Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Robbie Keanes first Major Winners Medal in Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by eekers View Post

that fella likes the saw doctors.....i saw a picture of the spurs players on the metro and there mouths were all opened catching flies, looked really weird.

keane seems to have a horn for berbatov. he will prolly be like that against bulgaria too.

Fair play to him. Delighted.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    keane seems to have a horn for berbatov.
    They mutually arouse each other in the videos I've seen.

Sign of a good performer when an illustrious co-star works well with them.
    Last edited by kingdom hoop; 27/02/2008 at 12:27 AM. Reason: Sneakily strike words from the record.

He deserves a winners medal for the way he has played the last 3 seasons for Spurs. I'm not sure about his interview when he says that he had dreamt about lifting that cup since his childhood. Someone needs to tell him its the Carling cup, not the FA cup.

Still its good to see an Irish player who actually performs well week in week out in the premiership get rewarded. Unlike that waster John O Shea who contributes bugger all and picks up medals along the way.
    'I can't even remember when the Seventies was.' - ROBBIE KEANE

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RivaldoBabb View Post
    Still its good to see an Irish player who actually performs well week in week out in the premiership get rewarded. Unlike that waster John O Shea who contributes bugger all and picks up medals along the way.
    John O'Shea According to the hero of the Irish people on RTE television, he would walk on to the Inter Milan team.

Delighted for Robbie Keane. Won't stop the begrudgers still having a go at him on this board and elsewhere. Doesn't matter if it's the FA Cup or Carling Cup: he has won a medal with Spurs and good luck to him.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    They mutually arouse each other in the videos I've seen.

Sign of a good performer when an illustrious co-star works well with them.
    I like the double entendre, very subtle

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Its about time.

Now all you have to do is transfer your performences for Spurs to the Ireland team.
    Read an interesting article in last Sunday's News of the World where they compared Robbie's career with his Ireland one. I personally don't think he puts Spurs ahead of Ireland. I just think that he's in a comfort zone with his country and no matter how badly he plays we have no one to drop him for. Spurs don't have that problem and he knows it.
    But well done on his success in the Carling cup anyway.
    Esse Quam Videri

Here lads watch the celebrations video again from 1.25 (no volume necessary) for Robbie's, ah excited, search for Berbatov. You see him gaily mouth "Berba" at 1.30 as he first spots his partner, Cerny blocks his path momentarily, but there was no denying Keane that day.

Great to see people display such emotion. Hard to imagine Drogba embracing Lampard with the same degree of affection.

Transfer to video

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    John O'Shea According to the hero of the Irish people on RTE television, he would walk on to the Inter Milan team.....
    ...and would be swiftly ejected from the San Siro for simulation (impersonating a footballer).
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

[QUOTE=kingdom hoop;886032]

Great to see people display such emotion. QUOTE]

He might have a hernia if they ever won the league.
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

In all fairness, he's a bit of a f**kin drama queen. One look at his celebrations can show you that. Isn't this the lad who ran the lenght of the pitch to celebrate his goal against Wales..... when we were already out.

Fair play to him and all that but for christ sake, tone it down a bit. It's a league cup.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    In all fairness, he's a bit of a f**kin drama queen. One look at his celebrations can show you that. Isn't this the lad who ran the lenght of the pitch to celebrate his goal against Wales..... when we were already out.

Fair play to him and all that but for christ sake, tone it down a bit. It's a league cup.
    It's his first ever trophy. I think it's perfectly understandable. He deserves it considering the hard work he's put in at Tottenham, especially considering many thought he should leave on numerous occasions.
    My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

230 Posts
    Yer all wrong about the Robster. This is his first major trophy.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Yer all wrong about the Robster. This is his first major trophy.
    Hmmm, could just be a marriage of convenience. He looks happier with Berbatov than he looks with her.
    My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jmurphyc View Post
    Hmmm, could just be a marriage of convenience. He looks happier with Berbatov than he looks with her.
    In fairness he probably just finds Berbatov's balls are better.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123