Page 23 of 212 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg
    He gave us 3 goals in 4 games in the last campaign
    ...and we finished 11 points off qualification.

More importantly, what's he given us since September 9th last??

the dubs against us again ha.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran
    Britisms

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran View Post
    And you're a traitor to your country for using Britisms in your linguistics

Is this the definition of irony?

You do realise you wrote that post in ENGLISH. Right Ciarán?

I wouldnt pay too much heed to what Ciaran writes or attempts to write to be honest.

give it a rest with this "traitor" talk. You don't know the facts or the full story. Let's wait and see what happens instead of leaping to conclusions.

Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    give it a rest with this "traitor" talk. You don't know the facts or the full story. Let's wait and see what happens instead of leaping to conclusions.
    exactly

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

3,334 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    Well said, the only official quotes from Ireland are that he wants to meet Trapattoni and he never told anybody he didn't want to play for his country.
    Everything else is conjecture and hearsay.

Quote Originally Posted by HomeBrewPlease View Post
    Was at the game yesterday. He was class, ran the show in midfield. You are right in the last part though - City fell apart once he was taken off
    What game were you watching?? I went to the game too with a few friends who are City fans and after he scored (top class strike I admit) he was practically anonymous. City should have been 4 or 5 up at half time - but that was down to the attacking play of Petrov, Benjani, Vassell and Elano. Ireland wasn't involved at all.

And if you're implying City fell apart due to him being taken off, thats just laughable. I think he would be very useful playing off Keane with Ireland, but he definitely needs to get himself involved in the game more.

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Well said, the only official quotes from Ireland are that he wants to meet Trapattoni and he never told anybody he didn't want to play for his country.
    His no shows are all conjecture and hearsay, come lads get your heads out of the sand, the man has no intention of playing for his country and we need him like a hole in the head, if we bow to his tantrums or however you want to discribe his behaviour we might as well tell the whole squad just to turn up whenever it suits
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    His no shows are all conjecture and hearsay, come lads get your heads out of the sand, the man has no intention of playing for his country and we need him like a hole in the head, if we bow to his tantrums or however you want to discribe his behaviour we might as well tell the whole squad just to turn up whenever it suits
    bar kilbane, the majority do

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    bar kilbane, the majority do
    and robbie keane shay given richard dunne damian duff (when not injured) and which of them lost two grannies in a week
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

if the way people talk on here everybody should be screaming for as many caps why did nobody bar kilbane go to usa, because he loves playing for ireland means the world to him

2,712 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Exactly. My own best guess is that he hates the atmosphere in the squad, particularly the alleged bullying, and that he wants to tell Trap this and to make sure he's aware of all the issues. If Trap assures him he'll cut it all out then I expect he'll "come back".

With all our players available I can't wait to see how Trap sets us out.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    871 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    ...and we finished 11 points off qualification.

are u really saying that its Steven Irelands fault that we finished 11 points off qualification????
    Its really not that complicated!!!

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    are u really saying that its Steven Irelands fault that we finished 11 points off qualification????
    It's clearly his Granny's fault.

732 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddy Garcia View Post
    It's clearly his Granny's fault.
    No, his other granny.

On a more serious note, you're paying attention to mypost.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    871 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    No, his other granny.

On a more serious note, you're paying attention to mypost.
    Fair point!
    Its really not that complicated!!!

114 Posts
    Time for bed!

Reminds me of the Two Ronnies Mastermind - providing the answer to the previous question - as it were

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Hasn't he given you the chance to be the obnoxious so-and-so that you love being? Some people are just never happy.