Results 3,001 to 3,020 of 4233

Thread: Stephen Ireland

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gastric View Post
    Jaysus, the pink bedroom does your eyes in!
    Im sure if ya were a 5 year old girl u would love it
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dr_peepee View Post
    Sure she'll be getting the pool table as part of the seperation package.. Jermaine Defoe will probbly want it when he moves in with her!!
    It's funny because it's true.

This guy should be consigned to the dustbin of irrelevance.

567 Posts
    Is it in one of the "scary movies" that the girlfriend is completely oblivious to having the gay boyfriend.

Now I have no bad felings about gay men or women as the more gay men the better from my point of view as this should be good for my opportunities to spread my genes farther than I might otherwise have.

Any way I am of the oipinion that Stephen Ireland could play the gag guys roll in the scary movies.

Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    from the Guardian newspaper today

Warning - I am not responsible for what happens to you after you open this link
    At Home with Stephen Ireland

and should you chose to view the photos you do so entirely at your own risk.
    But please be well advised this is not for sensitive stomachs. By the time you get to the bedroom picture, have the sick bucket in easy range.

Brilliant, once again Stephen proves that money can't buy taste

214 Posts
    It's the shot with the ratty dog that cracks me up!!!

575 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    It's the shot with the ratty dog that cracks me up!!!

What.......this one?

Last edited by The Fly; 23/09/2010 at 3:34 PM.

2,646 Posts
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0926/irelands.html

Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again despite a request from Ireland striker Andy Keogh to consider ending his international exile.

Giovanni Trapattoni's men are about to recommence their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign, with matches against Russia (8 October) and Slovakia (12 October) coming up, and Ireland revealed that Keogh had asked him to consider rejoining the squad.

He told the Sunday Times: 'I won't play for Ireland ever again. I actually spoke to Andy Keogh about this yesterday. He's just had a child, we've been texting and he was saying "please come back for this campaign," but it's not going to happen.

'I'm just so happy not playing international football. I haven't missed it. Not one bit. The international matches come and I get to spend more time with my children.'

The midfielder, who recently transferred to Aston Villa from Manchester City, has not played for Ireland since 2007 after lying about the reason he returned home from an away match against the Czech Republic.

The Cork native told officials he wanted to return home because his grandmother had died, but actually wanted to leave the squad because his girlfriend had had a miscarriage.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    862 Posts
    Its his loss
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Turn your volume right up before opening

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_KIzbktgJk
    I have a head only Snow White would love

nice to see closure. wouldnt ever want him anywhere near the green jersey at this point he is a cancer. pretty wife though to be fair.
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

161 Posts
    Nurse, NUrse, NURSE!

Happy days, good footballer that he is, the instability and baggage he would bring could only end in tears.I'm living in Cobh, and at this point just feel sorry for him.When my son asks why a man would not represent his country,I just tell him, that he's not well.Time to move on and support lads like Doyle and Dunne,men our kids can aspire to emulate.

575 Posts
    Perhaps this one is now more appropriate...............

Last edited by The Fly; 26/09/2010 at 10:22 PM.

366 Posts
    Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again
    That kind of closure should extend itself to this thread imo.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0926/irelands.html

Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again despite a request from Ireland striker Andy Keogh to consider ending his international exile.

Giovanni Trapattoni's men are about to recommence their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign, with matches against Russia (8 October) and Slovakia (12 October) coming up, and Ireland revealed that Keogh had asked him to consider rejoining the squad.

He told the Sunday Times: 'I won't play for Ireland ever again. I actually spoke to Andy Keogh about this yesterday. He's just had a child, we've been texting and he was saying "please come back for this campaign," but it's not going to happen.

'I'm just so happy not playing international football. I haven't missed it. Not one bit. The international matches come and I get to spend more time with my children.'

The midfielder, who recently transferred to Aston Villa from Manchester City, has not played for Ireland since 2007 after lying about the reason he returned home from an away match against the Czech Republic.

The Cork native told officials he wanted to return home because his grandmother had died, but actually wanted to leave the squad because his girlfriend had had a miscarriage.
    Does he ever think anything that he doesn't say FFS... Making out Keogh begged him to come back via text.. WHY??? Even if true why disclose it?? He's a media whore....
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

59 Posts
    Sad thing is he could really really use international football to showcase himself at the moment and if he stays on the bench for the season he's going to realise this.

But door should now be closed, bye bye Stevie...ya weirdo!

60 Posts
    Don think Steven will be Gerard Houlier's type of player. Wouldn't be surprised to see him moving on again in the January window.
    Always look on the bright side of life

20 Posts
    I am wondering who instigates these conversations about the international team. Is it just the journalists being unable not to flog a dead horse, or is it Stephen Ireland himself, totally unaware that the world has moved on & still lives in his own bubble? I suspect a little of both, but surely this latest brainfart from S. Ireland should suggest that closing this thread is the best policy. Or at the very least, restarting it anew. 152 pages of speculation about him is just depressing

72 Posts
    Keep it going, keep it going.

The last few pages have been highly entertaining

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    He should concentrate on grabbing a first team spot at Villa nefore he considers his Ireland option.
    i hear he has turned down the job as Prime Minister too