StanJames cut Bray in the match bet to 4/7.
I wouldn't go near Sligo to finish ahead of Derry. Stephen Kenny back and they still have a similar squad to the one that challenged for the league 2 years ago.
Anyone else thing Sligo at 4/1 to finish ahead of Derry and Harps is good value? I think it's a strong possibility.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
StanJames cut Bray in the match bet to 4/7.
I wouldn't go near Sligo to finish ahead of Derry. Stephen Kenny back and they still have a similar squad to the one that challenged for the league 2 years ago.
We'll finish ahead of Harps no problem passinginterest, Derry probably not though. I do think shams will struggle this season.
I expect Derry to improve, but I like the look of that Sligo side and I think they've a good chance to finish 5th or 6th again. I think everyone is agreed on the top four, after that I think Rovers, Sligo (sorry lads there's only one Rovers), and Derry will be very close together, with maybe Galway pushing them.
I suppose I'll see tomorrow night if Sligo are as good as I think. I saw Pat's beat ye 4-1 last year in Inchicore and it wasn't a fair reflection on the game. Sligo impressed me then so I'm going back for another look. I just have to decide whether to sit with the home or away supporters!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Wasn't me who spotted it, a well known Galway fan put me onto it!
Bad thing for me is that Hills went up with the same bet today and Bray are 10/11.... I had another few quid on that!
EL punter any chance I can have my money back and get it all on with Hills
How in Gods name they can make Cobh favs is beyond me.
A 2 page thread of Paddy Power propaganda.... Dahamsta must have had a day off too!
Bray were a bit of value for that matchbet after Rowe came on board. Himself and Myler are a decent attacking force.
Hills must have typed the prices in backwards when they copied them from Stan James.
Here's the Stan James season handicap which is always a good run for your money....
Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2
Last edited by el punter; 06/03/2008 at 11:01 PM.
www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football
Stan James went best price on Pats at 13/2
Against my better judgement I backed them.
Bray Wanderers 10/11 to finish ahead of Cobh with William Hill! I just signed up there and had a decent bet. My first bet in feckin ages. Pity the free bet isn't credited to your account straight away as it would have worked out at over evens then.
Last edited by ForzaWexford; 07/03/2008 at 9:09 AM.