Thread: Dublin Supporters Club pre match gathering V St Pats

Dublin Supporters Club pre match gathering V St Pats

The Dublin Supporters Club are meeting for pre-match drinks before the St. Pats game this Friday 7th March in McDowells Pub, Emmet Road, Inchicore from 6pm. The pub is right next to Richmond Park.

Hope to see you all there.

(Sticky please)

Quote Originally Posted by SRFC DSC View Post
    The Dublin Supporters Club are meeting for pre-match drinks before the St. Pats game this Friday 7th March in McDowells Pub, Emmet Road, Inchicore from 6pm. The pub is right next to Richmond Park.

Hope to see you all there.

(Sticky please)
    Might show me face.....
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

It will be good craic when we (the bus) gets there because I think theres no drinking on the way.So it should be a scramble for a good few to get as much into them as possible,I assume it will be packed with Pats fans
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    It will be good craic when we (the bus) gets there because I think theres no drinking on the way.So it should be a scramble for a good few to get as much into them as possible,I assume it will be packed with Pats fans
    It's a small boozer so it's easily packed. And in fairness the Pat's faithful can be good craic.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Have we travelled in any big numbers over the years?Couldnt get enough for a bus last season
    RIP JOHNNY

i have 40 for the bus so far, would be good craic to go in for a few songs in there before the game all going well id say we'll be in inchicore for about 6.30/6.45pm. the kast time we went into a pub before game we hada good sing song against shams in the cup and the atmosphere in the ground was class then

I think theres no drinking on the way
    No underage drinking...adults can

We need to get behind the lads right from the start so dont stay too long in the boozer! Last season we were in the main stand but i think there a seated area behind the goal that opposite there shed end now, we might have a new home, which is not under cover!

No underage drinking...adults can
    Well there was never underage drinking,are you trying to give the BORST a bad name
    RIP JOHNNY

adults can

Formerly: wild rover
    House party in GCD Halls from 3pm. All welcome

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    As I taught,raging no drunken Sligoman making a fool out of himself
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    Easily confused feo, it means humans over the age of 18 can consume alcoholic beverages.

deecay, I'm not actually drinking Friday anyway, others will though.

Easily confused feo, it means humans over the age of 18 can consume alcoholic beverages.
    No it dosent,totally up to the driver.I remember smuggling food onto a bus before,lunny of a driver wouldnt let ya on with any
    RIP JOHNNY

Make plenty to noise lads..i would love to be there!!!!

Pats schoolies throwning stuff into the beer garden
    RIP JOHNNY

Pats schoolies throwning stuff into the beer garden
    Not going to defend anyone here.

I was there when this incident occured prior to kick off. ( I'm a smoker).

A number of "mature" Sligo fans climbed on the garden fencing and started abusing people going down towards the turnstiles with some nasty anti Dublin verbals! They seemed to think this was great fun.

Not surprised there was a reaction but in no way do I condone the firing of any missile.

The manager of McDowell's came out to the four or five "mature" Sligo supporters and asked them to refrain from climbing the fence for their own safety.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc View Post
    Not going to defend anyone here.

I was there when this incident occured prior to kick off. ( I'm a smoker).

A number of "mature" Sligo fans climbed on the garden fencing and started abusing people going down towards the turnstiles with some nasty anti Dublin verbals! They seemed to think this was great fun.

Not surprised there was a reaction but in no way do I condone the firing of any missile.

The manager of McDowell's came out to the four or five "mature" Sligo supporters and asked them to refrain from climbing the fence for their own safety.
    Ya I could hear drunk voices shouting from behind the fence
    RIP JOHNNY

drunk Dutch voices

I aint saying nothing
    RIP JOHNNY