Thread: Be a Bit O Red player for a day

Be a Bit O Red player for a day

http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/431/88/

Older fans may remember the cartoon character 'Millionaire Villa' but in a novel initiative by Sligo Rovers, fans will only need to fork out €50 to be in with a chance to pull on the Bit O'Red jersey and join Paul Cook's men in a pre-season friendly in 2008.

As an opportunity for one lucky winner to have all their dreams come true Sligo Rovers are running an End of Season Draw where the prize is for the winner to become a Sligo Rovers First Team Player for a day.

The entry is €50.To enter the entry money must be submitted in a sealed envelope with the entrants full name and telephone number on it.

The First Prize includes:
    - Meeting the winners Team Mates the Sligo Rovers First Team at a training session which the winner will attend prior to the game.
    -The Winner will recieve a complimentary personalised,Official 2008 season Sligo Rovers Team strip and warm up track suit.
    -The Winner will attend a pre-match meal with the First Team Players prior to specified game.
    -The Winner will play with the Sligo Rovers First Team Players in ONE Pre-Season Friendly Match in the Showgrounds.

There will also be 5 runner up prizes of One 2008 Season Ticket.

For further details contact the Sligo Rovers Media Officer Dermot Brannigan
    on 0876172295.
    Last edited by gustavo; 16/10/2007 at 1:05 PM.

Fantastic idea!!!

I tell Shannon about this one!

wel Donal has the tracksuit, so i think he should only pay €45!

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    I tell Shannon about this one!
    ha, could u imagine RM!!!

i say we all chip in a euro or two and put kevin juliens name on the entry form

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    i say we all chip in a euro or two and put kevin juliens name on the entry form
    and do the same again for Tom

Smile im in

im in on this one i think its a great oppurtunity for the rest of yee regular posters to put your money where your mouth is. incidently im very surprised that no one has posted a comment on the 30th anniversary celebrations to be held monday november 12th radisson hotel 7.30. this was advertied in last weeks program. me thinks that a lot of posters here dont buy the club program. any way its a great idea and a few savy individuals are hoping to raise 20 k for the club on this one. a group can book a table. just in case for thodse who have not heard abot it the special guests are 1977 league winning side, billy sinclare (manager) willie mc stay , paul fielding paul cook and current team. now thats what i call a bargain at e50 buffet meal included and disco. excuse spelling. i await comments. if we got 5 more fundraisers that would generate 20k we would have 100k at start of season. the ball is in your court lads go kick it.

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    im in on this one i think its a great oppurtunity for the rest of yee regular posters to put your money where your mouth is. incidently im very surprised that no one has posted a comment on the 30th anniversary celebrations to be held monday november 12th radisson hotel 7.30. this was advertied in last weeks program. me thinks that a lot of posters here dont buy the club program. any way its a great idea and a few savy individuals are hoping to raise 20 k for the club on this one. a group can book a table. just in case for thodse who have not heard abot it the special guests are 1977 league winning side, billy sinclare (manager) willie mc stay , paul fielding paul cook and current team. now thats what i call a bargain at e50 buffet meal included and disco. excuse spelling. i await comments. if we got 5 more fundraisers that would generate 20k we would have 100k at start of season. the ball is in your court lads go kick it.
    You forgot to mention the disco is actually a 70's disco which makes it even classier I definitely plan on going, would be great craic. Arrow, do you know how many people is to a table? Don't think it mentioned it in programme.

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    to be held monday november 12th radisson hotel 7.30. t.
    a monday.. eugh.

terrible night to have it

Formerly: wild rover
    one of the the organizers came to the trust meeting and explained why its a monday. we have a game friday, the players have to have their traditional fancy dress and sunday is just as bad so it has to be monday. the players go home on the tuesday then

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    one of the the organizers came to the trust meeting and explained why its a monday. we have a game friday, the players have to have their traditional fancy dress and sunday is just as bad so it has to be monday. the players go home on the tuesday then
    fair enough.

bray will be big partay then so..
    monday just a social gathering..

cant wait for this, should be good craic. me, sligoman are definates, who else lads?

Think The Stars is up for it too, polishing his platforms as we speak.

im up for it..

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    im up for it..
    im sick that night so

Think The Stars is up for it too, polishing his platforms as we speak.
    I heard karaoke mentioned for it at the trust meetin maybe ye can perform the spice girls like in drogs

Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post
    I heard karaoke mentioned for it at the trust meetin maybe ye can perform the spice girls like in drogs
    . Maybe, ya never know what a few Bulmers can do to you

. few Bulmers
    i hope you dont intend bringing your own drink, that would be against hotel policy

im sick that night so
    ah no feo.. too bad.