maybe the Shelbourne v Limerick flame war posts could be put into a different thread in one of the club's forums. It looks like taking over and killing a thread which involves every club in the first division.
There was officially no drink allowed on the Shels supporters bus on Friday, whether some people managed to drink on it or not, i don't know but the fact is that the bus got to Limerick with an hour an a half to spare and most people seemed to pile straight into the pub. Maybe all Limerick pubs should close when Shels come to town, just in case.
Yes but ye do, jesus all I'm asking is for Shels to be vigilant on their own buses, that's all ye can do. If some Shels fans travel down in cars or whatever then we will have to deal with them, but the Shels SC should be the first line of defence in dealing with Shels troublemakers no? Same with the drinking, if the kids get their drink in Limerick then there is nothing Shels SC can do about that, but what Shels SC could do is follow the Limerick SC rule of if a fan travels down, gets drunk and causes hassle he should be left behind. Still though lads, your only half the scumbags ye were a few years back, what more could we ask for eh?![]()
Oh ya because the only two times that I was at a Limerick game in Hogan Park that there was an ounce of trouble was against Rovers yet Limerick made it up and it was our fault
And Jebus is not making False allegations, I saw that young lad get a bottle thrown of his head and then the young Shels fan ran away like the coward he is. There were two garda at the end of the road but the father just wanted to get his son home.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
Splurge, we were very comfortable last night as you say and let's enjoy the victory. However, we do lack consistency, so lets put this one in the bank and move on to the next game
Personally, I'd be disappointed if many Youths fans came on here posting the same crap that Limerick fans direct at us, following the win.
Let's face it, we are both bottom half teams hoping that our own team finishes higher than the other. The only difference between the two is that the Youths are making steady progress, from humble beginnings, as time goes by.