luka you are in danger there as you said yourself the phones will be ringing, the boys will be comin after ya, how dare you have an opinion. and by tomorrow the town will know and you will be in big trouble.![]()
Tue 26th lads.............. and will you all be there to cast your votes? The nominee's are in and we're all aware of who they are by now, but:
- Are we aware of what their reasons are for wanting onboard a now successful club?
- Will they remain onboard if we don't manage to stay up?
- Are they willing to dedicate their time and be there when called upon instead of just turning up at home games to wear the 'Blazer' Power Trip etc etc?
- Are any of these candidates simply running for 'Political' reasons?
- Should we look at the runners a bit more closely to see exactly why they were nominated and who nominated them before we cast our votes?
- Do we need people on the committee who are there for these political reasons?
- What can these people offer to the club?
- Should potential candidates be requested to make what they consider their 'Values' made know to all members before votes are cast?
Many many questions to answer lads and I would think very carefully where your votes are going to because these are the people that will basically be deciding the Clubs path for the next two years. No point in voting for someone because 'Ah he's alright like' and 'Sure he's a buddy of, and he said he's ok'. I think we reserve the right to know what these people are willing to do and what they can bring to the table and forget all this 'Cloak & Dagger' ****e. Out into the open is what I'd say.
If I think of anymore questos during the day I'll add them..........I really do think we need to look at this closer though and being a member you have that right.
Last edited by luka; 14/02/2008 at 8:49 AM.
luka you are in danger there as you said yourself the phones will be ringing, the boys will be comin after ya, how dare you have an opinion. and by tomorrow the town will know and you will be in big trouble.![]()
Last edited by ramsfan; 15/02/2008 at 5:28 AM.
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
lighten up meant as a bit of a joke![]()
i presume with the lack of activity that everyone is gone into hiding(along with outside in)before the agm![]()
"Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway
was just thinking the same myself, i say a honda civic with blacked out windows speeding out of cobh on sunday night maybe he is on the run![]()
i suppose everyone will be attending tommoro night
when ye got the official letter from club one page had about delayed egm being convened for 26th at 7.30
and agm convened for 8 i presume they are one meeting and what is official kick off
"Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway
foiled again
i say some of the committee with sniffer dogs alright , and there is a couple of strange looking vans been seen around cobh mainly outside posters homes
there on to us lads, if anyone offers you a cup of tea at theagm tomoro be careful as truth serum is tasteless and you could end up the big room sitting under a big light being grilled , they have garda training and have ways to make you talk
I''l be there for small while anyway.
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
What time does it start?
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Barry has been knockin on doors asking about you.
At the moment he's working around the Top of the Hill area. He's putting up posters as he goes too. I don't think he's gonna give up either, he'll be checkin ID tomorrow night aswell i'd say.
Look out!................Barry Walsh coming to a housing estate near you!
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
wonder what hendo will have to say tonight, interesting to see if he sees any more players comin in the deadline is only 3 days away