1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Wouldn't that be 10-1 then?
    wit a couple of hattricks, sure

Monkfish, where did that new crest come from?

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Not really, just stating facts regarding the standard over the last few years.
    Limerick 37 is made up of junior players this year too as it is most years as they mostly come thru junior ranks.
    Do you think these players land from mars.
    Lim37 are in for a roasting this year with the quality of player going up there.
    You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.

thats ridiculous ...course this city has interest ..only need to look at attendences when lims doing wel to see there is huge potential ..wasnt long ago that Rathbane was attracting the big crowds when limerick were in the premier. Its only because of the farcical way the club has been run over the last few years that has turned people away

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.
    Any more personal abuse and you'll be censured. Also obviously if there are people letting off flare and singing 'schoolboy songs' (makes me wonder where you went to school tbh) then somebody has interest in senior soccer.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Monkfish, where did that new crest come from?
    We got it designed to give the SC it's own identity. The idea was put forward last season, and this is the result after a few tweaks to previous prototypes. I asked Neil Delaney to design it and he very kindly obliged, so a big thank you to Neil for that And before you say you prefer it to the club crest, Neil designed that too Top work on his part it has to be said

Angry

Limerick 37 is made up of junior players this year too as it is most years as they mostly come thru junior ranks.
    Do you think these players land from mars.
    Lim37 are in for a roasting this year with the quality of player going up there.
    the problem with you soddo is you've no loyalty to our city, your stuck in your own little club and what happens outside of that is too much for your inbred brain to digest. There is no logic in your thinking. all other sporting codes have their own club followers but they ALSO support Limerick or in the case of rugby ,Munster.Cant understand the junior soccer mentality in that they only see fit to knock senior soccer. Can't multitask i presume!
    Rant over....

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    And before you say you prefer it to the club crest, Neil designed that too
    ooops!!

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    the problem with you soddo is you've no loyalty to our city, your stuck in your own little club and what happens outside of that is too much for your inbred brain to digest. There is no logic in your thinking. all other sporting codes have their own club followers but they ALSO support Limerick or in the case of rugby ,Munster.Cant understand the junior soccer mentality in that they only see fit to knock senior soccer. Can't multitask i presume!
    Rant over....

Well said. Fair play. Dont worry no one on here takes notice of them guys anyways.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Winner gets a pint in the Still or two cans of Carling in the Shed before the Wexford game.

Despite the fact we have far better players I'm going to go for a 2-0 loss.

A scrappy early goal followed by much huffing and puffing by us then a scrappy late goal.

You heard it here first.

I win
    I expect my cans to be told BTW
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

reality check

Watch Jack Mac walk away after a few months of this crap. The guy isn't at all what he is cracked up to be...it will all end in tears just like the job the other tool done with ye last year. Up Junior football, no room or nobody gives a damn about "Senior" soccer played by Junior players anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    no room or nobody
    Some sort of lingo here methinks, could someone over 10 years old please translate?
    If no-one gives a damn, why do you feel the need to come on here to give out? did one of us run away with your girlfriend/boyfriend or someting?

You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs
    Does it bother you that much that you feel the need to come on here? must be awful for you living like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Does it bother you that much that you feel the need to come on here? must be awful for you living like that.
    And are you the personal L37 rebuff (wo)man?If people have a different opinion on here than you,you feel more than obliged to (badly) attempt a put down..

Give it a rest,does your post count matter than much? :|

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    And are you the personal L37 rebuff (wo)man?If people have a different opinion on here than you,you feel more than obliged to (badly) attempt a put down..

I think whats ****in people off here is that sad gits with no interest in L37 and never go to games have no right to pass opinion on other peoples love of the club. Stick to your own forums and whinge and moan there. If supporters of the club have a greivence about it they are more than entitled to state their opinions here.The rest should F*@K off.

Totally Agree

Il defend my family against the onslaught of bitter begrudgers like you and the rest of the 'hack and rush' brigade.

Got a prob? seek help.
    Cant afford it? stay off our forum.

Rant over....
    I think the constant Blacking of the Limerick Senior soccer name over recent years is the main problem,no other "Representitive" Limerick team has done this or even come close,and to add to that you sludge over to the Junior forums and tell us how bad the league(s) standard is and then go and take some of the most average Junior players around Limerick...You know what they say,You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...

You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...
    If it feeds me crap while paying for it i would!

1,025 Posts
    You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...

or in your case, the penis that feeds you.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Up Junior football

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast