haha!! thats too feckin funny!!
Galway United have imposed a €20 fine per pound per week for every pound a player is above their target weight.
Tony Cousins will owe them a lot of money![]()
Their moto is:
"That kabahb or McDonagh's take away will no longer cost €5, it will now cost €40"
The deepest layer of human thinking and feeling somehow knows that God must exist - Pope Benedict XVI
haha!! thats too feckin funny!!
Is this just another money making ploy by yer man Leeson?
Good thing I don't play for them, but then again, there was never any danger of that...
Where did ye get that from FunnPawrk?
Don't see a problem with it. Full time professional footballers should be looking after their body
I thought this said "Galway find fat players" was then thinking they wouldnt have too look too hard![]()
Good to see an old Irish Brehon law coming back, in old Ireland before these british laws young men where taxed on being overweight.
Haven't got McDonaghs for €5 in a long time! Nick Leeson has another money making idea - sign Keith Foy, his fat fines will guarantee a steady income all season![]()
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
Johnny Lester must be outraged!!![]()
You obviously havent seen our squad this season. They were all given personal training programmes for the close season and have been on strict diets under fitness trainer and physio Fergal Geraghty.
Its strange that people actually want our league to be more professional but make a joke of a club that tries to be.
We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"
Monaghan players are lucky they don't have this regime.![]()
The deepest layer of human thinking and feeling somehow knows that God must exist - Pope Benedict XVI
Kenny introduced this to Derry in his first preseason with us. I believe the fine was £100 per lb.
As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls
Wonder how much Crowe would owe?
Very Savvy move by Leeson again
Getting Johnny Lester to pay for the first team squad will cut down the outgoings big time
After one of Galways finest kebabs im about one stone lighter. I can give them the address if they want.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
Wesley Charles will be out of pocket seeing as he's 16stone
thats 24lbs overweight @ €20 per pound per week
poor fella has to pay €480 a week - he won't have much left out of his wages