Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Salzburg Watch

Quote Originally Posted by Juanace View Post
    Just saw on Sky Sports News that Salzurg lost 7 - 0 to there tite rivals to today!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thats insane, im really worried!!! Is he past it..on that form id bring back Stan
    It is slightly worrying, but I didn't watch the game and have no idea of the circumstances or the quality of Trap's team and the other team. I will only start judging Trapattoni once he begins managing us.
    My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue-Army
    Giovanni Trapattoni: “In 50 years as a coach and player I have never conceded seven goals.
    Delaney, you gobshy!!!!!!!!!!!! Is this your "world-class" manager?

Seriously lads, let's be grateful it happened today, and not in 6 months time.

214 Posts
    I was very worried when that score flashed across the SSN screen. Will be a test of his management skills to see if he can revive the team after such a thrashing.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    922 Posts
    Freak results sometimes happen.... we have still got a quality coach.... seen Billy Davies on Goals On Sunday and thanked God we dont have to listen to him for the next few years
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Juanace View Post
    Thats insane, im really worried!!! Is he past it..on that form id bring back Stan
    Jaysus...

"What do we want?"

"Trap out!"

"When do we want it?"

"Before he's in!"
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Delighted. Red Bull Salzburg are a cancer on Football.

No Al Calcio Moderno

Watched the game they where really poor. rapid had one of those days. Salzburg have only one 2 of their away games this year and they are still in with a chance of winning the league. It's just the quality of the league . It's weak!!
    They will go out in their next game and probally win by as much.
    Pull my finger!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo View Post
    Delighted. Red Bull Salzburg are a cancer on Football.

No Al Calcio Moderno
    Agreed. Fight the Powah!

Watched bits and pieces of the game. Vargas was shocking at the back.

On one hand, it was a bit freakish .. every shot seemed to go in.. but Rapid were allowed to waltz through the defence and do as they please.

With Co Adriaanse set to replace Trapp, I'm just wondering if Salzburg are more clued in than we are.

Still looking forward to the Trapp era though!

Highlights here

http://101greatgoals.magnify.net/item/GV4BWQZG6525B384
    Last edited by macdermesser; 25/03/2008 at 7:44 AM.

20 Posts
    Wow, sounds like a freak result to be honest. Of course it won't stop the seeds of suspicion growing in people's minds!

Don't want to worry anybody but.......

hope this isn't a portent of things to come. Trapatonis Saltzburg at the weekend
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktl5C_5F1c0
    "I just came in to buy a stamp"-Padraig Pearse, April 24th 1916

26 Posts
    should defo be concerned, at least slightly by something like that. No team should get beat 7-0!

3,376 Posts
    It's slightly worrying, but these fluke results happen, United beat Arsenal 6-1 in the 2000/2001 season
    Newcastle beat Man United 5-0 in 1996/1997
    This season alone, bottom half of the Championship Barnsley have accounted for 2 top 4 Premiership sides

It's a funny old game

<EDIT>

This has already been mentioned in the Salzburg Watch thread, can we merge the 2?

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Takes some skill to put the ball over the crossbar from 3 feet out
    (at about 5:10).
    To be fair though, they only looked weak and disorganised in defense, midfield and attack.

Looks like the FAI have hit the jackpot here

Yeah lets judge one result and ignore the fact that they were top before that game. In addition all his other achievements in the game.

Plus whats the problem. Trap manages in a game and the team wearing green win 7-0. Sounds good to me.
    In Trap we trust

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah lets judge one result and ignore the fact that they were top before that game. In addition all his other achievements in the game.

Plus whats the problem. Trap manages in a game and the team wearing green win 7-0. Sounds good to me.
    The longer you stay on this forum the more ridiculous some of the threads/posts become.
    Well done to Neil on adding a bit of cop on to proceedings.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

20 Posts
    No more ridiculous than some of the "Sky is falling" mentality that's creeping in.

130 Posts
    Well at least Trap didnt try and make any excuses for the result, can you imagine what stan wouldve come up with!!

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    922 Posts
    Off The Ball had an Austrian Journo on last night talkin bout the 7-0. He said it was a crazy game where Rapid had 4 shots on goal early and scored 4 goals. It happens sometimes in football.They are still only 1 point off the top of the table. This crap about people gettin worried about him after one game is ridiculous.Can we at least keep a little bit of optimism for our campaign instead of falling into doom and gloom before we even kick off
    Its really not that complicated!!!

20 Posts
    Well we wouldn't be Irish without a little bit of "Told Ya So"

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast