Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland Makes Himself Available Again

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    is this a windup photo just to upset the man???
    Looks real enough. See here
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post

That I know, but I'm sure I saw a quote from him slagging off Givens, saying he doesn't even drive, which would be another classic fib

Rumour in cobh, its his old dolls, still doesnt make sense like, but tbf we all know what them wags are like, possibly the most stupid thng ever done to a car surprised range rover dont take it back.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Rumour in cobh, its his old dolls, still doesnt make sense like, but tbf we all know what them wags are like, possibly the most stupid thng ever done to a car surprised range rover dont take it back.
    The motor was supplied by a company called Overfinch who specialise in customising Range Rovers. If you look at a good quality image of the photo you will see the 'Range Rover' lettering on the bonnet has been replaced by 'Overfinch' (in pink of course!)
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

130 Posts
    In fairness, great player but after what has happened the last few months this guy does himself no favours. The guy is in serious need of some guidance. If anything you would think he would be keeping his head down and keeping a low profile for the next few months.

the hamster is drunk at the controls of that lad's brain.
    I

he never ceases to amaze me, this guy.
    Last edited by BigmanCas; 26/02/2008 at 10:51 AM.

Is that meant to read, ne never ceases to amaze me.
    In Trap we trust

Too much money + great football brain + no common sense = Stephen Ireland

Pink Range rover + superman underpants + skanger haircut = Off his head !!!

Definitely in need of some serious guidance and brain-cell transplant ....

But hope that he comes back to play for us - when he gets on that pitch, he seems to gain some IQ

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Biffo in exile View Post
    Too much money + great football brain + no common sense = Stephen Ireland

Pink Range rover + superman underpants + skanger haircut = Off his head !!!

Definitely in need of some serious guidance and brain-cell transplant ....
    Couldn't agree more. Yet another shining example (Beckham being another that springs immediately to mind) that football intelligence does not corellate to actual intelligence.
    Last edited by youngirish; 26/02/2008 at 12:21 PM.

I think that goes for 95% of footballers these days!

See any post match interview!
    I

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop
    pfff, like I give a flying fcuk, I'm off to play astro with the lads.
    Obviously, you bought the "miscarriage" yarn, just like everyone bought the dead grannies one before it, twice.

When you're determined to walk out on your country's needs for a couple of days, subsequently carry on playing for your club as if nothing had happened, refuse to play for your country again (even against Brazil), until the very week a new boss is appointed, there's clearly more to this "miscarriage" mularkey than meets the ear.

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Obviously, you bought the "miscarriage" yarn, just like everyone bought the dead grannies one before it, twice.

When you're determined to walk out on your country's needs for a couple of days, subsequently carry on playing for your club as if nothing had happened, refuse to play for your country again (even against Brazil), until the very week a new boss is appointed, there's clearly more to this "miscarriage" mularkey than meets the ear.
    You got any proof to back that up? Other than hearsay, conjecture and circumstantial evidence, of course.

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    You got any proof to back that up? Other than hearsay, conjecture and circumstantial evidence, of course.

Beyond reasonable doubt!

He has not missed a single game for City during the period of mourning for his Grannies miscarriages

He was not available for the games in Dublin in October, mind you in fairness he had a load of mother's mind masses to attend

He informed the FAI he was not available for selection at present and HAS never changed that stance FACT

So I would say that there is enough to prove that he has no interest in playing for his country, probably because the lads would slag him about his pinkee (pink jeep)
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

He says he was 5 when he played u11s. Impossible.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scram View Post
    They probably call this "class" in Cork !!!

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/200...ge_468x269.jpg
    Personally I would have got the bus instead.

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Beyond reasonable doubt!

He has not missed a single game for City during the period of mourning for his Grannies miscarriages

He was not available for the games in Dublin in October, mind you in fairness he had a load of mother's mind masses to attend

He informed the FAI he was not available for selection at present and HAS never changed that stance FACT

So I would say that there is enough to prove that he has no interest in playing for his country, probably because the lads would slag him about his pinkee (pink jeep)
    Fair enough, but I meant the allegations mypost is raising against Stephen Ireland's claims that his girlfriend had a miscarriage. He'd really want some proof to back that up.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    He says he was 5 when he played u11s. Impossible.
    like greenforever your comments are both untrue and you have no source, i know for a fact having played with and against him, he has. So there boy!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    like greenforever your comments are both untrue and you have no source, i know for a fact having played with and against him, he has. So there boy!!!

what of my comments are untrue, come on or is this a Cork thing, I mean we've had Roy Keane, Stephen Ireland, the Cork Football and Hurling teams, is it that there should be one rule for Cork sportspeople and another for the rest
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast