Thread: Flag missing/robbed in Richmond

Flag missing/robbed in Richmond

If any Pats lads hear or see anything would they give me a shout.Its a Palestine,Che and Basque one sewn together.I hung it beside my RIP WWS flag at the back of the away support section and it was gone when I went to take it down.If any Rovers DSC lads seen anything give me a shout please
    RIP JOHNNY

How would it be stolen? It was with the away support?

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    How would it be stolen? It was with the away support?
    by yer lot

*sigh*

sure your supporters were aloud stand in the terrace with us and they were constanly walking by the flags

We were allowed to stand on the terrace where we always stand?

You might have noticed that the Pats fans interested in flag were in the stand, the complete opposit side to you.

From where I was standing for the 2nd half I didnt have any view of the flag,there was Pats schooligans walking round around the place constantlly
    RIP JOHNNY

the place was full of little knackers all evening, id say as little as 7 year olds walking around on their own trying to abuse us, just doing nothing but looking for trouble. nothing new in dubland though.
    dodge, i doubt the flag flew away.

So do I, but in a group of sligo fans your flag went missing. Feel free to think what you like

Moving this to Pats section

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    So do I, but in a group of sligo fans your flag went missing. Feel free to think what you like

Moving this to Pats section
    When Pats scored a suprising amount of people were jumping arond among the Rovers crowd.
    Some Pats "fans" attempted and had to be stopped picking up some of our 2 stick flags after the game.
    Feel free to think what you like
    Last edited by redtildead; 08/03/2008 at 1:22 PM.

Why would we steal our own flags Dodge? Get real here. Your own stewards said they have had trouble with flags being stolen before.
    Last edited by sligoman; 08/03/2008 at 2:21 PM. Reason: Wrong word

Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post
    When Pats scored a suprising amount of people were jumping arond among the Rovers crowd.
    Some Pats "fans" attempted and had to be stopped picking up some of our 2 stick flags after the game.
    Feel free to think what you like
    The Camac terrace was open to all fans last night.Usually away fans dont go there but Sligo did and i have no problem with that.So dont imagine it was the Sligo Rovers designated area.

We would we steal our own flags Dodge? Get real here. Your own stewards said they have had trouble with flags being stolen before.
    They have. Shels had the same problem 2 years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint MacDara View Post
    The Camac terrace was open to all fans last night.Usually away fans dont go there but Sligo did and i have no problem with that.So dont imagine it was the Sligo Rovers designated area.
    Our plan was to go behind the goal but when we got there we were told that section was closed. Yet they let people there in the end up.

thought it was ground regulation that there was segregation at all games?

Quote Originally Posted by Saint MacDara View Post
    Only reason we went there is because we were told that was the only place we could go.

http://file039b.bebo.com/7/large/200...096505612l.jpg

Doubt it will be seen again at yere games but thats what it looks like

Our plan was to go behind the goal but when we got there we were told that section was closed. Yet they let people there in the end up.
    Yeah,if the stand behind the goal was open it would have solved alot of the problems (unfortunately it only opened at half time).That is the club's fault and hopefully they learn from it.As for the flags,all supporters are responsible for their own possessions as per every other public venue in the country.Hopefully the missing flag turns up.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    thought it was ground regulation that there was segregation at all games?
    I think the rule is that visitors have to be given a certain % of tickets.Segregation is more something the Gardai would insist upon if necessary.

People are responsible for their own possessions and it can't be confirmed that a Pats fan took it but common sense and past history would tell you it was a Pats fan. Why are you being such an arseh*le about it? Instead of acknowledging it's out of order or do you think it's acceptable for a visiting fans flag to be nicked?

105 Posts
    I had to get a couple of our two sticks back that Pats that had stolen . These lads weren't schoolies they were in their mid 20s. I've always found Inchicore the worst ground for getting hassle with banners and flags mainly from young lads.

i asked the person in the ticket van where are the away supporters and he said i dont have a clue, ask a steward and then when i asked a steward he didnt know either. there really should be segregation at all games where theres a big away support, it would cut out any chance of fighting in the ground and with there being none it makes the league look amaturish again