Castlebar Celtic B 4 -2 Swinford
    Crossmolina 0- 2 Straide & Foxford
    Glenhest Rovers 0 -1 Westport United B
    Fahy Rovers 2 -0 Kilmore
    Urlaur United 1- 3 Manulla B

These are the results from the snugboro website.
    looks like kilmore and urlaur under pressure already, celtic comin back into a bit of form, with S&F lookin strong. but early days yet.

Cup Predications

Castlebar Celtic B Fahy Rovers Celtic Park 11/05/2008 14:30
    Urlaur United Manulla B Urlaur 11/05/2008 14:30
    Kilmore Glenhest Rovers Drum. Clogher Ballina 11/05/2008 14:30
    Westport United B Straide & Foxford Sports Park 11/05/2008 14:30
    Crossmolina Swinford Abbeytown 11/05/2008 14:30

anyone goin to chance sayin who'll be in the final and go on to win it!!!

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kilmore Fan View Post
    We were really getting sick of the same ones. When you consider we had two neighbouring teams in our division last year that also use the Kilmore grounds.
    Hows it going Kilmore Fan, welcome to the board, best of luck this season.

Quick question, think I've only played away to Kilmore once(how long are ye in the league 2003/2004). Where is your pitch and who else shares the ground? Cheers.
    Trying to get an accurate location for all clubs in Mayo for this page
    http://map.snugboro.com
    Theres a good few wrong because of low resolution images(and Fahy where I just threw it anywhere, didn't want to put you in Milebush)
    Anyone who wants to help can add a pin to

http://pininthemap.com/pp3bee12a188d328405
    password: mayo

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    Castlebar Celtic B Fahy Rovers Celtic Park 11/05/2008 14:30
    Urlaur United Manulla B Urlaur 11/05/2008 14:30
    Kilmore Glenhest Rovers Drum. Clogher Ballina 11/05/2008 14:30
    Westport United B Straide & Foxford Sports Park 11/05/2008 14:30
    Crossmolina Swinford Abbeytown 11/05/2008 14:30

anyone goin to chance sayin who'll be in the final and go on to win it!!!
    Too hard to nail it down to final as we dont know structure of semis yet! Or do we? I'd say it will be one of 3: S & F, Fahy or Celtic B.

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post

Quick question, think I've only played away to Kilmore once(how long are ye in the league 2003/2004). Where is your pitch and who else shares the ground? Cheers.
    Theres a good few wrong because of low resolution images(and Fahy where I just threw it anywhere, didn't want to put you in Milebush)

JD good map, suggestion is to move Fahy south about half the distance between where it is now and where Westport is

think it could be a castlebar celtic b v straide & foxford final !!! provided they dont meet in early rounds.would be a good final..

Fahy v Kilmore Final. Provided they avoid each other on route. You read it here first........

Good work on the location map Joe. Great idea. Reckon you are near enuf spot on where ya tossed Fahy..!

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post

Firstly thanks for the welcome joe! We joined the league in the 2002-2003 season. Our home pitch is the Kilmore Community pitch in Drum. Inver united and Valley Rovers (used to) use that pitch too.

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post
    Fahy v Kilmore Final. Provided they avoid each other on route. You read it here first........

Good work on the location map Joe. Great idea. Reckon you are near enuf spot on where ya tossed Fahy..!

I like that prediction! Ye were lucky we didn't have a full team the last day. If ye were delighted with that preformance, ye will have a seriously tough match against our full team. It would be nice to meet in a cup final again!

just wondering whos S&F manager.seems to be doing a good job getting the team back on track!!

Quote Originally Posted by pool 7 View Post
    just wondering whos S&F manager.seems to be doing a good job getting the team back on track!!
    as far as i know its james larkin

on another note i see that the the mayo oscar traynor team are looking for nominations from all the clubs around the county for players that they feel are up to the standard and declan kilkelly will go and have at least one look at each player recommended.it gives players from the premier leaguea chance to get on the mayo squad.i think that its a great idea and it gives the smaller clubs a chance to showcase some of their more talented players.and it should cut down on the amount of giving out about whatever squad is picked.fair play to the mayo management on that one.

S&F manager is Aiden Flatley, ya he's doin very well to get them back on track. i think this year was make or break for them.

Yes Aiden Flatley.Its a big step for him moving from the womens game to the mens.Its going the right way for him so far!!He was very successful with the ladies game can he do it in the mens???? o nly time will tell,

Urlaur 0-3 Celtic This eve.this was a posponed game from a few weeks ago
    i may occasionally walk alone but i'll be in good company when i do

Good win for celtic b.They are going well.could win the league.

<quote>Yes Aiden Flatley.Its a big step for him moving from the womens game to the mens.Its going the right way for him so far!!He was very successful with the ladies game can he do it in the mens???? o nly time will tell, </QUOTE>

A big step ???

FAI Senior Cup Win with a junior/Intermediate team. Beating UCD twice in two seasons - both games in Dublin.

UEFA Cup qualifying group against International standard players (hibs had nine starting Scottish internationals, Neulengbach with 6 Austrian, Internationals, three Brazilians incl. Rosanna who came on as a sub in the Womens World Cup final)

yeah I think Aidan stays awake at night worrying about Crossmolina and Fahy Rovers.
    Last edited by johnmayo; 06/05/2008 at 12:31 PM.

Thanks for the info johnmayo.Some record winning a senior cup.etc
    He is building a quality team with S & F with fine players,but some of them tend to wonder off!!! and make a return alot.He must have his handfull with some of them.Just remenber its S & F hes managing now JOHNMAYO????

Quote Originally Posted by johnmayo View Post
    <quote>Yes Aiden Flatley.Its a big step for him moving from the womens game to the mens.Its going the right way for him so far!!He was very successful with the ladies game can he do it in the mens???? o nly time will tell, </QUOTE>

A big step ???

FAI Senior Cup Win with a junior/Intermediate team. Beating UCD twice in two seasons - both games in Dublin.

UEFA Cup qualifying group against International standard players (hibs had nine starting Scottish internationals, Neulengbach with 6 Austrian, Internationals, three Brazilians incl. Rosanna who came on as a sub in the Womens World Cup final)

yeah I think Aidan stays awake at night worrying about Crossmolina and Fahy Rovers.
    Im sure he was a class player and looks like a good manager too but what does it matter what your background, we all play for a team or manage a team or support a team in the MAYO LEAGUE.

I find thats one of the problems in Mayo soccer, its not how ya play, its who you've played for. Hopefully the Oscar traynor selection chooses players based on current form and not on past glories. I'm sure Kilkelly has this in mind and looks to be doing a good thing by asking clubs to nominate players to be watched. Step forward

IF he gets s&f up to the super league,they might have a job keeping him,i hear one of the big guns are watching!!! Good to hear that kilkelly is going out to look at players.Big step foward

Castlebar Celtic B Fahy Rovers Celtic Park 11/05/2008 14:30 WINS; CELTIC B
    Urlaur United Manulla B Urlaur 11/05/2008 14:30 MANULLA B
    Kilmore Glenhest Rovers Drum. Clogher Ballina 11/05/2008 14:30 KILMORE
    Westport United B Straide & Foxford Sports Park 11/05/2008 14:30 S&F
    Crossmolina Swinford Abbeytown 11/05/2008 14:30 SWINFORD
    COME ON CELTIC!!!!!

Page 15 of 50 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast