View Poll Results: Is it OK for Dahamsta to call a member a dumbass and a moron?

Voters
17065. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

10 0.06%
  • No

55 0.32%
  • Only if the member is Gilberto

17,000 99.62%
Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Dumbass

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Really?
    Impressive.

Go on.
    Risteard you might want to edit the space you put in goon there.

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    are we goin to start this s**t with each other all over again this year, queenstown, stabbings, inbreds etc etc
    Haven't a notion of it.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    But as manager (moving away from the misleading teacher portrayal) he is entirely different to the average poster.
    Hence me saying he can do whatever the hell he wants that doesnt mean I think he should

He has to sanction people in some way for their behaviour. And the perceived harshness of language is just an easy and obvious way of getting the point across to the likes of Gilberto. If that point doesn't register then maybe he really is an idiot
    Ah come off it. He wasn't doing it as a sanction he just got ****ed off with the posts.

A sanction is an infraction, or a ban. Not calling the lad a dumbass.

If he is a dumbass as claimed its hardly something he can change. So either ban him, or deal with it. This was neither imo.

Id love to try this in class. Every time they did their homework in the wrong copy call them a dumbass......that'd teach them fast

It's not Adams job to baby people but I also don't accept that abusing people is part of the job. It was a personal opinion. Which is grand given its his site but lets not pretend it was for some greater good of sanctioning him.

I don't see where the controversy is to be honest; you're acting the fool, manager tells you to cop on, you accept it. What you're saying MojoPin and Micls is that a fellow worker should be allowed to sanction his colleague because the boss does. Clearly not realistic.
    It's hardly controversy
    Has your boss ever called you a dumbass? Or a retard? If so you need to get a better boss.

This thread wouldnt be here if he just said cop on.

Again, deleting the post was sanctioning, calling a dumbass was as Adam says himself an opinion.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dahamsta View Post
    In my case, it's informed opinion,
    Quote Originally Posted by Dahamsta View Post
    Fair enough, maybe we could have a poll on; do you find Gilberto incredibly annoying and nonsensical a lot of the time to the point that you'd like if the authorities told him to pull up his socks.
    Being completely honest, I didnt take much notice of him til this thread.

Just presumed he was a young fella(apologies if you're not) who's posts were hard to read, but he certainly didnt annoy me anymore that at least a dozen other people on here.

Micls sorry for the grammar but as i told the graduate from UCD i dont feel the need to go ''all out'' with impressive english on an internet forum, ill try from now on though(spellings, reading my messages over before posting etc...)

The only people who find me annoying have made it shown in this thread. would also make up the 7/8 votes against me!.
    im sure if we opened a thread about them there would be as much more votes against them then a massive 7/8...let them bear that in mind!!

Dahamsta holds a grudge against me for a post in the abortion thread a few months ago, from that all my ''900 posts have been pure rubbish''

As previously mentioned im 21, a lot younger then most posters in this thread, but have more respect then most. had my 21st a few months ago, lots turned up so i know peoples general view of me, so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!.

Funny how they support the ''Big teams'' isnt it, and also seems to be the posters who constantly have run-ins with GUFC fans in general!!
    Last edited by gilberto_eire; 18/01/2008 at 4:48 PM.
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Go on gilberto, fight the power!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    the only people who find me annoying have made it shown in this thread. would also make up the 7/8 votes against me!.
    im sure if we opened a thread about them there would be as mcuh f not more voting against them...let them bear that in mind!!
    Fire Away

See if anyone cares half as much as you do

Have to say that out of the two camps, I'd be happier to align myself with gilberto's side. If I ever had to choose, y'know.

Carry on

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Have to say that out of the two camps, I'd be happier to align myself with gilberto's side. If I ever had to choose, y'know.

Carry on
    You'll notice I've remained completely un-alligned when drawing up the camps.

Probably mainly through fear mind...................

Fire Away

See if anyone cares half as much as you do
    Im not a moderator STiD... i mean LTiD, so it's not my place.

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post

Carry on
    Thanks Jerry, support appreciaited LOL We're obviously the ''Allies'' in this affair rising against the Fascist views of abusing who you like when you like!!
    Last edited by gilberto_eire; 18/01/2008 at 4:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    lets not pretend it was for some greater good of sanctioning him.
    Obviously only dahamsta knows the true cause. Whatever, the effect has been for the greater good as it seems Gilberto is resolving to take more care with his posts.

Good for the general posters as those of us who read his posts might be able to make some sense of them instead of paining ourselves trying to do so. Which will also benefit Gilberto of course as this respect he treasures will be more forthcoming.

Well done dahamsta, tactic has finally hit home it seems.

Now we just have to wait and see if Gilberto can start making sense. I'll be the first to agree with him when he does.

Im not a moderator STiD... i mean LTiD, so it's not my place.
    You don't need to be a moderator to start a thread though......

STiD, STiD....

Where did I hear that before???

Oh Yes

Bravo!! *slow handclaps*

You don't need to be a moderator to start a thread though......

STiD, STiD....

Where did I hear that before???

Oh Yes

Bravo!! *slow handclaps*

I know you don't, i was talking about a poll more then a thread!!. Why are you posting a link to his page?

501 Posts
    Beats homophobic jokes hands down
    Ooooer missus!

I know you don't, i was talking about a poll more then a thread!!.
    Start the thread and see will a poll follow, like the way this thread started

Why are you posting a link to his page?
    He was the first to come up with that hilarious moniker

Great minds think alike, eh

I was going to vote no, but then I read on............
    LTID

so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!.

Funny how they support the ''Big teams'' isnt it, and also seems to be the posters who constantly have run-ins with GUFC fans in general!!
    For a poster who is being called dumbass a lot in this thread that is actually quite perceptive of you.

I also find that the fans of the smaller clubs are the noisiest and most annoying. Particularly UCD fans, ugh....

BTW, I think this thread should be kept going for as long as possible. It could be used as a get things off your chest thread. All the bottled up bile that you want to vent can be posted here rather than dragging another thread off topic.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    For a poster who is being called dumbass a lot in this thread that is actually quite perceptive of you.
    I agree.

L37 fans who are also fans of UCDD fans are the bitterest kind of fans

BTW, I think this thread should be kept going for as long as possible. It could be used as a get things off your chest thread
    Now now don't drag the thread OT
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 18/01/2008 at 8:19 PM. Reason: Forgot the second D!!!!

3,226 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    I also find that the fans of the smaller clubs are the noisiest and most annoying. Particularly UCD fans, ugh....
    Dumbass.

The truth hurts.

Funnily when you mention the small clubs there fans post straight away!!

3,226 Posts
    It was actually a joke. Wouldn't have expected you to get such subtleties though.

Ironic a First Division side calling us a small club too.

Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast