Thread: Top 3 Presenters you hate

These people and their crimes against "entertainment" are stuck everywhere so I am going to have to be generic to make sure I keep it to three.

1)All celebrity chefs have to be shot and then burned at the stake(steak) in public.
    2)All presenters that appear on all channels between 6-9pm on Saturdays but especially lovable Geordies Ant and smug ******** and that dumb sow Katie whatsherface
    3)A dishonourable tie between the truly awful and remarkably talentless Colin and Jim Jim and their grotesque 2fm colleague "I am a stupid country boggy bitch but sure am't I great crack" Ruth somebody.

I like John Creedon though.

Danny Dyer... Innit

Colin and Jim Jim...

Any of the TV3 Morning presenters.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

185 Posts
    Ray stubbs - fat scouse tramp
    steve jones - T4 welsh ****
    kay burley - ignorant english slag
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    steve jones - T4 welsh ****
    You're no slouch on the old Geography anyway

Lauren Laverne & Fearne Cotton = I used to get these two confused every time but they're both equally annoying presenters.

I was watching Mike Murphy's Australia show earlier and he was so painfully annoying and patronising.

Pat Kenny is terrible. Bring back Gaybo.

Jeremy Clarkson is very annoying. He's so full of himself it makes it hard to even watch Top Gear at times.

Other dishonourable mentions: Bill O'Herlihy, Lucy Kennedy, Dara O'Briain, Laura Woods, Mark Saggers.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    Eoin McDevitt/Ken Early
    The boys are legends

Peter collinsDrives me mad when he is presenting the premiership, he obviously has no interest in football..and all I can think of is 'its Michael Schumacher in pole position...vroom vroom'

Packie bonner Have you ever seen such a wooden , more droel, and uninformed host whe he is anchoring a panel for a match...

Gerry Ryan such a pompose ****, nothing more cringing than his ryan confidential show when he is supping wine, smoking a fat assed cigar and liking the arse of the interviewee...swine! and what sort of **** calls their kid rex!!
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

115 Posts
    There are just so many that it's impossible to pick out just three worst, it's like 'top three ways to find out your pet's just died'. Anyway here's my top three at this moment...

1. Ray D'Arcy - For f**k's sake!
    2. That McKeith Woman - Just plain nasty. And a liar. And a cheat.
    3. Danny Dyer - An actual, bona fide moron.

...and now I've a totally new top three (apart from number 1 that is).
    more bass

I am absolutely gobsmacked that Pat kenny is not included in every single post in this thread.

What is wrong with you people!?
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

I presumed that was taken as a given.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

I presumed Pat Kenny wasnt counted as a Presenter
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

22 Posts
    Ruth Scott
    Lisa Fallon - another Newstalk muppett
    Evanne Ni Chuillinn - thick, wooden bint

The fact they're all birds is just a coincidence before the equality police come knocking

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Jim Jim...

I hate that tw*t with a passion, your name is JIM you Muppet.

Also hate Joe O'Shea and the plank Kenny.

Those I like

Terry Wogan, Jeff Stelling and Helen Chamberlain (come on lads you know you would!!!)

112 Posts
    A few ones I've forgotten about...

Pat Kenny

So glaringly obvious that I completely forgot about him.

Mark Cagney

Far too early in the morning to take his feckin smugness. Have you ever wondered why there's a revolving door for the co-presenter job. It's always some decent looking bit of fluff but they never seem to stick around. Wonder why?

Grainne Seoige

I know she's a looker but have you seen the glarings she gives poor old Joe O'Shea. I feel bad for the fella even though he's obviously rubbish from the few times I have seen the Seoige O'Shea Show.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

1,025 Posts
    Maybe these people are no longer presenters, as I haven't really seen any Irish/British TV for 6 years, but here goes -

Gerry Ryan - a joke. A person, the only person, who loves to hear his voice.

Kevin Myers - It's a quiz show. Get on with it. We know you love Trinity, but just get on with it.

Peter Collins - knows **** all about any sport, even with his beloved F1 all he can talk about is " a race of attrition".

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Gerry Ryan
    good to see that im not the only one who hates him, i thought i was though

All D4 accents. Esp AA roadwatch, TV3, and there is a rather ugly looking dog now on RTe news with a name like Library!!!

Turbidy

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    I agree....I also HATE Derek Mooney, Colm and Jim-Jim, Pat Kenny ,Jamie Redknapp and Richard Keyes....
    anyone seen this
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=BOadc0...eature=related....

By the way... Jeff Stelling = LEGEND

I have to add one Tony Fenton to the list as he is a complete knob-jockey!!!!

Also cannot stand Martin 'I have one leg' King. Ever see him doing the weather on ITV3 (sorry TV3) He just moves back and forwards on one leg shouting 'its going to be raining in Mayo ho ha he' WTF!!!!

He also can't seem to buy a suit that fits. I'd sooner take my chances with the elements than get a weather report from him (for all the actual weather information he gives).
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by McShels View Post
    I have to add one Tony Fenton to the list as he is a complete knob-jockey!!!!

Also cannot stand Martin 'I have one leg' King. Ever see him doing the weather on ITV3 (sorry TV3) He just moves back and forwards on one leg shouting 'its going to be raining in Mayo ho ha he' WTF!!!!
    For fans of Tony Fenton everywhere go to this site - if that doesn't work, go here, select music, then "500 Titles", then side 2. The first 27 seconds are all you need, but it is worth hanging around for a listen.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

A friend of mine met Jeff Stelling at a race meet last year.Described him as "much smaller than you would think but really friendly sound fella"