Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: eL politics

That's all rubbish wws, everyone knows that it was in fact cork that made flares and smoke bombs popular throughout the league and they have been in no way used by countless other sets of fans.... And as for the flags they've had them ages before the Ultras, they even have 1984 on one which is the year they got them....

Re: do u lads honestly...

Originally posted by wws
    putting you on our level?
    Ye're "level"? oh lets all bow to the mighty shed end invisibles after all they have their own "level", a "level" which no other club could ever aspire to!

You truly are an idiot of the highest order. Ye're 'display' in Cork at the start of the season was pathetic, ye had a few flags which were fairly small and one fella lit a really crap flare, some display!
    I have seen far better from Bohs and Rovers and I think that some of what we do is above even ye're "level".

The only thing that I ever liked and that was ever good about St. Pats was Pat Dolan, now that ye no longer have him everyone will realise that without Dolan St. Pats are nothing.
    Champions!

you're

a classic!

Verdi
    They have replaced Dolan with some Jackeen clown who would look better placed working in a butchers somewhere.

It was pathetic seeing them get all worked up when City visited Pats a few weeks back. The manager and players giving it loads during and after the game. Their manager even stooped so low as to have a go at Dolan on eL Weekly.

Pathetic.

cause

EC knows the feelings at the club
    and knows the damage dolans
    reign of terror caused

course I bow to you superior knowledge

bottom line Dolan hasnt a clue

Re: cause

Originally posted by wws
    EC knows the feelings at the club
    and knows the damage dolans
    reign of terror caused
    "Reign of terror"
    G'way ya l@nger!

dolan hasn't a clue
    For someone who supposedly hasn't a clue he has a great managerial record.

Bitter, jealous jackeen cnuts!
    Champions!

Lads, you're sinking to Shels fans' level of ignorance here. (and the shels' fan on these boards are actually good quality posters)

WWS likes to use the word display (I don't) but here's what we used for a top game (of which we wouldn't count Cork as one)

12*15ft waveys - 8
    Two stick (4*3ft) 3 stars flags (red and white) - 60+
    6*3ft Player potrait - 1
    15*10 Brian Kerr Potrait on Tricolour - 1
    26*14ft Red and White Check flag/banner
    Red and white GAA flags - 40+ (some lost)
    and wws's beloved 5*3ft SEI che Guevara two stick flag

Our banners are the
    15*12ft Independent Saints,
    3*20ft PVC SEI banner,
    18*5ft SEI logo banner,
    82*5ft Red Army banner
    2.5*18ft 1929 banner
    2.5*20 "better one day" banner

We also have various other banners and flags that are tailored towards opposition fans...

Now what was you had again?

_------

Oh and on Dolan's great managerial record.... his record at Pats 5th(half season), 1st, 6th, 5th, 1st/3rd, 7th. hardly ground breaking

dodge

Originally posted by Dodge
    WWS likes to use the word display (I don't) but here's what we used for a top game (of which we wouldn't count Cork as one)
    oh sorreee......

u pats fans are all the same

ever since you lost the football brain that is pat dolan who has signed no-one for cork and has them playing worse than the man they hated gunther

bitter!

Lads,
    Pats are a nice little club with friendly supporters. but ye are doing yerselves no favour by droaning on about what ye have and what ye did and how great ye are...

it comes across in the Pats fanzine (I can't remember the name of it) aswell.
    Last edited by Neil; 26/06/2003 at 2:08 PM.

Wink At least...

Originally posted by Macy
    That's all rubbish wws, everyone knows that it was in fact cork that made flares and smoke bombs popular throughout the league and they have been in no way used by countless other sets of fans.... And as for the flags they've had them ages before the Ultras, they even have 1984 on one which is the year they got them....
    ..neutral recognises the truth.

Dolan is ahead of Collins the league so far this season. City are not playing very well & still ahead of Pats who ye seem to say are playing well.

Originally posted by Macy
    Great post, good to see you're living up to your sig.

As for Cork fans, for the crowds they get, the atmosphere is $hite, wave the flags at the start of the game and sit (or stand) quietly for the game.

Originally posted by Neil
    Lads,
    Pats are a nice little club with friendly supporters. but ye are doing yerselves no favour by droaning on about what ye have and what ye did and how great ye are...

it comes across in the Pats fanzine (I can't remember the name of it) aswell.
    yeah i agree its been done to death in this thread
    but one thing i would say neil is check the quality of signings
    cork v pats

any neutral would agree that collins has wiped the floor with dolan on this key point
    I think it says a lot about what both are capbable of bringing to a club

dolans brought dolanspeak, siege mentality and kevin doyle to cork

eamos brought us half a dozen great players

Re: At least...

Originally posted by pete
    ..neutral recognises the truth.

Dolan is ahead of Collins the league so far this season. City are not playing very well & still ahead of Pats who ye seem to say are playing well.
    So you're playing bad and in a worse off position (and points) than this time last season. We're playing better (no-one said we were great) and in a much better position. So does the couple of points between us make Dolan better? Come on....

Neil - Yeah but the Pats fanzine is for Pats fans... And if you knew what our club has been through over the past couple of years, you'd be a little bit over-optimistic too...

Listen lads it boils down to this, you think Dolan is brilliant for Cork and some of you think we're jealous. We try to tell you our experiences of him and we get attacked from all angles.

The only people who brought up the SEI were Cork fans, so we replied.

Fine if you think Cork fans are better, I honestly believe that Pats fans are the best in Ireland and I'm not afraid of saying it. Its generally acknowldged throughout the league that in terms of numbers that travel, noise and colour ourselves and Rovers are way ahead. Most people think we're a friendly bunch and we usually drink with the locals on our travels, Rovers aren't usually liked... In my terms that would make us the best fans in Ireland. You think differently...fine.

i've never had a bad thing to say about pat's fans (except for the fifteen year old scummie who ran in front of the city fans when we were beaten up in inchicore the year we were the two leading the way in the league).

of all the clubs i like to go to away games at, pats is my favourite and i'd think a lot of city fans would agree. i've had drinks with Pat's followers after games and usually find them a friendly, level headed bunch.

a lot of my respect for them was down to the fact that i had (and have) great respect for dolan and what he was trying to do to develop the league. i personally think we need more like him.

since he's come to us though, there have been a few occasions when we end up in slagging matches over him, and this "my flag's bigger than your flag" is the saddest so far.

we're glad he's at city, Pat's are glad he's gone, sounds to me like everybody is happy. evryone supports their own club to the best of their ability and in the words of rodney king
    "why can't we all just get along"

i ve said from the start

that everyones a winner

we've finally got a football manager

and you have the media profile person you seem to crave

12*15ft waveys - 8
    Two stick (4*3ft) 3 stars flags (red and white) - 60+
    6*3ft Player potrait - 1
    15*10 Brian Kerr Potrait on Tricolour - 1
    26*14ft Red and White Check flag/banner
    Red and white GAA flags - 40+ (some lost)
    and wws's beloved 5*3ft SEI che Guevara two stick flag

Our banners are the
    15*12ft Independent Saints,
    3*20ft PVC SEI banner,
    18*5ft SEI logo banner,
    82*5ft Red Army banner
    2.5*18ft 1929 banner
    2.5*20 "better one day" banner

We also have various other banners and flags that are tailored towards opposition fans...

Now what was you had again?
    My flag is bigger than your flag,my dad can beat up your dad,Jeez you lot are a pack of babies.Why is it whenever you Jackeens go onto any1 elses MB you manage to make enemies of Everyone??
    It's all just a bunch of Tree-Hugging hippy crap.

last time i looked

there was a pats section to this mb
    but your attitude sums up just why this board is seen as cork city fc only to all other clubs bar longford

I'm talking about the fact that this is the CCFC section of Foot.ie,it's the same if you ever go on to Citynet,any time there's a dub on it it's just negative,negative negative.
    It's all just a bunch of Tree-Hugging hippy crap.

Originally posted by Trax
    My flag is bigger than your flag,my dad can beat up your dad,Jeez you lot are a pack of babies.Why is it whenever you Jackeens go onto any1 elses MB you manage to make enemies of Everyone??
    Look how many times do you want us to tell you? Stop talking crap about Pats and we'll stop telling you how wrong you are! Its that simple, who brought the SEI, it certainly wasn't me or wws...

Re: Re: At least...

So you're playing bad and in a worse off position (and points) than this time last season.
    Cmon Dodge, thats utter rubbish. The standard of the league has gone way up since last season. Unless u strenghten you will suffer. Look at UCD. They lost 3 players and now they are in contention for being the worst team in the history of the eL!

We aint playing great, yet we are 4 off the top. Id settle for that. No manager can just come in as an outsider and have a team playing great football straight away.

As for Cork fans, for the crowds they get, the atmosphere is $hite, wave the flags at the start of the game and sit (or stand) quietly for the game.
    Ever get the feeling that its your club ruins the athmosphere by your ultra negative football and your lack of fans Schumi?
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast