Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: BO'RST Showgrounds clean up

Quote Originally Posted by clubman View Post
    Sure not that we play summer football there'll be no need for coats at all.
    Why did ye paint the stand BLUE, don't we play in RED
    im beginning to think he's just another wind up merchant, like rocketfingers. can't believe youre giving out yet again for them tidying up the ground

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    im beginning to think he's just another wind up merchant, like rocketfingers. can't believe youre giving out yet again for them tidying up the ground
    he seems to know a bit about the club so i'd say he is a rovers fan all right, he's just an absolute.............................

Clubman,where in forza rovers's post did you see him saying that we painted the stand blue.You are a fool
    RIP JOHNNY

Sure not that we play summer football there'll be no need for coats at all.
    Why did ye paint the stand BLUE, don't we play in RED
    are you stupid a coat of paint dont be so lazy and come down next saturday and quit your complaning

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    are you stupid a coat of paint dont be so lazy and come down next saturday and quit your complaning
    Apologies.
    I read it as you painted the BLUE stand.
    I didn't realise we had a blue stand before you lot painted it.
    I most be stupid.
    I didn't join you as I was otherways employed.
    I most be lazy.
    I ask a few questions and people on here perceive them as complaints.
    I most be a complainer.

Oh my god, have I got huge problems?

Arn't ye the intelligent boys. I can't imagine what ye'll be like when ye finish school.

Apologies.
    I read it as you painted the BLUE stand.
    I didn't realise we had a blue stand before you lot painted it.
    I most be stupid.
    I didn't join you as I was otherways employed.
    I most be lazy.
    I ask a few questions and people on here perceive them as complaints.
    I most be a complainer.

Oh my god, have I got huge problems?

Arn't ye the intelligent boys. I can't imagine what ye'll be like when ye finish school.
    able to spell

is there another clean up on saturday?

Tonight's Trust meeting has been moved forward to 6:30 pm, City Hotel
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Formerly: wild rover
    There is a clean up for this Saturday, painting,work on the pitch and more.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    There is a clean up for this Saturday, painting,work on the pitch and more.
    10 o'clock?

47 Posts

Reading all this with interest. Fair play to those that are putting in an effort to present their ground as best they can. Shows a real affinity to your club, well done.

10 o'clock this Saturday morning yeah. Bring rollers if possible as there will be a lot of painting being done among other stuff.

see you there. Everybody try get down its only 3-4 hours and its helping the club

where are we painting do you know?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    where are we painting do you know?
    Wherever needs it, loads of red paint to be used anyway. We still need to finish the Jinks and probably steps in Treacy Ave.

i thik we might be painting the red stand

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    i thik we might be painting the red stand
    lads are ye maintaining the pitch as well?
    surely ye have a proper groundstaff to carry out a proper maintenance prog the pitch is most important do ye get contractors in to do this work

When you have no money and great fans like us you dont need contractors,well not for painting and shoveling.We are building a club shop with a phyiso room at the back,professionals of coarse
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Guitd View Post
    surely ye have a proper groundstaff to carry out a proper maintenance prog the pitch is most important do ye get contractors in to do this work
    ha - welcome to at least 15 years ago !! This has been a major bone of contention for years !! Somebody cuts/rolls the pitch and the rest is down to mother nature.

Well done to all the lads who are doing the work around The Showgrounds !! Fare play.
    Last edited by neutrino; 21/02/2008 at 12:26 PM.
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

Quote Originally Posted by Guitd View Post
    we put a bit of sand on it. It was lengthened a while ago and will be made wider in the future. afaik we had some top groundsman who worked for free but he was let go. no prizes for guessing who let him go!

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast