Proof positive that God has abandoned us I feel

Fair play to Glen, nice guy. Good weekend for the Irish Keane wins and medal and Hansard wins an Oscar.
    In Trap we trust

Overnight success story

He is going on oprea today i think . Is it true that his bird is 19 and they have been going out for around 2 years making her 17 and him 35 when they started dating

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Proof positive that God has abandoned us I feel

Bad-minded fcuker.

Seriously ...never been a huge fan but happy enough for him. If it was any of the legions who've followed in his ****y-knicker wake (the damians, the bell X's, assorted other acoustic picking forlorn cnuts) I'd be averting my gaze in disgust -but happy enough for GH.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Yeah that is true but thats not really against the law is it. Glen Hansard knows her Dad as when the Frames toured the Czech Rep, Glen Hansard stayed in the Irglova houshold, as her Dad is a promoter in the Czech Rep.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    Overnight success story

He is going on oprea today i think . Is it true that his bird is 19 and they have been going out for around 2 years making her 17 and him 35 when they started dating
    ...and someone claimed Martin Taylor brought the game into disrepute.

" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah that is true but thats not really against the law is it. Glen Hansard knows her Dad as when the Frames toured the Czech Rep, Glen Hansard stayed in the Irglova houshold, as her Dad is a promoter in the Czech Rep.
    That's turned this story on it's head anyway! He's practically at Michael Jackson levels here!

How is that, 17 is perfectly legal so I think you are on dodgy ground comparing him to Michael Jackson.

Anyway for anybody that is interested here you go.

http://www.rte.ie/news/morningireland/
    In Trap we trust

How is that, 17 is perfectly legal so I think you are on dodgy ground comparing him to Michael Jackson.

He knew her from being friends with her father and stayed at her house when she was younger, is that correct? If so that's dodgy with a capital D.

Plus what's wrong with comparing him to the innocent Michael? I think it is you who is on dodgy grounds with your implications about Jackson, and subsequent link with Hansard

How is that dodgy in one bit. You seem to be very cynical about anybody who achieves anything. Instead of being glad an Irish person is dong well on the International stage you have the cynical bitterness that continues to be a charaterisit of many people in this country.
    In Trap we trust

Plus what's wrong with comparing him to the innocent Michael? I think it is you who is on dodgy grounds with your implications about Jackson, and subsequent link with Hansard
    He's been framed
    Quoting years at random since 1975

I was delighted for Glen. He is one of the most down to earth of the Irish "Rock Stars" and has worked his butt off for many years.

Go Glen.

How is that dodgy in one bit. You seem to be very cynical about anybody who achieves anything. Instead of being glad an Irish person is dong well on the International stage you have the cynical bitterness that continues to be a charaterisit of many people in this country.
    Cynical bitterness? For what? Not sharing your hero worship of bed wetting Hansard and the Holy Bono? Cop on to yourself with this 'I'm glad an Irish person is doing well' attitude would you

Who's saying there is anything wrong with it

its leagal but a little creepy dont you think. i might change my mind when i get to 37

I might change my mind when my daughter gets to 17.

Anyway, fair play Hansard. Well done on the oscar too <ba-dum tish>.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

cynical bitterness that continues to be a charaterisit of many people in this country.
    I don't like Glen Hansard because he makes me feel faintly ill and is responsible for popularising a certain type of music which finds mass appeal among student union types and soul-less types in general (there are of course exceptions before anyone gives out!)

Basically I dislike him for the same reasons I dislike Snow Patrol, Damien Rice etc, etc.

Now that he has won an Oscar does that make me a begrudger all of a sudden??

If The Commitments could see him now they would be appalled!

If And And! And could see him now...
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Having never met him i can't say wether i like him or not but i like some of his songs others i dont care for , didnt think this was that great a song but then again you dont get really good songs written just for movies.Im not one of these people that only likes a song that falls into a certain genre or hates one because the kids think its cool !! A good song is a good song regardless.

Im happy for him must watch the movie have it on the table at home for weeks now.
    Last edited by anto1208; 25/02/2008 at 2:31 PM.

Cynical bitterness? For what? Not sharing your hero worship of bed wetting Hansard and the Holy Bono? Cop on to yourself with this 'I'm glad an Irish person is doing well' attitude would you
    Dont worhip him at all and have interviewed him a few times and found him to be full of **** sometimes and sometimes he was grand.

The point is if an Irish person achieves something on the world stage then they should be contratulated rather than the small town mindset that you seem to possess.

I say fair play to people who actually go out and achieve things in the world.
    In Trap we trust