Thread: Lets Fill Craven Cottage

Lets Fill Craven Cottage

I know a few fans are a bit annoyed at the fact that Ireland are playing a home fixture in London. Lets all be positive and get behind the Trap Revolution. What a sight it would be to see the cottage packed to the rafters with Irish fans supporting their country and singing the anthem and rocking the old stadium.
    West Belfast boys will be there, tickets bought today in the J Hayes stand upper and flights booked from Belfast to Heathrow with Aer Lingus (only £61 return).
    See you there.

Slan
    ' you will never beat the irish...not at drinking anyway'

I'd say we will be lucky if we get 10,000. Although with it being Trappatoni's second game it might add a couple of thousand. This is the chance for all the so called supporters who usually find it hard to get tickets to get to an Ireland game. Easy to get to and cheap enough as well. I got my flight,hotel and ticket for €150.

622 Posts
    I reckon I'll be doing a eurolines on this. In and out in a day.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Quote Originally Posted by scousedub View Post
    I'd say we will be lucky if we get 10,000. Although with it being Trappatoni's second game it might add a couple of thousand. This is the chance for all the so called supporters who usually find it hard to get tickets to get to an Ireland game. Easy to get to and cheap enough as well. I got my flight,hotel and ticket for €150.
    What about the 1G, 2G and 3Gs living in and around London who never have the opportunity to get to a home game.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

London for a home game, no thanks. Ive better things to be doing than spending my hard earned cash in that hole

Quote Originally Posted by kingdomkerry View Post
    London for a home game, no thanks. Ive better things to be doing than spending my hard earned cash in that hole

KK - which football team do you support?

I am coming in from Brussels on the morning of the game. Tickets book and everything. Over in Belgium with work and could not believe it was only 2 hours on the train. What a service.
    In Trap we trust

Dont really support any football team besides ireland. Why do you ask?

neil im going over on the eurostar too, but not that day, unreal right into st pancras then the district line right out. savage.

Yeah I am there with work all week and I was afraid I was going to miss it thankfully the game is on a Thursday and will probably stay in Bruge and then make the trip Thursday Morning.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    neil im going over on the eurostar too, but not that day, unreal right into st pancras then the district line right out. savage.
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah I am there with work all week and I was afraid I was going to miss it thankfully the game is on a Thursday and will probably stay in Bruge and then make the trip Thursday Morning.
    You International jet-setting "Play Boys"!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

537 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdomkerry View Post
    who ever said it was our home game? could just as easily be a home game for columbia

seriously thinking of this given that flights etc are quite cheap.
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Heres an idea for anyone stuck in Gatwick or Heathrow without hotel booked. These are cabins in the both airports something similar to the pods in Japan. They start at £25 for four hours. www.yotel.com

those yotel yokes would be grand if you were doing a one nighter. You would be out til all hours anyway so some wheer to throw your head for an hour would be grand.
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

2,693 Posts
    Just bought 5 tickets for Hammersmith end.

Bought tickets on Wednesday and they arrived today. Wot a service. FAI take note!
    ' you will never beat the irish...not at drinking anyway'

Quote Originally Posted by Beal Feirste View Post
    Bought tickets on Wednesday and they arrived today. Wot a service. FAI take note!
    Just as good as German Ticketmaster, bought tickets for Stuttgart and they arrived the following day €30 including postage
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

I was going to say that those wee Yotels are funky, and a great idea.. then I checked the price! £80 for 1 day and 4 hrs?? Mad prices to be paying ffs!!
    Shelbourne FC Longford Town FC Drogheda United FC Glentoran FC Derry City FC Cork City FC

All fallen beneath the Linfield Sword
    Audaces Fortuna Juvat

Quote Originally Posted by scousedub View Post
    Heres an idea for anyone stuck in Gatwick or Heathrow without hotel booked. These are cabins in the both airports something similar to the pods in Japan. They start at £25 for four hours. www.yotel.com

Ideal, as we'll probably be on the first flight back in the morning and we can get a few hours kip rather than go to a hotel and then have to worry about a taxi to airport at about 5am, and £40 between 2 isnt bad, look comfy and all!
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.