Page 48 of 50 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier League 2008

Quote Originally Posted by No. 7 View Post
    Alan Macdonald, Fitzi, Craig Reape, Ger Gaughan....mayo squad
    Based on yesterdays performance in Milebush only Paul Fitz would come near the Mayo Squad...[/QUOTE]

Didnt watch the game yesterday but S & F should have 2 players in the mayo squad, Fitz and Alan Mc.

Right about the other 2.

At centre back Craig Reape would have to get in front of Joe Lawless, Martin Geraty, Eoghan McHale, Peter Burke, Sean Reilly...hardly! Joe Keane from Fahy has a better chance of making it, in my opinion.

Alan Mc will find it difficult to get in with the likes of Danny Scahill, Stevie Gavin, Stevie Ryan and David Horkan in his way but might make it, dont think Ger Gaughan will make it this year.

All depends on how DK wants to play it though...might give some lads a chance to prove themselves!

All joking aside, fair play to S+F, great treble and end to a fantastic season. Should shake up the Super league next year. Would like to say it was a pleasure having ye in the division but four defeats from four leaves a bad taste! Very best of luck next year and congrats again..

Cup Final

All joking aside,but the cup final on sunday had to be the worst cup final in the last decade.I cannot remember either side getting five passes in a row together,no football being played just hoofball!fair play to s+f on their win but it the end it was a lottery!as we have seen before boro just choked with a good lead and obviously are very poor without the influencial steve gavin who was missing last sunday!Keeper gets all the praise from his penalty heroics but during the course of the game he was poor, but looked ok compared to Ruddy who was diabolical looked dodgy from the start!Boro were found out sunday by a poorer side so things look bleak for the yellow bellys!!
    also its sad to see tom kelly on the ct go on about hw it wasnt the best final but most eventful.....surely we pay 10euro to see a bit of football!in my opinion for all the hype nd build up it was a let down to say the least!

Quote Originally Posted by El-Hero9 View Post
    All joking aside,but the cup final on sunday had to be the worst cup final in the last decade.I cannot remember either side getting five passes in a row together,no football being played just hoofball!fair play to s+f on their win but it the end it was a lottery!as we have seen before boro just choked with a good lead and obviously are very poor without the influencial steve gavin who was missing last sunday!Keeper gets all the praise from his penalty heroics but during the course of the game he was poor, but looked ok compared to Ruddy who was diabolical looked dodgy from the start!Boro were found out sunday by a poorer side so things look bleak for the yellow bellys!!
    also its sad to see tom kelly on the ct go on about hw it wasnt the best final but most eventful.....surely we pay 10euro to see a bit of football!in my opinion for all the hype nd build up it was a let down to say the least!
    el hero what club you come from??

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Based on yesterdays performance in Milebush only Paul Fitz would come near the Mayo Squad...
    Didnt watch the game yesterday but S & F should have 2 players in the mayo squad, Fitz and Alan Mc.

Right about the other 2.

At centre back Craig Reape would have to get in front of Joe Lawless, Martin Geraty, Eoghan McHale, Peter Burke, Sean Reilly...hardly! Joe Keane from Fahy has a better chance of making it, in my opinion.

Alan Mc will find it difficult to get in with the likes of Danny Scahill, Stevie Gavin, Stevie Ryan and David Horkan in his way but might make it, dont think Ger Gaughan will make it this year.

All depends on how DK wants to play it though...might give some lads a chance to prove themselves![/QUOTE]

from what dk was saying at the cup semi final he doesn't rate ger gaughan at all so can't see him getting anywhere near the mayo squad at the moment.could well be wrong though!i didn't think that eoghan mchale was playing with westport anymore?thought that he'd moved to dublin and was playing with st kevins boys club?
    when is the squad for the upcoming oscar traynor being picked anyway?

If any of you Mayo teams have drawn Sligo/Leitrim teams in the Conn Cup let me know and I'll give you an idea of what you are in for, pitches, facilities, standards and of course boozers..............

Are Crossmolina still in the Mayo Senior Championship?? will that still be going on by the 19th?

Quote Originally Posted by keith.henn View Post
    If any of you Mayo teams have drawn Sligo/Leitrim teams in the Conn Cup let me know and I'll give you an idea of what you are in for, pitches, facilities, standards and of course boozers..............

Are Crossmolina still in the Mayo Senior Championship?? will that still be going on by the 19th?
    dont know if crossmolina are still in the championship in the gaa but i think that the soccer club hasnt really been relyin on the gaa lads this year at all in the league and to be honest its shown in their league form.what level are yee playing at yourselves?didn't think that crossmolina were up to all that much this season but still they beat us at home!
    by the by was only messing when i said we couldn't possibly be giving any information to you on this site,which i'm sure you understood but unfortunately one of the lads on the site doesnt have much of a sense of humour and failed to pick up on the wink at the end of my comment.

best of luck to kilmore in their derby playoff game on sunday against bangor hibs in erris.at least yee havent too far to travel and if it is as wet as you're expecting then yee could nearly swim home!hope yee manage to get promoted lads and we can renew rivalries again next year!

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    best of luck to kilmore in their derby playoff game on sunday against bangor hibs in erris.at least yee havent too far to travel and if it is as wet as you're expecting then yee could nearly swim home!hope yee manage to get promoted lads and we can renew rivalries again next year!
    Cheers! As I said we deffinately up for it. As for swimming home, lets hope it's to the local where we will be celebrating into the wee hours Our games v Bangor are always lively so should be a good game. Lets hope we will be meeting again next year.Good to keep the rivalry going

Kilmore 1, Bangor Hibs 0.
    Kilmore promoted to the Superleague. Well done

Quote Originally Posted by Footy Mad View Post
    Swinford 2 - 0 Urlar

Well done on staying up Swinford.

Urlar will be kicking themselves that they didn't show up for the kilmore game now.

Well done to Kilmore too
    Last edited by GoodFootball; 05/10/2008 at 5:42 PM. Reason: Kilmore

Quote Originally Posted by Footy Mad View Post
    congratulations to yee kilmore!i'm delighted that yee've got promoted after all your hard work.presume kilmore fan you wont be reading this until some time tomorrow as you're more than likely in the pub savouring the victory!fair play to yee boys!

Right about the other 2.

All depends on how DK wants to play it though...might give some lads a chance to prove themselves!
    from what dk was saying at the cup semi final he doesn't rate ger gaughan at all so can't see him getting anywhere near the mayo squad at the moment.could well be wrong though!i didn't think that eoghan mchale was playing with westport anymore?thought that he'd moved to dublin and was playing with st kevins boys club?
    when is the squad for the upcoming oscar traynor being picked anyway?[/QUOTE]

in my opinion i cant see alan mc or ger gaughan making the mayo panel, there both centre mids and there are alot of quality centre mids in mayo maybe just ahead of them. id like to see them in it but i dont think it'll happen.

any idea when this squad is going to be named?

yes well done to kilmore, dont think many super league teams will like the journey down there....

Are u not celtic?

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    yes well done to kilmore, dont think many super league teams will like the journey down there....
    Ask DK...

congratulations to yee kilmore!i'm delighted that yee've got promoted after all your hard work.presume kilmore fan you wont be reading this until some time tomorrow as you're more than likely in the pub savouring the victory!fair play to yee boys!

Cheers! We're obviously delighted.It's been the worst year yet with injuries so It's an amazing result. Tough game. Stephen saved a penalty 25 min in (a questionable penalty at that). Bangor were given aload of frees outside the box, many of which were questionable??? but it didn't help them. And yes you are correct it was to the pub after that Crazy when you think we finished in 6th and we're going up but hey, they're the rules and we're not complaining And yes I suspect many super league teams won't be too happy about it when they see the journey they will have to make

Well done to Kilmore on getting promoted. Best of luck next year in the SL, it will be tough.

Urlar, Urlar, Urlar ye must be kicking yerselves - better send the manager on some maths classes!

No offence kilmore but ye will be absoulutly ripped apart next year away fom home and i cannot see any of the big four losing to ye up there!!

Quote Originally Posted by kingkong View Post
    No offence kilmore but ye will be absoulutly ripped apart next year away fom home and i cannot see any of the big four losing to ye up there!!
    well done kilmore !! but i think i going to be a very long season next year for ye!! i watched the game against celtic B that you lost 5-0,and it wasn't pretty . you finished 13 pts behind celtic B, you had the second worsed goal difference in the premier division.

Quote Originally Posted by BallyBoy View Post
    Well done to Kilmore on getting promoted. Best of luck next year in the SL, it will be tough.

Urlar, Urlar, Urlar ye must be kicking yerselves - better send the manager on some maths classes!
    urlar deserve to go down after the stunt against kilmore.it serves them right and its great that they receive a fitting punishment for their crime

Page 48 of 50 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 LastLast