Disgrace..

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    Celtic b 3-0 Westport b
    Fahy 1-1 Manulla b
    Glenhest 0-2 S and F
    Kilmore 3-0 Urlar
    Swinford 2-2 Crossmolina

cheers!hopefully we are up and get into the super league now.surely we'll be able to do something to secure our place there with regards to a pitch and facilities.can't believe that urlar didn't even bother to show up for their second last game of the season!thats rediculous and completely unfair on the teams that are trying to avoid getting relegated.obviously its worked out well for yourselves kilmore fan and theres nothing yee could do about it other than being delighted with the three handy points!(and promotion for us!!)that leaves yee safe from relegation.so congrats to yourselves also.final relegation spot is between swinford and crossmolina now.does anyone have any idea why urlar didn't show up?

Our manager got told (from the ref supposed to be doing the game) that Urlar rang Kilmore and said they were safe and didn't care about the points cause they dont want to get promoted so they were not going travelling all the way to kilmore....If they get away with that its a disgrace,it affects every team below them and its just unfair..

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    i tell you why - and its from a reliable source - they wont paid the money for the bus down to kilmore! - what you think of that!
    I'm afraid your reliable source is wrong, I have being playing for Urlaur for 5 years and we have never got a bus to travel to the game the reason we did' nt travel is too make a match at 6 in Kilmore we would have to have left sometime before 4 and with most of our team working we only could get around 8 people so had to call it off. Apologies to all the teams battling with Kilmore

The story I heard is that they couldn't get enough to field a team.

Congrats to Fahy

Well done to fahy on getting promoted, cloggs,fahyforever,goodfootball,
    say ye are well pleased finaly getting into the super league..
    Ment to post this last week but better late than never,
    whats the situation on a pitch is it in the process??

7 years but we got there!

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    7 years since Fahy reformed, its been a long wait alright, cheers And we made tough work of it

Dont think we will have our own pitch for next season, but the lads will be working hard behind the scenes to insure we can play super league with pitch rental or share with another club.

Is it true S&F play Fahy in the con cup saturday the 20th of sept at 5.30 in foxford??

Prem Team of the year

Now that the league is nearly at an end, whats ye're team of the year?

cheers mate.don't think that 7 years is all that long to have to wait though gf.a lot more teams have been around longer than us and have never made it so to be promoted with the catchment area that we have is some achievement.really looking forward to the games next year against the top teams (even if i'm not playing!!-had to get that one in before somebody else did)i see we're down to play yee again in the con cup on the 20th in straide.getting kind of sick of playing yee at this stage!!maybe it'll be fourth time lucky for us!

Quote Originally Posted by thekop View Post
    Is it true S&F play Fahy in the con cup saturday the 20th of sept at 5.30 in foxford??
    Yes, I think so, loving the Saturday games...

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    cheers mate.don't think that 7 years is all that long to have to wait though gf.a lot more teams have been around longer than us and have never made it so to be promoted with the catchment area that we have is some achievement.really looking forward to the games next year against the top teams (even if i'm not playing!!-had to get that one in before somebody else did i see we're down to play yee again in the con cup on the 20th in straide.getting kind of sick of playing yee at this stage!!maybe it'll be fourth time lucky for us!
    7 years as a player is long enough to be waiting to play in the best league

Started with Fahy at 17, about time to play at least 1 season there

Cloggs you have a few more years in ya yet...

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    theboy, robben11, goodfootball, norm, kilmore_fan, cloggs, swinfordfc, fahyforever, r.rover, celtic92, no.7

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    theboy, robben11, goodfootball, norm, kilmore_fan, cloggs, swinfordfc, fahyforever, r.rover, celtic92, no.7

thats a good starting 11...

Talking

G. Byrne
    S. Walsh C. Reape M. Costello A. Atkinson

S. Hughes G. Gaughan A. Mc Donnell C. Downey

P. Fitzpatrick J. Jordan

By the way, im not an snf man!! just a fan....

On a more serious note...

thats a good starting 11...
    ...i'll get the ball rolling with a few candidates IMO

S & F: Costello, Alan Mc, Fitzpatrick, Jordon
    Celtic B: Drevins
    Fahy: Joe Keane, Colin Napier
    Westport B: Colin Cameron
    Manulla B: quick fella up front
    Kilmore: Kiaran Kelly (Goalie)
    Swinford: Nobody outstanding
    Urlar: Same here
    Crossmolina: Tall guy in centre mid
    Glenhest: Nobody

...i'll get the ball rolling with a few candidates IMO

S & F: Costello, Alan Mc, Fitzpatrick, Jordon
    Celtic B: Drevins
    Fahy: Joe Keane, Colin Napier
    Manulla B: quick fella up front
    Kilmore: Kiaran Kelly (Goalie)
    Swinford: Nobody outstanding
    Urlar: Same here
    Crossmolina: Tall guy in centre mid
    Glenhest: Nobody
    Never heard of a Kieran Kelly, But if it's the goalie you're after that would be Stephen O'Boyle.

Quote Originally Posted by Kilmore Fan View Post
    Never heard of a Kieran Kelly, But if it's the goalie you're after that would be Stephen O'Boyle.
    My mistake, there is another keeper called kiaran kelly I think but I did mean your keeper

I reckon our own keeper would have been keeper of the season if he joined us at the begining of the season...

My mistake, there is another keeper called kiaran kelly I think but I did mean your keeper

I reckon our own keeper would have been keeper of the season if he joined us at the begining of the season...
    i'd agree although i am of course biased!hes saved at least 6 penalties for us this year

S & F: Costello, Alan Mc, Fitzpatrick, G Gaughan
    Celtic B: E Crean,D Kirby,P Drevins
    Fahy: Joe Keane, other centre back and small midfielder

firstly congrats to fahy on your promotion i really hope ye get the pitch issue sorted yer a good bunch and deserve your crack at big boys.
    on the team of the year id agree with most candidates however cant believe the names not being mentioned. celtic finished second in the division and quite a few of the team that played most of the season with us have gone on to hold their place in the super league team and danny fallon and eoin torpey have just signed for sligo rovers how in gods name can they not be in the team of the year? eamonn crean has been our captain and probably our most consistant performer all year along with the lads already mentioned and the outstanding peter drevins who somebody else has already proposed.one other player i feel deserves a mention is 16 year old james mcgurrin he has come from nowhere this season to establish himself as one of the best full backs in the club through playing for the b team and will certainly be a first team regular next seaon as has already proved his worth in the super league this season.mark towey another teenager at only seventeen has also been promoted from our squad to play regularly at left back for declans first team and should have a big shout to make this team. i may be a little biased towards my club but we finished second and therfore we are the second best team in the division and i feel the players that achieved that should get their deserved recognition
    i may occasionally walk alone but i'll be in good company when i do

well said excited im sure youll get stick for being biased but you are 100% right james mc guerrin has been brilliant and he has been with us since he was a 'youngin' and its great to see local lads making the step up

Page 45 of 50 FirstFirst ... 354344454647 ... LastLast