Yes, but sure you might get the same prices, it was just a post indicating that cheap flights are available, problem is the bus to Dublin is dearer![]()
Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.
It has been put up on the london RISSC website as a provisional fixture against Columbia 28th of may at 19.30 in craven cottage.
I'd rather see it against an African or European team.
"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That's my only regret. But no, no regrets." -Mick McCarthy
At first glance I might agree.
But, Colombia have made a very good start to their World Cup qualifying campaign; two wins and two draws, with noteworthy home draw against Brazil and home win against Argentina. Furthermore, they've two qualifiers two weeks after proposed date.
Deduction: should be decent test.
Confirmed now as Thursday 29th May against Colombia at Craven Cottage on FAI website
Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.
What's the story with tickets? How did it work for the Unity Cup at Charlton?
should be a good aul session the thursday night. Looking forward to this now.
Lads, which London airport would be the best one to go to (or does it really matter?)
"Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus
all depends where yer staying.....in terms of craven cottage, heathrow though. possibly gatwick too.
Its in East London, craven cottage is west london, so you could get the district line and circle line all the way way to craven cottage, but I spose its handier than luton or stansted in terms of craven cottage, but not heathrow.
look up this site, its pretty good:
tfl.gov.uk
you can enter in places/stations/post codes/streets and work out from there which is closest to craven cottage from which airport and/or where you are staying.
to be honest, the transport in London is pretty good, so no matter which airport ( bar stansted really ) you go to you will be in the airport in or around an hour.
Stanstead Express is a rip off.
In Trap we trust
ya sorry rock thats a fair point, if you are staying over the night then it doesnt really matter i spose. I was thinking that most people will prolly stay somewhere near craven cottage though and could have early flights or whatever.
Totenham hale and liverpool street are still a long way from craven cottage, tfl will tell ye that on a week day it takes betwee an hour and an hour and a half ( which will def be longer at weekends ), and that includes walking, a bus and tube to get there - from liverpool street.