Good, Bad or What?
How did the Mic sound?
Good, Bad or What?
How did the Mic sound?
volume could have been turned up a little heard nothing up the far end of the stand
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
i was trying to say it in a nice way, then mojo blows it of the water ha ha![]()
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
Slated overr on our forum
http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/PA-Tonight-t24228.html
That's prolly because ye have **** all else to talk about now, after Ramblers put ye in yere place. The comments are incorrect as well anyway.
I'm a little confused over that lads because I was being told that the sound was perfect, by people who were walking around the ground. It was asked that it be turned down at one stage. Where exactly were ye sitting/standing?volume could have been turned up a little heard nothing up the far end of the stand
Prolly? Why did that awful Rhianna song have to be played over and over again? Why MISTER ......... when calling out the players names
Err it was a draw we've not been put out of place all season. Our place is draw land. and we have loads to talk about read the rest of the threads on there.![]()
Rhianna was on the players warm up CD a few times alright I think. Their choice. It was only on the match day music CD once.
Only one Ramblers player was called Mister and that was Davin O'Neill. Reason for that was, the MC was interupted and put off by someone wanting to make an announcement.
FFS lad. Yer noses have been put well out of joint by that result. One of yer lot even made a statement on another forum that it's 6, 7, or maybe nil to ye.
It's George and not Georgie either.
Players are a bit gay if they're into Rhianna
I thought u did great luka. The music could have been a little louder though.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Oh..forgot to mention that Tony O'Donoghue told me after the game that the MC was absolutely brilliant. crystal clear and that our music choice was top class, especially the choice of song when the teams were coming out. He wwas able to tell me the name of the group and song title, as he had it in his car. According to him, our team entry song is up there with the Drogs one, whatever that is.
The reason it as heard is because most posters on here were up in the shed and the wind was taking the sound. Also the shed was rockin so it was hard to hear.
I could hear ya and I was right in the middle of the crowd so maybe there's a deaf epidemic in Cobh.
The music was great and you allowed for crowd cheering when calling out the teams so a job well done in my opinion.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....
denis hurley dosnt know wat hes on about, everything he said was biased to city. he critised our pitch, and said that the city fans outsung the rams hardcore, absolute tripe.
city will have to stop blaming thers and take responsibility for their own results. a lot of the echo reports were pretty inaccurate. it was a good game and a great athmosphere. city were saved by their keeper(also a cobh man)
Denis who? I bet he's never made a mistake himself eh. Any player announcement errors on my behalf were due to the fact that I had absolutely no vision when trying to see who was going off or coming on. As I don't know the City players that well I think I did a good enough job. A communication method with the bench has now been put in place to ensure that the MC is kept notified as changes take place.
Last edited by luka; 31/03/2008 at 4:35 PM.
hurley the echo reporter. Absolute muppet even spillane was more accurate, (nearly falling down with heart failure as i typed that)
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
From reading the article it seems that Denis Hurley just has a problem with Ramblers.
I thought Ken O'Connor's article was brilliant even Noel Spillane's was good![]()
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!