Thread: Lets Fill Craven Cottage

Quote Originally Posted by kingdomkerry View Post
    Dont really support any football team besides ireland. Why do you ask?

I was just wanted to see if you supported any London team - which you don't. THat's all.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    those yotel yokes would be grand if you were doing a one nighter. You would be out til all hours anyway so some wheer to throw your head for an hour would be grand.
    Just booked the Travelodge in Southwark (short ride on the tube from Fulham) for £29 double room for the night. It is a new hotel doing a great rate. Real bargain. Sure to go up so get in quick.
    I've got a horse!

southwark is not a short tube ride to fulham.

Southwark is a hole to be honest mule. Not that safe either at night.

214 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post

hence why it's 29 quid a night for a double room!!!

Southwark aint that bad, depends where abouts...there's decent bars on Borough High St, the Tavern, the George!

As for distance, it's about 20 mins from Westminster on the District...

ya its about a half hour and just one switch. There are some pubs like the MP, I spose during the week there will still be people round. GO to borough market and get a burger there, unreal.

The pubs all close early though, around 11 ( bar one place that I forget the name of down past HSBC on the left ) or so....and its not that nice a place to be walking round unless you are on the high street, at night time.

Dont think I will be making this one unfortunately.
    I do think the turn out will be good (anything has to be better than the Unity cup). The 2G's will be out in force so the craic will be good, and if the game the sat before against Serbia goes well the interest will be greater.

How much is this game is being advertised over in London/Manchester/Birmingham? The unity cup seemed to get no publicity hence not many fans!

well my mate rang up to buy 5 tickets and they told him the tickets were selling "very quickly"....i dont know what the definition of very quickly is though...

229 Posts
    Just booked 4 online in the Johnny Haynes Lower. You can select the seats you want and the 2-3 blocks either side of the Halfway line are practically sold out. Not sure for the rest of the ground, still tonnes left at this stage Im sure....
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Just bought Five tickets on-line ( Hammersmith End ) and as you can choose your own seat, there seems plenty left to choose from.
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Just bought Five tickets on-line ( Hammersmith End ) and as you can choose your own seat, there seems plenty left to choose from.
    Thats just cos nobody wants to sit beside you

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Thats just cos nobody wants to sit beside you
    Harsh........but maybe quite true!

30 Posts
    Harsh........but maybe quite true!
    What ever ye done to poor Schloomp on the train to Cardiff it must have affected him bad. He's decided to give this one a miss cos Sligo GAA are
    playing over in Ruislip later in the month!!!

What ever ye done to poor Schloomp on the train to Cardiff it must have affected him bad. He's decided to give this one a miss cos Sligo GAA are
    Not guilty Ash......he wasn't on my train!......any way as you know Schlooompy is probably confusing me with the eejit he sees in the mirror!

30 Posts
    Not guilty Ash......he wasn't on my train!......any way as you know Schlooompy is probably confusing me with the eejit he sees in the mirror!
    Doh, totally forgot he got a different train.
    Apologies all round, can my earlier statement be struck from the record please.

thats strange i would have thought its the same weekend, so it would be the sunday of that weekend?!

30 Posts
    thats strange i would have thought its the same weekend, so it would be the sunday of that weekend?!
    Not sure of the GAA date, he just said he was going to that game instead
    when I was booking my flights

...So it's YOU Ash, that Schlooomp doesn't want to sit next to!

30 Posts
    ...So it's YOU Ash, that Schlooomp doesn't want to sit next to!
    Bugger ... never thought of that

Is this the Bank Holiday weekend? Cos if it is, London's Conncht C'ship game is always that weekend.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."