Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Preseason friendly V Galway United

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    so i take it no one from limerick will be going up to this with the prices??
    11/12 of us were there.

Willie Bruton has lost a yard when compared to the man of old

Still good enough for our rag tag shower mind.

I just worry how much of the ball himself and Carthy would be able to muscle their way on to.

Bobby Gregg is raw but promisingly tough.

I thought Dannagher did well.

So did Colbert.

At least two of the players on show weren't up to it though.

As for Galway left wing in first half and right back were pretty decent.

Very poor side overall though, huffed and puffed against what was a slapped together Limerick team

As for their fans - When you are trying to indimidate someone into moving from a section don't send a Dilbert impersonator to do it. "I'm just warning ye for ye're own safety......The lads will be along shortly.....And.....And.....They're drunk"

EDIT: Also calling out peoples foot handles at the actual football is sad I'm afraid.
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 16/02/2008 at 2:32 PM. Reason: Willie Bruton = Not God :)

Highlights of the Galway game

For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Forty fags and three scratchcards.

Two slabs of Ulreich.

A bottle of Tesco brand Vodka, twenty fags and a Mars Bar.

Four cans of Dutch Gold (or Carling for the Northsiders among us) and forty fags.

Ten scratchcards.

A naggin of Tesco Vodka, a Supermacs, the Racing Post and twenty fags.

Three Bottles of cider.

Two bottles of Buckfast and a scratchcard.

Six Quick Picks, a bags of Taytos, a Snickers and a lighter.

A flaggen of Tesco Vodka, a Kebab and three Hamlets.

One slab of Ulreich, a battered sausage and chips.

What a self-portrait.

Good game from our point of view IMO. Rossi's pass completion can't have been great I'd wager, but that aside I liked how we were playing. I still miss a heartbeat every time the round white thing goes anywhere near Dave Ryan though.

As for the atmosphere - it was a good laugh; nice headless fun. But seriously, where the hell do they get that accent?!
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Happily as a student I'll be paying the lesser rate but 20 beans for a preseason game is a bit cheeky in my less than humble opinion.
    Steep alright, i would go as far to calll it a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    On trial I presume? Wouldn't be a bad addition at all if fit
    Super Willie Bruton. LAds the most honest assessment ye'll get about him:absolute top class player WHEN he wants to be. Will terrorize any defence in 1st Division and Prem, WHEN he wants to, will get ye at least 15 goals this season if he signs and is willing to put the work in. But his attitude is terrbile its so bad at times its scary if he gets disheartened yere in trouble, Ramblers found that out twice as did WAterford, his situation with Waterford last year was bad. But on hole lads, id say take the gamble by god it could be worth it. Remember his hattrick gainst ye in jackkman when we 3-2, last minute diving header, hill sent off(SLK abusing the **** out him, took its toll, and bohs were on tele in cup final 4), ah memories. But i hope ye sign him and it works out.

Willie Bruton has lost a yard when compared to the man of old

Still good enough for our rag tag shower mind.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

EDIT: Also calling out peoples foot handles at the actual football is sad I'm afraid.
    I'm a celebrity me. should have signed a few autographs in addition to explaining exactly which players can pick up the ball to Tony Cousins.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Genuinely quality picture. Kudos to whoever was behind it.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    (SLK abusing the **** out him, took its toll, and bohs were on tele in cup final 4)
    It wasn't just me you know. slk has matured slightly in the intervening years. He even met Dave Hill once and had a civil conversation with him in Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I'm a celebrity me.
    A pox on you and your attention seeking hair

Oh oh I'll be frightfully upset if they didn't call my name out!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Oh oh I'll be frightfully upset if they didn't call my name out!
    Of course they mentioned you.

Wouldn't be a Galway game without it.

Of course they mentioned you.

Wouldn't be a Galway game without it.
    OBSESSED!!!

Just watched the highlights on YouTube, both penalties were very soft in fairness, funny Galway fan going 'it was never a penalty, it was never a penalty', presumably whilst rocking back and forth in the video. Maybe he was one of the 'lads in the pubs' though Doubt Galway fans could get anymore ridiculous at this stage

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234