More than a Club

yeah but the draw with Longford during the week means that goal difference is not a concern anymore

however you seem happy !!

Because you just know tricky Trev is going to put fear into teams from now on
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    Latest Odds
    13/8 Shelbourne
    15/8 Dundalk
    7/2 Waterford
    9/1 Fingal
    Blues wont be even close at the end of the season imo, the better players with higher wages will be let go in the transfer window to keep the club going unless an invester is found.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    Beat youse off the park mate, weve never looked so comfortable all season.

Maybe you could become our feeder club in a few yrs? You could send some of your best players over for trials?
    Oh yeah, forgot to come in here til now to laugh at this guy

Class always rises to the top champ, which is why we've been floating in the dirt for so long but have never hit rock bottom because of clubs like the glorious Hoofs. Long may the joke last in Wexford

433 Posts
    Fingal right back in it now after beating Waterford!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast