Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: The "I've Got A Stupid, Stupid Song Stuck in My Head" Thread

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7 View Post
    I now have Nickelback - Rockstar stuck in my head. Grrrrrrrrr.
    Same here. Flicked onto one of the music channels last night and the "Talkin Dog voice" - that is Nikelbacks "Rockstar" was on. Relentless torture.

On the upside - the girls from the playboy mansion appear in the video and they've popped into me head also.

ye win some, ye lose some.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie View Post
    Same here. Flicked onto one of the music channels last night and the "Talkin Dog voice" - that is Nikelbacks "Rockstar" was on. Relentless torture.

On the upside - the girls from the playboy mansion appear in the video and they've popped into me head also.

Kirsten Dunst also hidden away in there....makes it all worthwhile!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

I don't recognise 90% of the songs mentioned on this thread. But it does keep reminding my of that Kylie song.

la la la, la la la la la...
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

it was just on Today FM a min ago so its now in my head too.

Yeah, that Nickelback one is great, although I am a fan of them so it helps As for Maximo Park, feck off!

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie View Post

Saw the video on Kerrang this morning and a few celebs crop up in it. Kid Rock pops up, yer man from ZZ Top, Nelly Furtado, etc. Weird thing is about that song, it was actually released as a single 2 years ago, didnt set the charts alight. Not sure why they re-released it but they did, and hey presto its at No. 2 in the UK Charts. Strange.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7 View Post
    Not sure why they re-released it but they did, and hey presto its at No. 2 in the UK Charts. Strange.
    I'll stab a guess at it being because they're ass-monkeys who wanted to show off how many famous people they know ....or their label said "here stick some labelmates in the video -might help flog some of this muck"
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Not a stupid song at all but "your lips come as some surprise" by Gary Lightbody (snow Patrol) and Lisa Hannigan has been stuck in my head since I first heard it about two weeks ago
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 20/02/2008 at 3:30 PM.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie View Post
    I'll stab a guess at it being because they're ass-monkeys who wanted to show off how many famous people they know ....or their label said "here stick some labelmates in the video -might help flog some of this muck"
    Celeb cameos always get a song to sell well somehow. Don't know why but they just do.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Ah just realised it wasn't stuck in my head at all it was on repeat and I'd forgotten to take off my earphones, ahhh thats so much better

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Vienna
    Means nothing to me
    Kom Igen, FCK...

David Jordan - Sun goes down :

Lenny Kravitz has an effeminate English 'mini-me' , and he spends his day hopping up and down, shouting gibberish to the tune of Holly Valance's "Kiss Kiss", apparently.

Scores 80 out of 10 on the old "STOP IT! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP IT! MY BRAIN IS BLEEDING!" -o-meter.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Two really annoying songs stuck in my head today.

Some Backstreet Boys one I heard today which is terrible. It's really driving me crazy.

I also have Shaddup You Face stuck in my head but at least that's a bit funny.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bondvillain View Post
    David Jordan - Sun goes down :

Lenny Kravitz has an effeminate English 'mini-me' , and he spends his day hopping up and down, shouting gibberish to the tune of Holly Valance's "Kiss Kiss", apparently.

Scores 80 out of 10 on the old "STOP IT! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP IT! MY BRAIN IS BLEEDING!" -o-meter.
    Appalling song. even more annoying video. Kill me now.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post

It or the girls aloud song bout "raising the bets and calling the shots" or some such twaddle. Grrrrr. I wanna kill someone now.
    Great song

mika's take it easy has been in my head since last friday! driving me mad

112 Posts
    When an advert comes up, song gets stuck in my head. There was an advert for 4Music playing over a lot of channels featuring in the background, Arctic Monkeys 'Teddy Picker' which is now on constant rotation. No bad thing.

Mika is on my hitlist to die a slow painful death. Gonna rip of his balls (if I can find any) and feed them to him. *****.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Apply Some Pressure-Maximo Park
    Thats actually my ringtone....
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Elvis isn't dead Elvis isn't dead Elvis isn't dead cause I heard him on the radio..............................

"Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast