hey anto enjoy poland
stay away from Gdansk (it smells), the train service sucks, and the food tastes like chite
if ya wana send a postcard send one to L Murphy c/o Cork City Football Club![]()
We'r off to Europe, We'r off to Europe, YOUR NOT YOUR NOT.
Send yous a post-card, and see yous July 11th.
Now where did I put my Zloty..
hey anto enjoy poland
stay away from Gdansk (it smells), the train service sucks, and the food tastes like chite
if ya wana send a postcard send one to L Murphy c/o Cork City Football Club![]()
life is random
JeezYe wonder why no1 likes Dubs.Look forward to seeing ye next month.................................
It's all just a bunch of Tree-Hugging hippy crap.
Well it is Dublin-Standsted tonight, then Stansted-Prague on THur Morning. 9 hour train Prague-Krakow.
Sunday Night Krakow-Vienna 9 hours again, Vienna-Graz 3 hours, then Graz-Stansted, Stansted-London..
should be interesting and a can induced trip..
sounds like an easy enough trip considering a
Cork-Stansted-Malmo- overnight drive to Karlskrona-fckinglongferry to gdansk- trains and taxis to polish lithuanian border- bus to Gdinia-Bus to Lieypaya
3days
no sleep
1000 problems
lots of machine gun bearing army guys with alsatians
annoying 14years old girls singing at 2am on trains
feeding bread to the poor
and teaching irish to the latvians
money cudnt have bought that kinda fun
if ye get the chance in prague pop out of the train statiion in the city centre and grab yourself some absenth.. mm tastey
life is random
Anto when your there look out for their most popular soft Drink, I kid you not it's called Fart.
Comes in various flavours and all.
When your in Krakow head for this restruraunt called the Peasants Table, the food is mad great feed.
Don't stay in the Hostel it's for school tour etc.
If you’re travelling over night get a wedge for the
!!
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
We'll keep an eye on the news for Irish people being arrested in eastern europe. Probably due to in fighting aswell![]()
If you get a chance in prauge get out of the centre and the pints are 30pOriginally posted by James
if ye get the chance in prague pop out of the train statiion in the city centre and grab yourself some absenth.. mm tastey
Got to the Red hat or the Iorn Gate for the grass excelent stuf. allegedly
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
Prague pub warning
stay away from Rocky O Reily's
it fake oirish chite all the way
the guinness is minging
its run by brits, staffed by brits and last time we was in there..full of brits being filmed by channel 4 for a brits lads in prague stag type thing.. not a pretty site
nice pub there called O'Chez
prague apparently has a limit of a certain number of irish bars it can have so this one is officially cuban ..but inside its the job.. nice friendly staff good craic and a damn nice pint![]()
Last edited by James; 18/06/2003 at 4:23 PM.
life is random
Much Respect to any1 that made that tripOriginally posted by James
Cork-Stansted-Malmo- overnight drive to Karlskrona-fckinglongferry to gdansk- trains and taxis to polish lithuanian border- bus to Gdinia-Bus to Lieypaya
3days
no sleep
1000 problems
lots of machine gun bearing army guys with alsatians
annoying 14years old girls singing at 2am on trains
feeding bread to the poor
and teaching irish to the latvians
money cudnt have bought that kinda fun
if ye get the chance in prague pop out of the train statiion in the city centre and grab yourself some absenth.. mm tasteyBTW you can get Absinthe in town,in the Morgue and Fredz amongst others.Lethal Sh!t that stuff
Cheers Lads, theres 8 of us going via Prague, myself and all the lunatics, should be happy days,
Off from my Dublin suburb.
believe it or not, we'll be cheerin ye on
good luck
Followin Our Own Teams In Eire
theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)
Who's this "we" you speak of?Originally posted by yur man
believe it or not, we'll be cheerin ye on![]()
Champions!
james, your spot on with O'Che's, where i drank my first ever absinthe, the lovely barmaid showed me how to mix melted sugar in to give it an extra kick an all.
anto, have a ball, i'll be cheering youseon too, hope you do the league proud out there.
Yeah in fairness...have a good one...
There's a good Irish bar in Krakow but I cant remember the name of it to save my life. Its run by a guy from Kerry/Limerick called Maurice. It used to be O'Morgans but then he moved.
From the main square, go to the end with the old tower. Take the road to Wavel Castle (the left hand corner from the tower). The bar is on the left hand side on an intersecting street as you go along. Maurice will look after you there.
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Hint for travelling to matches in eastern europe- don't kick seats in the ground; they break easily![]()
Fair Play to everyone who has responded in such a positive way to this thread.
I'm sure Anto meant it as abit of a gloat at first but the reponse has been brilliant.
Fair Play to all.
Have to say(and im gonna get slated for this)I was delighted with the result the other night,even if it was Scumrock.
I have to say that I always have and will continue to support any Irish team that is playing in Europe, apart from Rovers that is! I could not bring myself to cheer them on.
The inter toto is meaningless anyway so there is no reason to support them.
Hopefully the Homeless hoops will be beaten next week!
Best of luck to Bohs, Derry and Shels in their european exploits.
Champions!