Thread: Rovers FIFA competition

Rovers FIFA competition

http://www.legendgerry.com/roversfifa2008.htm

KO'D was on about this on ocean. shame it's fifa and not pro evo
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Fifa 08 on Ps3 wipes floor with PES.

Under 12's must be accompanied by a responsible adult at all times
    RIP JOHNNY

im defo doing this, anyone else? sounds good

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    im defo doing this, anyone else? sounds good
    Wasting yer time feo, I'd beat ya too handy.

your on!! i'll hammer ya. are you entering?

are you entering?
    Haven't yet, I'm considering it. It clashes with MNS after all

true, maybe they could have MNS on a big screen beside it, i dont have to look at the telly when im playing FIFA, im just naturally talented at it

I'll walk the under 18.

you can enter this at the game on friday night, will be a bit of craic more than anything, something to do on a monday night, some first team players will be taking part, good chance to have a bita craic with some of them, so join on friday night at the bohs game and you could be taking on rommy boco one on one

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    http://www.legendgerry.com/roversfifa2008.htm

shame it's fifa and not pro evo
    exactly!

Might chance the over 18s
    RIP JOHNNY

again remember ye can sign up at tomorrow's game lads, theres some nice prizes up for grabs aswell, should be good craic

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Might chance the over 18s
    As will I. Working Saturdays is the only reason I'm doing it, and otherwise some ten year old's pride would be demolished once I whip him 16-0

Does the club get any money from this?

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Does the club get any money from this?
    Yes, it's all going to the club. Well, I'd say Clarence take a small bit for running costs but majority goes to club.

lads what platform is the game being played on?

i dont see it mentioned anywhere...

Ahh lads this should be a bit of craic ive won the league every season with Sligo so far

sorry forgot to say its ps3 and xbox, whichever you prefer, dont think theres a ps2 one

do they realise this is sligo and PS3 & xBox joypads are wireless?