Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Welcome

3,215 Posts
    Fair enough.

I count google as my internet eyes. If it doesn't see it, I don't believe it exists.

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Any Sporting Fingal fans out there??
    I'd like to be the first offical fan of sporting fingal! might aswell because my home town team (athlone town) wouldn't get a kick in a stampede!! and probably won't be able to get a kick in the league because they owe something like a hundred grand including players wages and they can't sign any players until they can pay it, which is unlikely.

So hello i'm spcorp and i'm a sporting fingal fan....

500 Posts
    Sporting Franchise is the clear winner in the wit stakes so far. Everything else pales in comparison.

If you work for Fingal Co. Council do you have to support the franchise?

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by spcorp View Post
    I'd like to be the first offical fan of sporting fingal! might aswell because my home town team (athlone town) wouldn't get a kick in a stampede!! and probably won't be able to get a kick in the league because they owe something like a hundred grand including players wages and they can't sign any players until they can pay it, which is unlikely.

Just beaten to it by Sniffa - you will now, in our eyes, always be Sporting Fingal's number two.

That makes two if yis, and seeing as SF replaced Kilkenny in the league, so by my reckoning the pair of you fill their old fan quota of two on here. Sorry to any other would be Fingalistas.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Scabs!

57 Posts
    Continuityhomefarmwillneverdiefc Hope we get adecent allocation for the away end in March.

A replacement for Dublin City??? The election of Sporting Fingal to the league is a disgrace and an insult to all established clubs who may have considered applying for membership. Also if Fingal County Council want to provide sporting facilities for an Eircom League Club thats grand, build a stadium and lease it out to an existing club, but don't get involved in seting up a club or backing a new club with no players, fans etc.

288 Posts
    Fair enough.

I count google as my internet eyes. If it doesn't see it, I don't believe it exists.
    haha, ditto!

Quote Originally Posted by spcorp View Post

They have more fans than Kilkenny already!! I like these guys
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

they will be my second team i think, but ill make more of their games that i do of limericks.

Will Sporting be playing at Morton Stadium?
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie View Post
    Will Sporting be playing at Morton Stadium?
    Yes..

Yes..
    A ground possibly worde than the Jacks

Well, I never thought I'd see the day

should have given the place to a mayo team

I'll make this team my Republic of Ireland team, to go with my English team, Folkestone Invicta :-)
    Shelbourne FC Longford Town FC Drogheda United FC Glentoran FC Derry City FC Cork City FC

All fallen beneath the Linfield Sword
    Audaces Fortuna Juvat

my mum lived in Portmarnock, County Fingal so i guess i'm obliged to make Sporting Fingal my irish side then! Might be able to catch a few games when im over in the summer too.
    I can't wait to lead them to European glory in Football Manager

How were Sporting Fingal chosen?

Quote Originally Posted by rovers77 View Post
    How were Sporting Fingal chosen?
    Three man committee led by Don Givens.

They were interviewed in 2001.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bondvillain View Post
    Three man committee led by Don Givens.

They were interviewed in 2001.

FOMCL!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast