Page 70 of 94 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,400 of 1866

Thread: 2008 attendances

3,491 Posts
    He may be looking at the average which would include a (similarly inflated?) game against Derry to boost it.

Did people claim the first Harps Derry game got 6000 ?
    No way you'd get that into Finn Park!!
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by higgins View Post
    Did people claim the first Harps Derry game got 6000 ?
    No way you'd get that into Finn Park!!
    It was in the Brandywell.

Rovers -v- Bohs in the Showgrounds on Friday night was around 1,900. With maybe 100-150 Bohs Hooligans.
    Last edited by Inside Man; 06/09/2008 at 10:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Inside Man View Post
    Rovers -v- Bohs in the Showgrounds on Friday night was around 1,900. With maybe 100-150 Bohs Hooligans.
    I shouldn't really bite but you may as well elaborate on that...

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NavanBohs View Post
    I shouldn't really bite but you may as well elaborate on that...
    Urinating and puking in peoples gardens on Churchill would hardly endear the Bohs support to Sligo people.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Urinating and puking in peoples gardens on Churchill would hardly endear the Bohs support to Sligo people.
    Not to mention what went on during the match.

238 Posts
    about 800 - 900 in Finn Park last night, better than expected with the conditions and the not so glamour tie.

Not to mention what went on during the match.
    Damn all went on at the game

A few "tough" guys (a lot of whom were 12) decided to rattle the fence and then the bohs fans taunted them for a while.

Much ado about nothing

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post

A few "tough" guys (a lot of whom were 12) decided to rattle the fence and then the bohs fans taunted them for a while.

Much ado about nothing
    Fair Play for your post.

Was it a Summer Festival Shakespeare at the Showgies?
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post

Much ado about nothing
    Exuse me so. I was on other side and saw everything. It looked as if Bohs fans were causing Havoc. Enticing Rovers Fans on other side and standing on wall and trying to pull down the fence between both sets of fans and causing trouble for the stewards. But if you had a closer view then I'll take your word for it.

Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post
    Was it a Summer Festival Shakespeare at the Showgies?
    Ya somethin like that

It prob looked like trouble from other parts of the ground inside man, but it was just a lot of shoutin and fist waving really.

I didnt see anything happenin with bohs fans on church hill so cant comment on that.

Exuse me so. I was on other side and saw everything. It looked as if Bohs fans were causing Havoc. Enticing Rovers Fans on other side and standing on wall and trying to pull down the fence between both sets of fans and causing trouble for the stewards. But if you had a closer view then I'll take your word for it.
    in fairness RTD is correct. Bohs always bring their fair share of knackers to Sligo, and all it was,was the younger lads our side getting upset because the Bohs lads on Bavaria were allowed stand on the wall, and there were 3 or 4 hard men our side getting their knickers in a twist, kicking at the fence and making noise over nothing really. The stewards couldnt have done anything except actually push the Bohs fans on the wall off the wall, but sure where would that get us...

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    about 800 - 900 in Finn Park last night
    Yeah, would have said 1000 myself.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post

Thats no worse then the behaviour of culchies up in Dublin for a GAA match in Croker who puke/**** in people's gardens, hang on that doesnt apply to Sligo tho.

Bohs v Drogheda was 1588 apparently

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Bohs v Drogheda was 1588 apparently
    didn't look anywhere near that being there tbh - would've thought 1000 max at it
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Thats no worse then the behaviour of culchies up in Dublin for a GAA match in Croker who puke/**** in people's gardens, hang on that doesnt apply to Sligo tho.
    GAA fans are the lowest of the low
    RIP JOHNNY

is that supposed to be a pop at Sligo gah?

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    I wonder if we're getting close to a time when NOBODY will turn up for a game. A possible fixture next year - UCD v Kildare in the First division - could go close. Look out for it. Could be some kind of record, anyway.
    A few years ago I was at an end of season game between St Francis and Cobh on a Friday night.
    When the teams came out for the match there were 4 people in the ground. While the match was on there were 42 watching, including Brian Kerr & Noel O'Reilly.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Page 70 of 94 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast