Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: AGM

Lads, could someone please post up a summary of the outcome of last night? Not interested in any of the the bitchin', heresay and opinions, just want a few facts, e.g. who won the votes? plans for the season? hendo planning new signings? anything else?

I've been to a few AGMs over the years and I'd say there was only about 10 minutes of really useful discussion...
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

I doubt you'll see them here. If they'll be online then it'll be on the Official site as which is the right place.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Is it still going on?
    Last edited by rambler14; 27/02/2008 at 10:22 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Class but no doubt your post will find it's way back
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

what i meant by the celtic tiger remark was that club was caught napping and the money they had put aside for training ground was small change by the time they got round to doing anything 160 k wont buy a back garden let alone a training pitch with facilities
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    what i meant by the celtic tiger remark was that club was caught napping and the money they had put aside for training ground was small change by the time they got round to doing anything 160 k wont buy a back garden let alone a training pitch with facilities
    not a swipe at your post just mentioning that those who sold that land could have been a bit smarter and sold it for a lot more and maybe got something back in return off the builders
    Bake em away Toys

What time did it finish up? I left at half 1 and it was still a bit heated. Also it's great to see that Sunderland are coming to town in July or August.
    Not only that it's great to see that Goodyear are back offering €75,000, which is great as it's up from €10,000.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

2.15 it rumbled on til and could of gone on longer, at the end no body gave a crap, it was stupid to have the egm before the agm, as people had lost interest by the time it came to voting etc

i wasnt so far off in my post about the pitch being changed for an artificial surface was i , chairman thinks it is a goer, oh ye of little faith lol

2.15 it rumbled on til and could of gone on longer, at the end no body gave a crap, it was stupid to have the egm before the agm, as people had lost interest by the time it came to voting etc
    I would have stayed but the rants were becoming too frequent. The same people had an opinion on everything.
    I thought it was hilarious when yer man was told his motion was illegal and he responded with a shrug and said "So!,.................WE STILL HAVE TO VOTE ON IT!"
    Last edited by rambler14; 27/02/2008 at 4:59 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Are there any changes to the ticket prices? What are the season tickets gonna cost?

Also it's great to see that RTE are doing a special on Rams for the Harps match.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

it is not fair to start naming names and stuff, members are entitled to there opinion just like you or me , whether he was wrong or right not for me to judge but every person still has right to voice there opinion

season ticket

adult 250
    family 350
    student 200
    oap 100

it is not fair to start naming names and stuff, members are entitled to there opinion just like you or me , whether he was wrong or right not for me to judge but every person still has right to voice there opinion
    Fixed

season ticket

adult 250
    family 350
    student 200
    oap 100
    Cheers.
    The student seems a little dear. R u sure it's €200? I was told it gonna be €100. It's only a fiver to get in and if there is only 17 games then it looks as if it'll be cheaper to not get one.
    Last edited by rambler14; 27/02/2008 at 5:09 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

typo on season ticket should read 100 for student, sorry

Quote:
    Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram
    That was my first AGM, I've been working the past few years and never got to make it. All the rumours are true, same old faces, same old complaints.
    [QUOTE]It was sickining to think this is a club, my club.
    The amount of snyde remarks and personal undercutting was shameful. And it came from both sides of the table. One committee member stated that the best way to affect change was from the inside. I agree that this is the best way to affect change.
    Yet there was the same group constantly undermining the committee at every opertunity last night!
    This as far as I can see is not just two fingers to the comittee but also two fingers to the members, as they elected in the comittee.
    They voiced their opinions saying that they wouldn't run for the comittee because they wouldn't want to take over the mess that is there now!
    How do they think they can do anything positive by undermining and side swiping at every opertunity.
    I think Hendo made an excellent speach, by bringing in the posters from the dressing room he showed what needs to be done, we need to be unified.
    The sooner ALL the members accept the committee of the day and and work with them to the best of their ability instead of trying to cut them down the better. Don't cut them down to your level to overtake them, rise up above them and make it a better club!!!!!!!!!
    The club has worrying finincial issues but I don't think they will be detremental with the increased revenue we will make this year. The book keeping was the major issue and this will be sorted.
    Congrats also to the excellent work done on getting the main sponsor and the game for the summer.
    It is giong to be an excellent year, lets all enjoy it and lets all be one!!!! [QUOTE]

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    Well said Ramsfan. As your name suggests you are a Rams Fan and probably echo what most Rams Fans out there on the Terrace feel including myself.
    Didnt make it this year Thank God, but I imagine it was the same as every other year.ie. the people who do the least were shouting the most....

Jeez, I go to all that bother of writing a long mail and RamsFan gets the credit
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

the will to live more like it
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

I have to say I was dissappointed with the way Barry handled things.

-Everytime someone questioned him he gave a smartass answer.

-Anytime an ex-commitee member questioned him they were immediately told "it was worse when you were here".

-Look at this way if the ex-treasurer hadn't stood up and asked to speak to Nigel Hickey about the finance we would all be as wise as ever. Barry was willing to string us along and say the club is in a good situation when the truth was that we had a terrible financial year and we would be going bust if we hadn't have got promoted.

Rebel Ram you are 100% right with what your saying. There seems to be no discipline up there.
    That group who were constantly undermining the committee at every opportunity last night should have been told to shut up and let others speak. I mean at one stage they argued with Barry for 10 mins over what number an item was on the Agenda. Grown men and women and their fighting like children in a playground. Like when they lost the first vote of the night they argued for an hour afterwards even though they couldn't change the result. I mean that wasn't even a close vote. It was something like 58 vs 12. But still they wouldn't let it lie.
    They had no trouble interrupting people either.
    There should be a set of rules that says if you disrupt the meeting, you are given a warning. If you disrupt again you should be asked to leave.
    Last edited by rambler14; 27/02/2008 at 10:23 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    I have to say I was dissappointed with the way Barry handled things.

-Everytime someone questioned him he gave a smartass answer.

-Anytime an ex-commitee member questioned him they were immediately told "it was worse when you were here".

-Look at this way if yer man Murphy hadn't have stood up and asked to speak to Nigel Hickey about the finance we would all be as wise as ever. Barry was willing to string us along and say the club is in a good situation when the truth was that we had a terrible financial year and we would be going bust if we hadn't have got promoted.
    the whole tone of the AGM was agressive from the start, not flying to Barry's defence but you sit up there and have things thrown at you all night for nearly 7 hours, anybody who i saw throwing crap at barry essentially pays their membership each year and then does f**c all else for the club and then complains when accounts are poor, Barry IMO is a doer not a talker(agree he could improve his handling of it). To try and be positive at least the debt made in 2007 is over 50% less than debt made in 2006. All businesses carry debt but the club is now in a position to amake money especially if all the talkers get off their a**es
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    the club is now in a position to amake money especially if all the talkers get off their a**es
    how? not being smart but i pay my seaon ticket fee and what should i be expected to do then?
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast