Actually, sadly enough I came across this on Bebo yesterday. Truly sad individuals. I think a few of the members joined without reading what their, shall we say 'mission statement' is, especially considering one of them is a player![]()
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Yeah, sounds about right. I see Harps had the official Cobh crowd in the programme last night, so presumably we'll get the official UCD one in due course.
The Star gave something like 1257 for Wexford v Kildare, which I assume was an official figure?
[quote=Lim till i die;903128]If you listened close enough you could hear the sound of a bubble burst in Morton Stadium last night.
No more than 350 at Sporting Fingal v Limerick 37
Of which about 80 to 90 were Limerick fans and at least 100 were the dreaded "Schooligans"
EDIT: Official Attendance given on the Fingal forum at 478
Thought there was less myself but in fairness they probably know their ground a lot better than I do."
lim
if there was 80-90 limerick fans there then ye were very quite too. and u reakon u were 1/4 of the attendence!!!!!. i would say equal number of limerick fans and so called "schooligan" maybe 30/40 at a stretch. 430 is not too bad for a team trying to build a fan base. remember some predictions at the launch of the club were around 100!!!
" I'll go right up to here,
it can't possibly hurt.
All they will find is my
beer and my shirt."
About 950 at the Longford v Dundalk game.
Was being sarcastic sonny.
I happen to think the "Schooligan" threat is exaggerated to hilarious degrees.
What they were was a big shower of pubescent types with no interest in the game.
About as threatening as the vegetable soup that was on sale though.
Quite what??80-90 limerick fans there then ye were very quite too.
If you mean quiet than yes I'd agree with you but would put it down to a combination of the weather, the uncovered terrace and the football.
And I would say that you are either a liar or have trouble counting once you run out of digits.i would say equal number of limerick fans and so called "schooligan" maybe 30/40 at a stretch.
Just letting people knowThank you for your recent report of abuse regarding the Bebo member with the username 'wexfordyouthscasuals'.
We have investigated this report and taken any measures deemed necessary. Unfortunately we can not discuss details regarding each case but we can assure you that we take all reports seriously.
Thank you again for bringing this member and issue to our attention.
Kindest regards
Bebo Customer Service
MD
Hi Lads,
I posted the original comment regarding a few 'casuals' at the Youths game on Friday. I've since been away for a few days.
Sorry, I'm not up to date with the lingo and meant the word in the sense of casual or infrequent visitors and nothing else. I have seen every Youths game from last season and this one so far and have never seen any trouble of any kind.
I'm not in to Bebo and similar sites. Can you tell me what is contained in the link? It doesn't seem to work now
They deleted the page obviously
Probably deleted alright, I'm just looking to know what the general gist of the problem was and the connection to The Youths
Basically a couple of 14 year olds decided to start a bebo page to recruit 'casuals' the gist of the site was that Shelbourne and the like have groups of young lads following them just for the fights so why shouldn't Wexford Youths. They posted on the supporters club bebo page asking people to join, that's where I saw it. I reported myself and it appears to have been deleted now. It was pathetic.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Thanks Passinginterest and well done. we don't need that rubbish