Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Liam Miller Transfer listed

Quote Originally Posted by Nipper View Post
    Kevin Doyle is a far superior player to Miller.

Miller playing a couple of CL games for Celtic does not alter that fact.
    [SIZE=2]Is he? Don't see Doyle lighting up the football fields of Reading or any other field for that matter. Looks like he has being found out. None of them are any good Millar or Doyle C/L football or not.
    [/SIZE]

Doyle isn't world class by any means, but the whole Reading team are struggling this season, which for a striker means fewer chances. Hence his low scoring rate. He would be as well to move on this summer to a team like Villa or Everton.

Quote Originally Posted by Nipper View Post
    Doyle isn't world class by any means, but the whole Reading team are struggling this season, which for a striker means fewer chances. Hence his low scoring rate. He would be as well to move on this summer to a team like Villa or Everton.

Good point man. Maybe its because of losing Sidwell to Chelski.Anyway i do hope that he starts to score a few goals again to get the auld confidence back. Clinty Morris is my man with Keano for the Ireland job though.

You know it makes sense.

Like the username by the way, big fan of GBV meself.

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Guidedbyvoices View Post
    Congrats. Fully agree.Most sensible post from you in a very long time.Well done lad!!
    I am the definition of maturity, I just enjoy arguing my corner!!!!

I'm not bothered in the slightest about Liam Miller

Quote Originally Posted by livehead1 View Post
    I am the definition of maturity, I just enjoy arguing my corner!!!!

Again i agree and some very intelligent arguements you do have sir.

No way is Miller as good as Gamble/Healy/O'Callaghan

Keane's descision to transfer list Miller is a public humiliation and probably down to the fact that Miller has ignored other warnings. If Keane wanted him out he would have done so in Jan, still it just goes to show that by his actions Keane would never have tolerated his own behaviour as a player! Do as I say not as I do
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Talking Im late for work the odd time aswell

Miller will stay on at Sunderland and play more games,Keane is just making everyone else aware of Millers attitude,same aul story some of these premiership footballers just dont appreciate what they have-I know Im late for work the odd time aswell
    LIMERICK37

Just wondering, does anyone on this forum consider Liam Miller as a potential key player for us at any time in the future? I don't, I'd rather have Garvan or Whelan in the squad.

2,796 Posts
    Transfer listed for being late for training more than 6 or 7 times. This just adds to my contempt for that little creep. I remember Clive Woodward saying that a squad dynamic depends on all the players being committed and positive. Just one bad attitude infects the squad like a termite. Miller's attitude typifies everything bad about the modern day (Irish) international footballer. He had/has all the talent in the world and just blew it by being a lazy git who thought it'd all come to him.

I remember Henrik Larsson saying Liam Miller can be as good as he wants to be. Well, it looks like Miller's not that bothered and I can't say I'm sorry for him.

PS: welcome back to football yap GBV. Where've you been?
    Last edited by Stuttgart88; 28/02/2008 at 7:52 PM.

Hey man. Been detained under the lunacy act of 1923 for a year or so but raring to go now. At one stage I thought Ireland won the world cup. Hows the craic with yourself horse? See we got closed down.
    Last edited by Guidedbyvoices; 28/02/2008 at 8:11 PM.

214 Posts
    lads how can you be late to turn up for a 5 a side kickaround around 11ish every morning - lazy *****r?! If he was on the lash then fair enough but he couldn't have slept in !!!
    Last edited by shakermaker1982; 28/02/2008 at 8:29 PM.

1,928 Posts
    Keane under pressure is going a bit mental himself, I'd double lock all the shotguns in the chairman's office

214 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    Keane under pressure is going a bit mental himself, I'd double lock all the shotguns in the chairman's office
    Is Quinny a gun fanatic?

Keane isn't endearing himself to the Sunderland fans with a decision like that. The fans up there love Miller and he has been one of there better players this year.
    Ross Wallace was listed aswell and he is another the fans love and he has also played very well this year.
    Wallace was their best player at the start of the season.
    Miller during mid-season.
    Daryl Murphy better watch himself.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    Is Quinny a gun fanatic?
    Didn't Keane accuse him of being a (glory) hunting fanatic

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Keane isn't endearing himself to the Sunderland fans with a decision like that. The fans up there love Miller and he has been one of there better players this year.
    Ross Wallace was listed aswell and he is another the fans love and he has also played very well this year.
    Wallace was their best player at the start of the season.
    Miller during mid-season.
    Daryl Murphy better watch himself.
    Miller is rubbish. He will be back in Cork soon. His career in England is near an end.
    The deepest layer of human thinking and feeling somehow knows that God must exist - Pope Benedict XVI

Quote Originally Posted by Guidedbyvoices View Post
    Hey man. Been detained under the lunacy act of 1923 for a year or so but raring to go now. At one stage I thought Ireland won the world cup. Hows the craic with yourself horse? See we got closed down.
    Now here's a blast from the past.

Are the voices still ringing loud inside yer head or is there some new fancy pharmaceutical at work?
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast