Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Thread: Ireland to face Colombia - London, 29th May

229 Posts
    and lets face it, a football crowd wont generally be heading in the direction of those sort of places (Anon Anon, Tiger Tiger etc..)and if they did theyd more than likely be shown the door - the exit door!!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

anyone looking a cheap flight to this...

ryanair from belfast to stanstead. out on the thurs, back on the fri..only £5 rtn(including taxes !!!! but not cc charge)
    i realise stastead is not the best london airport to fly for this game but passing on the value to be had....

Just booked my flights. Flying over on Aer Lingus into Heathrow and flying home on BA from Gatwick. All in it's €73. Not too bad. Now for the match tickets. I know a couple of lads who have tickets for the Haynes stand so I reckon we'll get tickets for there.

Quote Originally Posted by Ruben Sosa View Post
    Looking forward to this game. Will it be televised???
    Wouldn't think so, lucky to get 10,000 at it
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    I think Sky Sports are showing it.

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    29th may is on a thursday!!!
    funny day for an international.
    End of season the games would be played on weird days. The normal days Saturday & Wednesday are picked to fit in with a normal league season. When the leagues are over you could play on any day. I'm going to see Austria v Nigera on the Tue 27th and v Malta Fri 30th for example.

Still hoping for a last minute ticket for one Euro games but not holding my breath.
    Pull my finger!!!

Quote Originally Posted by joe_barry80 View Post
    End of season the games would be played on weird days.
    I think you will find that the game was originally to be played on Wednesday 28th but was delayed by one day when England announced their friendly against USA at Wembley for the Wednesday night, something about UEFA/FIFA not sanctioning 2 games in the same city on the same night and policing restrictions for a similar reason.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Ruben Sosa View Post
    Where did you here that?
    http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12942,00.html

Will either this or the Serbia game be on RTE? I'd assume it won't but they used to do deferred coverage of friendlies so I'm keeping my hopes up.
    My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

Going Out (Web Fare)1 Adult@ 0.00 EUR0.00 EURTaxes/Fees details4.99 EURComing Back (Web Fare)1 Adult@ 15.00 EUR15.00 EURTaxes/Fees details4.99 EURTotal Cost of Flight24.98 EUR
    Excluding handling fee (if applicable)
    click here for information on handling fees

Or why not go on a ryanair overnight, cheaper than travelling from Cork to Dublin for a match
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie View Post
    I think Sky Sports are showing it.
    RTE are also showing it.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    think 15,000 tickets sold

Will be in London for the match, anybody any advice where to go for a bit of craic prematch, either early that day or the day before?

anyone know how many tickets sold!

Quote Originally Posted by Scooby Doo View Post
    Will be in London for the match, anybody any advice where to go for a bit of craic prematch, either early that day or the day before?

anyone know how many tickets sold!

Try the thread in Fan's Forum...also this seems to be a good choice from Paul O'Shea
    http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=947653&postcount=35
    http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=947678&postcount=37
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Try the thread in Fan's Forum...also this seems to be a good choice from Paul O'Shea
    http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=947653&postcount=35
    http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=947678&postcount=37
    cheers hornet, seems like a good bet!

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910