Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Castlebar Celtic

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    IT'S OFFICIAL 11 a side size but no senior games will be played on it, it's more for training purposes and offficial for our quality youth teams to play on, better astro than milebush, far better and hopefully which i sure it will be put to better use!!!! c'mon the hoops!!! always looking forward and looking after their players!!! everyone involved in the youths set up in celtic deserve the utmost respect for their commitment in having all these underage quality and international players it's a credit to everyone who puts in the effort for this serious club. only for these serious managers and their heart celtic would not have such serious quality they have coming through, fair play to all coaches involved!!! celtic and mayo legends!!! at least they put in the effort!!!!!!
    Serious!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    IT'S OFFICIAL 11 a side size but no senior games will be played on it, it's more for training purposes and offficial for our quality youth teams to play on, better astro than milebush, far better and hopefully which i sure it will be put to better use!!!! c'mon the hoops!!! always looking forward and looking after their players!!! everyone involved in the youths set up in celtic deserve the utmost respect for their commitment in having all these underage quality and international players it's a credit to everyone who puts in the effort for this serious club. only for these serious managers and their heart celtic would not have such serious quality they have coming through, fair play to all coaches involved!!! celtic and mayo legends!!! at least they put in the effort!!!!!!
    You're up early for a saturday morning steve! were you getting up or just going to bed?

how are ye fixed for this weekends game?

UEFA Licence

I want to say well done to every one involved at Celtic for the project of there new astro pitch. its the finest in the county. Having walked it, made a big impression on me.
    There is no reason why you could not play Junior football on it, may be a bit narrow for there A team.It would be good enough for any of there other teams.
    I have reason to believe they are hoping to get there UEFA Licence, Should this happen this would be the only ground in Mayo allowed to play league and inter county games on there Astro.Looking forward to hope they get there just rewards.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    I want to say well done to every one involved at Celtic for the project of there new astro pitch. its the finest in the county. Having walked it, made a big impression on me.
    There is no reason why you could not play Junior football on it, may be a bit narrow for there A team.It would be good enough for any of there other teams.
    I have reason to believe they are hoping to get there UEFA Licence, Should this happen this would be the only ground in Mayo allowed to play league and inter county games on there Astro.Looking forward to hope they get there just rewards.
    It is a fine setup for sure, having played and trained on it now it is really an A1 facility and a credit all to all involved in setting it up.

hope all Celtic players respect what they have,look up to those who put themselves out for those players
    Let us know should you get the UEFA.licience
    Last edited by renovater; 10/01/2009 at 2:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    It is a fine setup for sure, having played and trained on it now it is really an A1 facility and a credit all to all involved in setting it up.
    Hi Irishyop. Do you know how much it costs to rent?

Quote Originally Posted by hardcore View Post
    Hi Irishyop. Do you know how much it costs to rent?
    Sorry I dont but I will find out for you. Not unless the other lads know how much.

fixtures for weekend

Saturday 31st January
    KO 2pm

U13 sfai cup last 32
    celtic v lourdes celtic (dublin)

U18 league
    glenhest v celtic

Sunday 1st February
    KO 2pm

U16 connaught shield
    claregalway v celtic

41 Posts

Info

I know this aint the right thread,but there aint a thread for what I'm lookin for but yer me best bet cause ye aint far away from what I'm lookin for without meanin to sound funny

Simply do ye know of any Roscommon clubs that have websites or infact dose there league have a website.Any help would be much appriciated................
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I know this aint the right thread,but there aint a thread for what I'm lookin for but yer me best bet cause ye aint far away from what I'm lookin for without meanin to sound funny

Simply do ye know of any Roscommon clubs that have websites or infact dose there league have a website.Any help would be much appriciated................
    I think there should be some programme installed that disables posting after, say, one in the morning... These late night efforts make for tough reading. Rspecially when 352 has had a few bevvies...

41 Posts

Just my luck

Just my luck,Ive come across the only person on this thread that dosnt know the rest of the world works away while his eyes are shut.Eyes open an the world revolves around ya an close um an it stops,go on give it another try.I asked a simple question an I get someone who thinks hes Foot.ie answer to Graham Norton.I do shift work,thats my excuse for postin so early in the mornin,why you are lookin at this at an un socilable hour is better left to the imagination
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

646 Posts
    Hi littleman,

I don't think the RDL have a website but they have up to date tables at
    http://www.soccerbot.com/rdfl/rdfl.htm
    And there are links to Club websites in this thread
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=32990
    Not sure how up to date they are though.

Apologies

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Just my luck,Ive come across the only person on this thread that dosnt know the rest of the world works away while his eyes are shut.Eyes open an the world revolves around ya an close um an it stops,go on give it another try.I asked a simple question an I get someone who thinks hes Foot.ie answer to Graham Norton.I do shift work,thats my excuse for postin so early in the mornin,why you are lookin at this at an un socilable hour is better left to the imagination
    May I just apologise for that other persons post that you refer to as he always has something to say usually not very positive,unless that is about his own club or wesport utd.I wish I could help you out on your origional question,Im sorry I cannot

Hi Joe

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Hi littleman,

I don't think the RDL have a website but they have up to date tables at
    http://www.soccerbot.com/rdfl/rdfl.htm
    And there are links to Club websites in this thread
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=32990
    Not sure how up to date they are though.

When are we going to see you back on the playin field?Have you moved away?

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1924 View Post
    When are we going to see you back on the playin field?Have you moved away?
    ?? Training tonight?

results

u13 sfai cup
    celtic 1-0 lourdes celtic
    loftus

u18 league
    glenhest 1-8 celtic
    dravins (2), naughton (2), towey, staunton, durkan, duffy

fixtures

only one celtic fixture this weekend.

saturday 7th february.
    u18 league. 2pm.
    ballinrobe v celtic

elsewhere, three mayo youth teams out at the weekend.
    u16s away to galway at 7.30pm friday night the 6th.

u12s at home to galway at 2pm in milebush on saturday the 7th.

u15s at home to galway at 2pm in milebush on sunday the 8th.

have Celtic made any decision on them entering the A championship ?

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    have Celtic made any decision on them entering the A championship ?
    Its 99% confirmed that they will be going into the A League

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast