Thread: 4 great goals

Originally posted by patsh
    Is one of the guys giving George abuse an heavy man with a moustache (hmmm that describes about 2 billion people in the world !) ??
    Yes.

Actually, I have come across 2 big guys with moustaches abusing players from the stand. This guy has hair, the other is bald.

The baldy guy is off the scale and is more focussed on the officials.
    He was in the stand only a couple of times, but I saw him on Cobh one night aswell
    He should be banned from living, not to mind football grounds.
    Lets just say he wouldn't have had to act very hard to appear in "Anger Management" or "Conan the Barbarian".

Maybe it's a 'tache thing..I wonder if his wife shouts aswell

Originally posted by corkcityfan1
    Neil, that enlish guy was well at it last night and he hates george with a passion.

How about we send an email to info@corkcityfc.ie and put the email to the attention of Pat dolan and Brian Lennox outlining what has been going on and get them to say something in the programme or openly say something.
    That English guy has been at it for years so. Can't believe he's still here acting the l@nger?

It's hardly Pat Morleys fault or George OC's fauilt that he has a face like bulldog eating a wasp

An email might be a good idea.

He seems to be a ticket holder so it shouldn't be too hard to track him down.

Good game

I agree about hedderman, he has had alot of chances but he still isn't showing much form.

Although the match itself was poor, city needed a game like this for both fans and players.Doyle finally got his goal,although Dolan missed it as he was in the tunnel seeing to O Flynn.Billy desprately needed a goal and he scored twice as a bonus,showing that he can score even from a back position.O Flynns goal was a scorcher,you could see it going in from the minute he turned.

Well done lads.

P.S. Does anyone know whats up with flynny's knee injury???
    If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?

b_mcsweeney
    my season ticket seat used be right up from that moustached/english accented bloke. hes without doubt one of the bigger tools ever. i dunno why he turns up, he seems to hate everyone and everything to do with city. i've never heard him yell a positive word, only stupid often obviously incorrect abuse. he attracts plenty of disbelieving looks but its not like anyone in the stand is going to confront him (though a few times i have heard people telling him to shut up a couple times). trouble is, over time, if you abuse someone enough, it can kinda snowball into a bigger and bigger section of negative shouting and stuff. in relation to georgie, i didn't think he played that well last night, especially in the second half. taking him off was probably the right decision on the night (though i'm sure pat knew that without fools like moustachio yelling at him). he was class against pats a few weeks ago though, in richmond. but for him, it was inarguably a down night.

in terms of the game in general, i thought the scoreline flattered city, longford were very route 1, but caused us loads of problems from the off. crowd was also quite disappointing, thought it'd be higher than the 3-4000 that were there. no arguments with the goals though, sheer class, and i wouldn't be surprised if john o'flynns finished as goal of the season winner again.

Originally posted by b_mcsweeney
    he attracts plenty of disbelieving looks but its not like anyone in the stand is going to confront him
    Is it because "Moustachio" looks slightly retarded that no-one confronts him or just because most people sitting in the stand are too nice to pipe up?

Thumbs up 4 Great Goals

Lads why cant you in the stand go and have a chat with the Chap because if I was there and this guy was haveing a go at a player I would go and tell the person to fu-k off and leave the player to play his game in peace.
    As for the the First half for the first 5 to 10 mins lford held us up but once the game went on we got better and better and the first two goals were good goals.
    As for the second half city were doing good for the first 10 min and when the lford goal went in the heads droped for about 15 to 20 min and then for the last 10 min we got the two goals we needed. So it is monday night know to get in to the final of the leauge cup final.

CorkCityFan 1
    Have mailed the club.
    I believe both Brian & Pat will be strong enough to deal with this - lets see.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Post .............

Originally posted by corkcityfan1
    Neil, that enlish guy was well at it last night and he hates george with a passion. He stood up last night and cheered and yelled when George was being subbed and for 20mins b4 that he was urging Dolan to sub George.
    Lads ..... he cant get away with giving out abuse to that extent. If you hear it ... go to a steward and tell them of the abuse.

They will have to act upon it.

If enough people say it then the guy(s) could be thrown out or banned from the ground.

Mailling the club is a good idea .... it highlights the problem. The stewards cant notice everything but if we highlight it then they can act upon it.

Lads .... we know it is in the Donie Ford stand and on the shed side, there are four section A, A1, B and B1 ..... Which section are they in.

Thumbs down

Wasn't at the game on friday so can't comment on those events specifically.

I've criticised George last year when he deserved it but hti syear IMO he has been putting in a lot more effort. I have no doubt John O'Flynn would not have got half his goals if it wasn't for George. George has a very good partnership with O'Flynn & always seems to know where he is to receive the through ball.

Its clear some people (not only in the Donie Forde) only go to the cross to abuse home & away team players. People are always quick to criticise players for hoofing the ball but also shout abuse when they slow the play down & don't hit the ball forward first time.

Its like i've said before - if you ain't got something good to shout at a city player don't say anything.

Give "Mustachio" a thump, the only complaint iv ever had about georgie was that he never stopped complaining.He said himself he didnt realise it until his old man said it to him and he has stopped now.If people think he uses the ball to much and doesnt pass it quickly, he is only young and the more he uses the ball, the better he'll get.

if ye want to get rid of that l*ng*r who shouts at him, 4 or 5 of ye go up fairly near him and every time he opens his mouth, shout back at him.
    If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?