The good thing about Shels at the moment is that we're getting better with each game. Considering we got 0-0 with Dundalk in the opening game I don't think it would be unthinkable for us to win next Thursday night.
Shels problem is that we have two or three players who I believe are the key to our season and if they get injured we will certainly lose points to the lower clubs.
John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
www.ssdg.ie
Last edited by holidaysong; 04/05/2008 at 12:16 PM.
Oh he's better than that donkey. Plus he has a cooler name. QED, case closed, point proven
2000 crowd would be nice. Pity there's no fecking late train home from Dundalk. Train up and bus back it'll have to be.
Stories today of a Shels fan bouncing a full plastic bottle off a ten year old's face last night when you lot were leaving, any chance of Shels sorting this out among yourselves? Odd that this genius didn't say boo to anyone I know (i.e. not a child) who walked past the Shels support throughout the night.
Jesus, that's serious. Maybe we should ban all shels fans from Casa Di Limerick for the next two years??
I didn't see anything of the sort happen.
What about the little toe-rag who tried to set me on fire during the second half and if it wasn't for your stewards he may have succeed as he was behind me and i was oblivious to what was happening. I was extremely thankful to the steward.
Any chance of Limerick sorting this out among yourselves? No, thats right, this doesn't happen in Limerick it's all just negitive stereotypes brought on by a few people called Keane/Ryan![]()
It happened when the Shels fans were leaving after the game. As for your incident well since our steward stopped him I'm sure he took note of who he is and will be banned, what more do you want? How was he trying to set you on fire anyway? If he were trying to murder you as you say then I'm sure the Gardai were called in as well, that's all we can do. Any Shels fan want to step up and say that what happened wasn't on? Or even offer a solution on how to solve it? Instead of just putting the collective heads in the sand again, which reminds me, did the Shels fan arrested in Limerick last year after getting drunk and punching an elderly Limerick fan in the back of the head get banned for life? (Yes a man so cowardly he not only attacks an old man, but actually punches him from behind)or at least from away trips?
He put a lighter to the back of my coat, the burn marks are there for all to see. I didn't see anything as i was leaving and i left with most of the Shels fans after the game. I'm not saying it didn't happen but if it did, of course it's out of order. There reason why there hasn't or won't be anything done about it was that your post is the first any Shels fan has heard of the incident. I'll take the accusation with a pinch of salt because the other incident you speak of is news to me also. Have any of these incidents been reported to the club?
I'll take it you weren't in Limerick for the last Shels visit so, because our stewards had to hold down one of your fans while the gardai came to arrest this guy. He was then led away in handcuffs, all this happened where the main group of Shels fans were standing, and while it was going on another Dublin genius started threatening our mascot. I assume since a Shels fan was arrested that a report was filed with the club.
As for the incident this time, I'm not sure if the father of the child is going to report it to the gardai or the club, two of the other Limerick fans on here know him though so they might be able to shed some light on it. Have to say that if our SC heard that one of the younger Limerick fans (or older as well) had done similiar at Tolka we would find out which one did it ourselves and ban him from travelling with us again, do ye not do likewise?
No one's condoning a child being hit with a plastic bottle but talk about blowing things out of proportion. As for stopping people drinking on the way down, they just get the train instead! Shels fans were up tho far worse shenanigans a few seasons back so I don't see what the huge issue is.
Yes, because the only way to get to games is on the official bus? It's been tried before and they still turn up.
Good God, do you even read other people's posts? I realise there are other ways of travelling, but you can at least try and stop them from coming with your SC no? Or you can try and stop your teenagers from drinking on the SC bus if they can't handle it. If they make their own way down then it's our problem to deal with.
Eh, how exactly does it make any difference? If they're drunk don't let them in. The fans who travel on the SC bus don't just float in through the gate. You're making no sense. So if I travel down by train you wont let me in if im drunk but if I come on the SC bus you will let me in????