Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Town v Sporting Fingal

Do ye have the same to kits?Will they be on sale in the shop?
    RIP JOHNNY

1,104 Posts
    I heard the home jersey is changing but I dont know if it'll be ready for Saturday. Apparently Umbro wanted to keep the away jersey as they still have loads of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I heard the home jersey is changing but I dont know if it'll be ready for Saturday. Apparently Umbro wanted to keep the away jersey as they still have loads of them.
    thats very unusual to hear that. Hope the club wont get fined over this. what role has caroline rhattigan to play with da town this season longfordian? is there not any chance that her role in the fai could be compromised by her helping us out and getting paul mcgrath to be guest of honour at the dinner dance...

Quote Originally Posted by Maz View Post
    Gonna miss the game..raging but have another engagement in westmeath so I wont make it back!! I'm sure someone *cough Max or Marty* will inform me
    rest assured maz cough cough that I will text u the updates!

1,104 Posts
    thats very unusual to hear that. Hope the club wont get fined over this. what role has caroline rhattigan to play with da town this season longfordian? is there not any chance that her role in the fai could be compromised by her helping us out and getting paul mcgrath to be guest of honour at the dinner dance...
    As Vice Chair of the league she can't be officially involved with any club. But she has goodwill towards LTFC as a Longford native and, like all the nice people in Abbottstown, is available to assist all clubs in whatever way she can. Club can't be fined over the jerseys so long as the colours are correct!. Think they may be ready by then anyhow.

[QUOTE=Longfordian;891875]As Vice Chair of the league she can't be officially involved with any club. But she has goodwill towards LTFC as a Longford native and, like all the nice people in Abbottstown, is available to assist all clubs in whatever way she can. Club can't be fined over the jerseys so long as the colours are correct!. Think they may be ready by then anyhow.[/QUOTE]

for sale ??????????
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

question for you longfordian a few players that signed for us what clubs did they come from?

michael mcccarthy( acc to our website)

rocky james

Looking forward to tomorrow Marty?

massively especially to be with deecay!

1,104 Posts
    question for you longfordian a few players that signed for us what clubs did they come from?

michael mcccarthy( acc to our website)

rocky james
    Don't know where McCarthy came from to be honest. Rocky James was on trial, came over from America but wasn't kept on I think. We have signed an American-Irish guy Mike Hogan, plays central defence seemingly.He and a fair few other lads have been signed as amateurs so they can be looked at over the next few months and see if they can make the team.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power
    for sale ??????????
    Don't know. I doubt it.

112 Posts
    bit out of touch here, but has Wexler being sold or is he staying. Also could someone put up a list of comings and goings over the close season please? ta!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7 View Post
    bit out of touch here, but has Wexler being sold or is he staying.
    Sold? You actually think someone would pay for him?

Unfortunately he's gone.

1,104 Posts
    He's gone back to the home of the brave and land of the free as far as I know. The Sligo branch of the Samaritans have drafted in extra staff.

112 Posts
    Sold? You actually think someone would pay for him?

Unfortunately he's gone.
    Id have thought Sligo Rovers would have put in a bid. Seeing as you guys love him so much and to please their loyal supporters.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

47 Posts
    Only 9 odd hours till kickoff! Football is back, Huzzah!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

cant bloody wait lads!heres to a good start!!
    we are going up

47 Posts
    Going to be a wet and windy evening by the way the day is shaping up but feck it. Hopefully a good crowd comes out to support us tonight. Would be happy with a draw from the game to be honest. Fingal have some good experienced players with them.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Don't know where McCarthy came from to be honest. Rocky James was on trial, came over from America but wasn't kept on I think. We have signed an American-Irish guy Mike Hogan, plays central defence seemingly.He and a fair few other lads have been signed as amateurs so they can be looked at over the next few months and see if they can make the team.

just that longfordian there was a picture of rocky james in the longford news assumed that he had signed for us???

Will the pitch hold up tonight, won't be called off?

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast