View Poll Results: Is it OK for Dahamsta to call a member a dumbass and a moron?

Voters
17065. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

10 0.06%
  • No

55 0.32%
  • Only if the member is Gilberto

17,000 99.62%
Page 16 of 22 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Dumbass

Personally I would like to know (in semi-seriousness) who's Gilberto's most favourite/least hated Limerick posters here are.

why not do a poll on it,but you'd have to include dahamsta as they're always at each others throats
    Bake em away Toys

If you thought this was good

An offshoot of the Dumbass thread??

Has the potential to be the greatest thread of all time.

Only in Limerick can a rumour posted by a nobody lead to thousands of posts of teeth knashing hilarity. (Me every bit as guilty as most)

We are a rare breed.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Are you NY Hoop in disguise?

never even heard of him!!

why would I put the only civilised man in Cobh (pretty much means he knows what a spoon is) on that list?
    hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a spoon, fork and knife is, how about it!!
    Last edited by sláinte101; 29/01/2008 at 4:19 PM. Reason: for a quote
    "Read not to contradict and confute, nor to believe and take for granted, nor to find talk and discourse, but to weigh and consider."

Quote Originally Posted by sláinte101 View Post
    hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a spoon, fork and knife is, how about it!!
    "I see you've played Knifey Spoony before"

Just popped in to say hello.
    Hello.

Quote Originally Posted by sláinte101 View Post
    hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a ... knife is...
    You will if you come to Limerick
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    You will if you come to Limerick
    why, do ye always be choppin tomatoes or somethin!!
    fair play!!
    "Read not to contradict and confute, nor to believe and take for granted, nor to find talk and discourse, but to weigh and consider."

I was in Limerick once , it seemed like a nice place.

That is all.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post

That is all.
    but you didnt go back a second time
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

522 Posts
    Well done for matching the level of conversation to the thread title and OP lads!

What kind of Bunny Rabbit does everyone prefer, ones with small ears or big floppy ears?

25 Posts
    The one with the battery that has a lead an speed control unit

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post

I'm not sure how one should read the word "seemed."
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    I'm not sure how one should read the word "seemed."
    Front to back I'd imagine.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Front to back I'd imagine.
    That would give the impression that it's written in 3D. That takes it to another level entirely, that does.

I'd recommend you start with "s" and finish with "d", and take in all the squiggles in between.

Make the sounds out loud while you're doing it , if it helps.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

i thought this thread would go on for at least another 6 months
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    i thought this thread would go on for at least another 6 months

Thats cause your a dumbass
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Thats cause your a dumbass
    You can't just go around calling me that you retard.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    You can't just go around calling me that you retard.
    there's that word again

Page 16 of 22 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast