[FONT=arial][COLOR=darkblue]Bring on the Derry... youse are looking at about 1.5hr to 2hr trip...[/COLOR][/FONT]
Lads,
The Derry brigade are making a day of it on Saturday
We are going to the Ireland game and then heading over to Flancare
What is the travel time?
[FONT=arial][COLOR=darkblue]Bring on the Derry... youse are looking at about 1.5hr to 2hr trip...[/COLOR][/FONT]
By helicopter? I'd say you'd want to head straight after the match, and you may still be lucky to make kick off given the traffic around lansdowne (canal and town will be fooked)...Originally posted by Xlex
Are many of ye Derry boys going to the game on Saturday?
If you want to, I will be selling One F In Longford fanzine at the game if you want to get one. All Proceeds will go towards the Flagfund!
If we get there.........
Bear in find guys that all the lads who are coming from Dublin will be travelling by cars.
So will it take no more than 2 hours?
We will probably have a Dublin resident in the 1st car so we should be able to take any shortcuts going.
As for the Game in Flancare, there will be three buses going from Derry plus the 20 or so coming from the Ireland game.
Us guys coming from the Ireland game might be a bit hoarse by the time the game starts tho![]()
I live 10 minutes walk from Lansdowne, on the right side for heading to Longford.... I'd consider it excellent going to get down in 2 hours on a Saturday afternoon when there is no match on....Originally posted by brandywellpride
So will it take no more than 2 hours?
We will probably have a Dublin resident in the 1st car so we should be able to take any shortcuts going.
[FONT=arial]outragous plan - park in Killester Dart station, get the 5.45 DART to Killester and shoot towards the M50... Timetabled arrival at 6.00p.m... 2hr shoot to Longford
[/FONT]
Sean it is 7.30
kick off isnt till 8:00
How did ye get on? Rock and roll baby yeah!