Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bus to Waterford, July 18

Bus to Waterford, July 18

Looks like there will be a really big travelling Rebel Army going to Waterford in July for the away game in RSC.

I know of 2 groups at work who are planning mini busses and I have spoken to loads of fellows I know who are either travelling down on the night or staying overnight.

Am really looking forward to the game - particularly when we notch up points vs Bohs, Longford and Shams beforehand.

Will the "Big Flags" be travelling?
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

The CCISA lads already have 1 bus full and are enquiring as to whether there would be enough to fill another...

So get your names down for the 2nd one.

Gonna be a great trip alright.

So get your names down for the 2nd one.
    Ian, I want to book two seats for that trip.
    Thanks.

Do you reckon we would have to buy tickets in advance.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

probably, if you want to get into the stand

I'm not hugely bothered about the stand but (roughly) what's the capacity and do you know if there will be an issue of blue till I die out for the match as I'm curious to take a look.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

Surely youse reserve a section of the stand for the away support?

Re: Away vs. Waterford.......July.

Originally posted by Counting Crow
    Will the "Big Flags" be travelling?
    Of course they will!
    They've been to Longford, Drogheda, Pats and they'll be at Bohs on Monday. Waterford is a big one though...

Looking forward to it...

Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

This has the makings of a great away trip alright. I assume both supporters clubs will be running at least one bus each and no doubt there will also be a large number of people travelling down by car. Should be an absolutely massive City crowd there.
    Champions!

Have to admit I have never been to the RSC before.

What is the likelyhood of the game being sold out and us not getting tickets at the gate?

Will City be selling tickets at the Rovers game?

Where do City fans congregate in the ground?

I have also heard that the area around the ground is a bit dodgy for parking cars - any locals recomend where best to leave the car?

Is there a watering hole nearby that we could have a "glass of orange"?

Sorry for all the questions.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Re: Waterford trip

Originally posted by CCISA
    we can get a 30 seater if needed
    How about we start getting names here for the 2nd CCISA bus?
    Will we have 30?
    If we could get 30 before next Friday it would be handy for Ian to sort out in plenty of time...

1. Neil

Re: Re: Waterford trip

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Neil
    [B]How about we start getting names here for the 2nd CCISA bus?
    Will we have 30?
    If we could get 30 before next Friday it would be handy for Ian to sort out in plenty of time...

Stick me down too.

1. Neil
    2. Bert
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Re: Re: Waterford trip

Originally posted by Neil
    How about we start getting names here for the 2nd CCISA bus?
    Will we have 30?
    1. Neil
    2. Bert
    3. Colm

C'mon lads get ye're names down, this could be a good trip.
    I'd say we should get 30 people alright (hopefully!)
    Champions!

1. Neil
    2. Bert
    3. Colm
    4. James

come on ppl
    life is random

1. Neil
    2. Bert
    3. Colm
    4. James
    5. Patsh x 2 ( thats to reserve two seats, not two of me !... )
    (Were ye all on the bus for St. Pat's ?)

7. Gary
    8. Ruairi i think.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

keep it coming lads, need a few more on this list!
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Originally posted by patsh
    1. Neil
    2. Bert
    3. Colm
    4. James
    5. Patsh x 2 ( thats to reserve two seats, not two of me !... )
    (Were ye all on the bus for St. Pat's ?)
    7. Gary
    8. Ruairí?

Thought I keep this near the top, come on people surely we can get another bus full for this one.

7. Gary
    8. Ruairí?
    9. Seán
    Oh no not them again

7. Gary
    8. Ruairí?