Page 2 of 50 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier League 2008

[QUOTE I would hate to see AOB leave the club and I would be surprised & disappointed to see him go, Celtic through and through. As JFK said ‘It’s not what your club can do for you but what you can do for your club’ AOB has a lot to offer on and off the pitch and I would be disappointed not to see him at center back with the B team this season. Don’t go.
    Irishyop are you leaving?[/QUOTE]

i say he would have to but a lot of work in the pre-season training to get fully fit .

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    i say he would have to but a lot of work in the pre-season training to get fully fit .
    Thats what pre-season is for lad, in fairness the broken leg didnt help but his positional awareness gives him a very good advantage.

To put to bed the post about him leaving, I give him a shout on the dog and bone today to see what the story was, was told that he had received a number of calls today with regards him leaving the club.
    He would not admit nor deny that he was offered the Liverpool or Ireland job

He did say that he is 120% behind Celtic and the lads in charge and that he hopes that this will be put to bed and that all players get up for next weeks training to get the title back from them covies

As I said too no one has anything against the 2 lads in charge now and wish them the best of luck for the season.

Enough of washing the laundry in public, leave that to the Corkonians

Any challenges over the weekend or any planned lads?

Who is up pre-season training? Celtic B &C up tomorrow nite for some Xmas dinner removals Be interesting to see any new arrivals.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Thats what pre-season is for lad, in fairness the broken leg didnt help but his positional awareness gives him a very good advantage.

To put to bed the post about him leaving, I give him a shout on the dog and bone today to see what the story was, was told that he had received a number of calls today with regards him leaving the club.
    He would not admit nor deny that he was offered the Liverpool or Ireland job

He did say that he is 120% behind Celtic and the lads in charge and that he hopes that this will be put to bed and that all players get up for next weeks training to get the title back from them covies

As I said too no one has anything against the 2 lads in charge now and wish them the best of luck for the season.

Enough of washing the laundry in public, leave that to the Corkonians
    This is great news that the lengend AOB is staying and fully behind the management of the B team. I know he never had a problem with the appiontment of the lads. Lets hope they can get more co-operation from the A team management this season. U-16's play Merville Utd in Celtic Park tonight @ 7.30 pm.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    This is great news that the lengend AOB is staying and fully behind the management of the B team. I know he never had a problem with the appiontment of the lads. Lets hope they can get more co-operation from the A team management this season. U-16's play Merville Utd in Celtic Park tonight @ 7.30 pm.
    Legend, Jesus give the man a big heeed there CT

Aye its no harm its put to bed, looks like all a storm in a teacup, as you said he did not have an issue with the lads and as I said above no one did, it was the "way" it "seeminly" happened. Its amazing how pub talk can warp and grow legs

Anyway back to business, I am sure the lads and Noel C (can anyone confirm that he is defo C team manager) are looking forward to seen us sweat tonite.
    Onwards and upwards, a B & C title for for Celtic this year anyone

Legend, Jesus give the man a big heeed there CT

Aye its no harm its put to bed, looks like all a storm in a teacup, as you said he did not have an issue with the lads and as I said above no one did, it was the "way" it "seeminly" happened. Its amazing how pub talk can warp and grow legs

Anyway back to business, I am sure the lads and Noel C (can anyone confirm that he is defo C team manager) are looking forward to seen us sweat tonite.
    Onwards and upwards, a B & C title for for Celtic this year anyone
    all peaceful again, so no players leaving after all !!

LOL, never said that, theres always 1 or 2 who may go or claim they are off, but as of yet no voluntary leavers, there cud be a few lads put to sleep after tonite but since my "factual" posts above proved to be so on the mark, I think I will leave the rumours to the grapevine

no its just that you said something about players jumping ship, but it good to see that it probably wont happen now !!

Not sure about them to be honest, as I said above there were a few potentials who said they would play when approached by the, what we will call "initial managment", but if they will still join up now I dont know that or if they would even be required, up to the 2 lads.

well how did ur first nite back training with the new management go ??

Grand, 12 lads up, a good steady session, same physical as per last season but thats what you want, might get into that size 0 soon

Anyone got details on friendlies, squads, predictions etc from the Premier League or do we all have to make do with trying to work out who Castlebar Celtic fans are talking about all the time?

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    or do we all have to make do with trying to work out who Castlebar Celtic fans are talking about all the time?
    You have me lost on that comment there lad!!

No friendlies on our side yet anyway.

Grand, 12 lads up, a good steady session, same physical as per last season but thats what you want, might get into that size 0 soon
    good man are you goin takin an add in the papers next week and giving details of all the drills used and naming everyone that was there.for gods sake will you use your head before you type or better still dont type at all at least not about club

Quote Originally Posted by ExCiTeD View Post
    good man are you goin takin an add in the papers next week and giving details of all the drills used and naming everyone that was there.for gods sake will you use your head before you type or better still dont type at all at least not about club
    Right

I was responding to a question posted by someone else, so dont be shooting the load, but hey your name does explain a lot.

Ps, this is called Foot.ie, its a forum where clubs are discussed or in your words, typed about. Have an excitable day.

Quote Originally Posted by ExCiTeD View Post
    Don’t be getting ExCiTeD !!! he's only answering a simple question that I asked, all teams are different and any good coach-manager will know the type of training his team will need. if one team decide's to climb the REEK 4 times a week, or train on a beach all time, i dont think all the other clubs will do the same !!

ya, this is the time of year for the hard yard's, ooohhh size 0 ..

LOL, ya I have them 1980's Argentina "short shorts" ordered, It will be like Baywatch, "The Hoff", Castlebar Celtic style

haha!!!

I was just trying to get lads from other teams in the division to get involved, it seems to be mostly Castlebar Celtic news and I have no idea who ye are talking about when you use initials rather than names! Not trying to be smart! Would like to hear how teams think they will get on this year. Seems pretty open again this year with most sides in with a good shout.

Page 2 of 50 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast