Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    Chadwicks Cup

Castlebar Celtic VS Ballina Town
    Snugboro United VS Kiltimagh/Knock United
    Straide & Foxford VS Mulranny United
    Achill Rovers VS Ballyglass

how will these games go tomorrow nite??
    Ballina to shade Celtic, Snugboro to hammer Kiltimagh/Knock, S+F to hammer Mulranny, and one of Achill or Ballyglass to progress to the semis where a hammering awaits them.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    Ballina to shade Celtic, Snugboro to hammer Kiltimagh/Knock, S+F to hammer Mulranny, and one of Achill or Ballyglass to progress to the semis where a hammering awaits them.
    Will be interesting alrite to see who comes through, when is the draw for the next round? and when are they to be played?

celtic strugglin for players!!

between injuries and players being cup tied celtic are goin to find it hard to field a team, having to use 2 new players, 1 from england and the other from poland i think, only started trainin last week and bein brought straight into the team!! they'll find it hard but ya never know in cup football!!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

what time are the games this evening lads?

excuses????

Quote Originally Posted by No. 7 View Post
    Excuse's b4 the game, i thought u usually waited till after ye lose...........
    no need for any excuses yet mate!! i just said there is a short picking tonight i said we'd find it tough, not that we were def goin to lose!!!you'd want to look down through the last few pages and see that it's not me making all the excuses!!!!!! have a better look good man!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Results- 1/4 finals

Celtic 0-3 Ballina
    Snugboro 3-2 Knock-Kiltimach
    Straide&Foxford 8-2 Mulranney
    Achill-Ballyglass?

Achill won on pens after a 2-2 draw. Good result for The Town tonight with a very weakened team.

Nice to see Achill Rovers in the semi final. Had a very good side ten to fifteen years ago.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    Celtic 0-3 Ballina
    Achill-Ballyglass?

Fair play to kiltamagh/knock for a spirited result anyway. S+F were always going to throunce Mulranny, they are playing great stuff these days. Achill will find it very difficult against any of the other semi-finalists. S+F to cause an upset I think!

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    Fair play to kiltamagh/knock for a spirited result anyway. S+F were always going to throunce Mulranny, they are playing great stuff these days. Achill will find it very difficult against any of the other semi-finalists. S+F to cause an upset I think!
    well anything can happen now at this stage, big result for s&f, im sure they'll be looking forward to the next round. i think this cup could go anywhere, the draw will in interestin... anyone have any idea when it is??

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    Celtic 0-3 Ballina
    Achill-Ballyglass?
    8-2 robben 11, big win for ye, well done.things seem to be working out very well for ye, how did the game pan out last nite??

The semi-finals are to be played as a double header in Milebush. I think they will be played the 24th of August!!!! Don't know when the draw is to be made but it's likely that it will be this saturday!!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    between injuries and players being cup tied celtic are goin to find it hard to field a team, having to use 2 new players, 1 from england and the other from poland i think, only started trainin last week and bein brought straight into the team!! they'll find it hard but ya never know in cup football!!!
    What happened to Young Price and Fitzjerald? Are they injured at the moment?
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    What happened to Young Price and Fitzjerald? Are they injured at the moment?
    price is in england all summer and pat fitzgerald has been injured for a few weeks. pat fitz played last night but is nowhere near fit yet. ballina were good last night, showed loads of heart. very good keeper!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    price is in england all summer and pat fitzgerald has been injured for a few weeks. pat fitz played last night but is nowhere near fit yet. ballina were good last night, showed loads of heart. very good keeper!!!!
    They are supposed to have a nippy front man playing beside Duffy.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

mayo oscar traynor

what type of team will mayo pull together this year? with kilkelly looking after cetlic will it be made up of mostly celtic players? or with snugboro havin a good year will they have a few players in with a go?

Cool

what type of team will mayo pull together this year? with kilkelly looking after cetlic will it be made up of mostly celtic players? or with snugboro havin a good year will they have a few players in with a go?

I presume the team will consist of players from Celtic, Westport, Ballina and Snugboro. I would expect SnF to have one or two in the squad also.

well anything can happen now at this stage, big result for s&f, im sure they'll be looking forward to the next round. i think this cup could go anywhere, the draw will in interestin... anyone have any idea when it is??
    Great to see S&F getting their big guns back and we are looking forward to their imminent return to the Super League. Some great people down there.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Great to see S&F getting their big guns back and we are looking forward to their imminent return to the Super League. Some great people down there.
    ive seen s&f play a few times this year and i really think they'll hold there own next year, alot of work seems to have gone in down there by players and management, so i say well done to them for that. once you leave the super league it can go either way but they have pulled thing back together. holding on to 2 or 3 of there main players has been key. fair play to them for sticking it out.

Page 16 of 25 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast