we're through according to www.fai.ie.
great stuff. can't believe it. thought we'd blown it in Athlone.
We have done it, at long last.
we're through according to www.fai.ie.
great stuff. can't believe it. thought we'd blown it in Athlone.
That's it. We've finally qualified!
Was at the game last thursday and was lookin forward to tonights game and at last minute couldnt go up, feck!!!
Fantastic result though, delighted
At least we're at some tournament in the summer. I quite fancy a trip to Turkey now.![]()
My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.
Delighted for them. Hopefully RTE will give it good coverage during the summer. With Portugal and Germany and Greece in the group its some job to qualify.
In Trap we trust
Congratulations to the team and management. Fantastic achievement.
Yes, well done to everyone involved, nice to hear some good news about
Irish football for a change!!
great news and some real hope for the future in that team. Good stuff. Well done boys.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Great result. Are there any young Damien Duff, Robbie Keane's coming through?
Last edited by FarBeag; 18/03/2008 at 9:58 PM.
fantastic news, well done the boys in green![]()
zombie/thread killer..
Well done to the lads. Great achievement considering only one team gets through and having to play against strong opposition.
Did McCarthy and Scannell play in the earlier qualifying games? If so I'd say they will be selected.
According to the regulations - http://www.uefa.com/newsfiles/384243.pdf -Scannell's birthday is 17 September 1990 and McCarthy's birthday is the 12 November 1990 so neither are eligiblePlayers are eligible to play in the 2007/08 UEFA European Under-17 Championships if they were born on or after 1 January 1991
Brilliant stuff, was talking to one of the lads playing there. He said McCafferty turned round and said to them with two minutes left, "Hold it out now lads and we're off to Turkey in May!" unreal
Great news. Fair play to them. Do us proud lads.
I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.
In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.
Couldn't get to the Ireland-Greece game but after seeing Germany-Greece
last night I dont know how they beat us.
Greece were quite poor and even before the had the 2 lads sent off
(Germans had 1 sent off) they were resorting to hoofing the ball.
Germans looked quite good. Very composed on the ball.
Great to get the result in Galway and qualify.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Well done to all the lads! They played 4-5-1 again and never panicked. Both goals came from set pieces with 2 surperb deliveries. Once they went in front they defended the lead very well limiting Portugal to just one real chance. Greg Cunningham was very impressive upfront and caused all sorts of problems for back 4. Roll on Turkey!!
Brilliant achievement to qualify from such an imopressive group.
The results that some of our underage teams have taken in the last decade have been outstanding.
Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!