Thread: Tonight's game

the east stand was wasted last night, is there any need to segregate galway and rams fans, with no history of aggresion on either side, it would have been nice roaring the ball into the net from behind the goals, anyone agree,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

totally, leave the home fans in the rain, i thought it was good though that we couldnt go in the stand or enter thro the barrymore entrance but the galway fans could walk anywhere they liked shop.pub etc
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

55 Posts

ref

ya kelly denied us a blatant peno last week, that ref last night seemed to like attention stopped gufc keeper delivering to o brien on the wing a few times, advantage my arse.

75 Posts
    There was an incident at half time when some young scumbags got thru the joke of a security system Cobh had and tried to start on a couple of young lads from Galway. There names were taken by the Gardai and they were thrown out.

Cobh have no event controller listed and the majority of the private security last night were foreign and hadnt a clue what was going on god help ye with Bohs and Rovers if the setup is the same.

The majority of Cobh fans are sound but there was a Schooligan element last night there simply looking for trouble.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    There was an incident at half time when some young scumbags got thru the joke of a security system Cobh had and tried to start on a couple of young lads from Galway. There names were taken by the Gardai and they were thrown out
    I was wondering were some of the knackers aound me and my friends dissappeared to. Good riddance to them. I hope they never come back in.
    Cobh have no event controller listed
    The event controller is listed in the programme.

there was a Schooligan element last night there simply looking for trouble.
    Always has been, there are youngfellas who come to matches looking purely for fights and then they act like they support ramblers. Sometimes they even start on their own fans and being honest they are idiots. There is one fella who got banned for life when he was 11 but has since been let back in. I wouldn't be surprised if it was him.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

There was an incident at half time when some young scumbags got thru the joke of a security system Cobh had and tried to start on a couple of young lads from Galway. There names were taken by the Gardai and they were thrown out.

Cobh have no event controller listed and the majority of the private security last night were foreign and hadnt a clue what was going on god help ye with Bohs and Rovers if the setup is the same.

The majority of Cobh fans are sound but there was a Schooligan element last night there simply looking for trouble.
    FFS, that's all we need again, I thought they got rid of those feckin fools at the start of last year. It's the last thing we need for the City game. Imagine Prenderville on the following Monday talking about how insafe it is for kids etc. to go to a game. Security will have to be very tight, if ****e happens from those idiots it could cost a lot in fines and gate receipts for the season and we all know we don't need that!!!!
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

thus apparently the reason the city security crew were hired they need a chance do to identify the trouble last night was first game they were there
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

some of them security people are fools,they think they are CIA or something lookin and skulling everyone out, *******. they sud wait and c the scum tat cum down from the northside( i know not all, just a few. but them few r suacy) and from rovers, then they'll see trouble.

i also think there was too much security on saturday, the costs must be huge.

So what was the attendance lads? Anything official?
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    So what was the attendance lads? Anything official?

Did you receive txt alerts that were sent out during the game?
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

yes they were brilliant but next time when the game is over send us a final text got one about 20 past nine, i think, 1 - 1 cobh ramblers galway if it was an away game which i wasnt at id be left wondering is it over?
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post

Did you receive txt alerts that were sent out during the game?
    I did and it was appreciated as I didn't get any for the Harps game. Was sitting in a pub with my brother at the time and it was good to show him how the club was embracing technology
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

The pictures on the website look brilliant.

But luka why is the right-click button disabled? It never used to be like this on the old .com version, so why the sudden change?
    There would be the odd one or two pictures i'd use for my desktop background or settling an argument on here.(By that I mean picture 22 which clearly shows Wesley Charles tackling Mucky in the box and fouling him)
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    The pictures on the website look brilliant.

But luka why is the right-click button disabled? It never used to be like this on the old .com version, so why the sudden change?
    There would be the odd one or two pictures i'd use for my desktop background or settling an argument on here.(By that I mean picture 22 which clearly shows Wesley Charles tackling Mucky in the box and fouling him)
    ive no problem with the right click, its lets me save them, but a copyright window does open which is annoying, so its just you
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

I get a box popping up which says "Copyright by Cobh Ramblers F.C - Photo Gallery"
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

So who was the ref then?

Quote Originally Posted by Sniffer View Post
    So who was the ref then?
    We don't know. Anyone read a paper today?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    I get a box popping up which says "Copyright by Cobh Ramblers F.C - Photo Gallery"
    Try again
    RamblersWeb

Very clever luka. Change it back.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

I was asked to place that pop-up there last year lads
    RamblersWeb