Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division

1,025 Posts
    maybe the Shelbourne v Limerick flame war posts could be put into a different thread in one of the club's forums. It looks like taking over and killing a thread which involves every club in the first division.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    2000 crowd would be nice. Pity there's no fecking late train home from Dundalk. Train up and bus back it'll have to be.
    Quote Originally Posted by bholg View Post
    Yer better off getting the matthews bus both ways.. stops near tolka both ways an is just as quick.. cheap cheap.. the train is sh1t anyways.
    The last Matthews bus is at 9.30. There is no later train or Bus Éireann bus so you can't do the trip by public transport unfortunately.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    What?
    You said that if the schooligans travel separately to the SC bus it was your problem not ours. How exactly does that even make a shred of sense???? Seeing as you have no idea who came on the SC bus.

There was officially no drink allowed on the Shels supporters bus on Friday, whether some people managed to drink on it or not, i don't know but the fact is that the bus got to Limerick with an hour an a half to spare and most people seemed to pile straight into the pub. Maybe all Limerick pubs should close when Shels come to town, just in case.

You said that if the schooligans travel separately to the SC bus it was your problem not ours. How exactly does that even make a shred of sense???? Seeing as you have no idea who came on the SC bus.
    Yes but ye do, jesus all I'm asking is for Shels to be vigilant on their own buses, that's all ye can do. If some Shels fans travel down in cars or whatever then we will have to deal with them, but the Shels SC should be the first line of defence in dealing with Shels troublemakers no? Same with the drinking, if the kids get their drink in Limerick then there is nothing Shels SC can do about that, but what Shels SC could do is follow the Limerick SC rule of if a fan travels down, gets drunk and causes hassle he should be left behind. Still though lads, your only half the scumbags ye were a few years back, what more could we ask for eh?

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    So you've never heard of Max Cream then?
    Is this your new treatment for injuries?

Still though lads, your only half the scumbags ye were a few years back, what more could we ask for eh?
    And your still the same scumbags you were years ago. Except for you don't have Rovers to make false allegations against so you do it with Shels instead.

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3 View Post
    And your still the same scumbags you were years ago. Except for you don't have Rovers to make false allegations against so you do it with Shels instead.

Oh ya because the only two times that I was at a Limerick game in Hogan Park that there was an ounce of trouble was against Rovers yet Limerick made it up and it was our fault

And Jebus is not making False allegations, I saw that young lad get a bottle thrown of his head and then the young Shels fan ran away like the coward he is. There were two garda at the end of the road but the father just wanted to get his son home.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Whats to get confused about? Monaghan get criticised for being a team of Dublin rejects, and Wexford get criticised for being the most God awful football team to ever grace a semi-professional league, simple really.
    Monaghon on equal points with the great Limerick 37.
    Wexford Youths a point above them after about our easiest home game of the season.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

Top of the league

Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    Monaghon on equal points with the great Limerick 37.
    Wexford Youths a point above them after about our easiest home game of the season.
    Wow, you lot finally beat just about the worst Limerick team of all time, and by one solitary goal, I see now why Juventus are so keen to form a link up with the Hoofs

Beat youse off the park mate, weve never looked so comfortable all season.

Maybe you could become our feeder club in a few yrs? You could send some of your best players over for trials?

Beat youse off the park mate, weve never looked so comfortable all season.

Maybe you could become our feeder club in a few yrs? You could send some of your best players over for trials?
    Refresh my memory on our clubs head to head record again

Arrogance like that from a fan of a club 18 months in existance Fighting relegation to the A league is what you should be concentrating on.

69 Posts
    Top of the league
    Joint top

Refresh my memory on our clubs head to head record again
    Look at the league table sonny Jim. BTw i wouldnt take any of your players on trial yet. The big centre back looked half decent, the rest wouldnt have a hope.

Arrogance like that from a fan of a club 18 months in existance Fighting relegation to the A league is what you should be concentrating on.
    Just getting my own back after the constant downputting of L37 fans on us and other teams above them

47 Posts
    Splurge, we were very comfortable last night as you say and let's enjoy the victory. However, we do lack consistency, so lets put this one in the bank and move on to the next game
    Personally, I'd be disappointed if many Youths fans came on here posting the same crap that Limerick fans direct at us, following the win.
    Let's face it, we are both bottom half teams hoping that our own team finishes higher than the other. The only difference between the two is that the Youths are making steady progress, from humble beginnings, as time goes by.

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    The only difference between the two is that the Youths are making steady progress, from humble beginnings, as time goes by.

Great point, whereas the other lot can't even settle on a name.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    Joint top
    Fast forward 6 months to Dundalk fans shouting about how they finished joint top and were screwed over by Delaney. Goal difference my man. Look it up

Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast