Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Castlebar Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    7-0 to Celtic. Sounds like another outstanding crop of youngsters coming through at Celtic. Fair play to them. One of the best underage setups in the country despite the limited facilities.
    Well what can I say, you started off well, you should have stopped while you where a head.
    The Sarcasm won't get you anywhere. I do remember not long ago when you played in the swamps, but then you may not have been around that time.
    It a pity when you forget were you come from.

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    Well what can I say, you started off well, you should have stopped while you where a head.
    The Sarcasm won't get you anywhere. I do remember not long ago when you played in the swamps, but then you may not have been around that time.
    It a pity when you forget were you come from.
    Sarcasm? Don't be so defensive. I played underage for celtic. Its a tribute to them that they are so successful despite only having 1 pitch. Imagine how good they'd be with Salthill Devons facilities.

Club In Old Connacht Senior League & Connacht Senior Cup

Aware your club was in above now defunct league.
    Just wondered if any of your supporters were aware and can share details of Castlebar's record in league, believe you were champions in 1988/89 with Salthill Devon runners up appreciate any information.
    Did you ever reach any Connacht Senior Cup finals, winning it or being runners up, or aware of any semi-final appearances (this will at least give details of finalist's).
    Appreciate any info given.

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Sarcasm? Don't be so defensive. I played underage for celtic. Its a tribute to them that they are so successful despite only having 1 pitch. Imagine how good they'd be with Salthill Devons facilities.
    Well there always been movement of players between Celtic and Snugboro over the years, you would be no exception. But for one who had the privilege of playing with Celtic, should at leased reserve your comments, re Grounds.
    Regardless of one pitch or ten pitches its success that counts, and Celtic has plenty of that, there no need to compare Devon with Celtic, they Celtic didn't fall in for a wind fall like Devon did.

Relax

Well there always been movement of players between Celtic and Snugboro over the years, you would be no exception. But for one who had the privilege of playing with Celtic, should at leased reserve your comments, re Grounds.
    Regardless of one pitch or ten pitches its success that counts, and Celtic has plenty of that, there no need to compare Devon with Celtic, they Celtic didn't fall in for a wind fall like Devon did.
    Ah Reno take it easy. He's not insulting Celtic - just stating a very obvious fact - they have succeeded at the highest level in underage despite only having one pitch. That pitch has been under serious pressure and most of the teams they play in the latter stages of FAI games have much better facilities. That's a fact and Celtic deserve all the more credit because of that

Quote Originally Posted by OscarBravo View Post
    Ah Reno take it easy. He's not insulting Celtic - just stating a very obvious fact - they have succeeded at the highest level in underage despite only having one pitch. That pitch has been under serious pressure and most of the teams they play in the latter stages of FAI games have much better facilities. That's a fact and Celtic deserve all the more credit because of that
    We will leave it there. just thought his comment, was not just.
    that the way I read it.

Angry Team Manager (The Gray One)

Well Its about time someone told Mr Dykes that his position, with in the club is Team Manager, and his comments in local newspapers, Connaught Telegraph Story Tom Kelly. Should only refer to match fixtures.
    Should he refer to facts in any story, he should at leased publish them. So that we are all able to establish whether or not they are true.
    I would think Castlebar Celtic like any club would release statements, with regard to comments out side the remit of the Team Manager, would do so through it P.R.O. or Chairperson / Secretary.
    I like to think that Castlebar Celtic is a club who is led by its Chairperson not by someone, who has an ego trip.:

Dykes

What exactly did Dykes say?

Quote Originally Posted by OscarBravo View Post
    What exactly did Dykes say?
    Over last 2 weeks he been throwing his wait around, as if he represented the club, as its spokesperson.
    However in this week's Connaught I think he over step his mark.
    While I think he good for Celtic, he should reserve his comments to him self.

Cool

Over last 2 weeks he been throwing his wait around, as if he represented the club, as its spokesperson.
    maybe you should look after your own club.????????????????????????????????
    he without sin,don't start me!!
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

dykes

Maybe Mr Dykes should look after his own club and save us from this constant waffle he seems to spurt out to local media week in week out. Quotes including the word " fact " should at least have some fact included in them, not just idle pub talk.

didnt get the connaught this week.what did he say?

Simply Publish the Facts Ego

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    maybe you should look after your own club.????????????????????????????????
    he without sin,don't start me!!
    My dear friend I think you missed the point completely, Mr Dykes position with in the club, is Team Manager.
    Not spokesman on affairs that he can't simply back up, other than say he holds the facts. I like others are interested in those facts so we can establish whether
    or not he has a case to answer. He either puts up or shuts up. Not use the local press as his talk shop.
    On a positive note I hope the club does well on Sunday, if only for the club sake , not Mr Ego.

dykesy is a very very good coach and manager, gets the team going and prepares well, i played for him for 3 years. i heard he went all the way to tipperary to watch sundays opponents, and i think the team are staying in a hotel saturday night even though its a home game, very good managment.
    mr ego is a stupid title to give him....

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    dykesy is a very very good coach and manager, gets the team going and prepares well, i played for him for 3 years. i heard he went all the way to tipperary to watch sundays opponents, and i think the team are staying in a hotel saturday night even though its a home game, very good managment.
    What position were Harps and Derry in when he left them?
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Best of luck to the lads on Sunday, hope we get a good crowd over, but ye Covies may have bother getting over with the Rally on closing off some of the roads

Angry ???

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    What position were Harps and Derry in when he left them?
    he is a legend in derry, was up there 4 a friendly between celtic and derry 3 years ago and it was dykes first game back at the brandywell and he got a massive reception from the derry fans, he kept derry up and was offeres the job as full time but left because of family reasons with derry gone full time. get your facts right good lad before you go talkin about something you obviously don't know about!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    he is a legend in derry, was up there 4 a friendly between celtic and derry 3 years ago and it was dykes first game back at the brandywell and he got a massive reception from the derry fans, he kept derry up and was offeres the job as full time but left because of family reasons with derry gone full time. get your facts right good lad before you go talkin about something you obviously don't know about!!
    He left Derry second bottom in the league when he resigned.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    Hey Sham,
    Try and read the thread. I never for one moment question his ability to manage,
    however many may not agree with you.
    My reasons are for comments he made in a local paper, which he has not back them up. its called "Facts"
    Yes I do think and many others even loyal supporters of Celtic, think he has cross the line.

Cool

Hey Sham,
    Try and read the thread. I never for one moment question his ability to manage,
    however many may not agree with you.
    My reasons are for comments he made in a local paper, which he has not back them up. its called "Facts"
    Yes I do think and many others even loyal supporters of Celtic, think he has cross the line.
    name them? or stop talking s"""e
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast