Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Preseason friendly V Galway United

Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Just a heads up for lims fans. it was announced at tonights game that we are playing you this coming friday the 15th at 7.45

Where? Arent Limerick supposed to be playing Rockmount in the MSC next weekend?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

123 Posts
    Terryland Park.

Admission will be :

E20 adults
    E10 students/juveniles
    E5 U12s

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Admission will be :

E20 adults
    E10 students
    E5 U12s
    Happily as a student I'll be paying the lesser rate but 20 beans for a preseason game is a bit cheeky in my less than humble opinion.

Fair point. At least if the pricing structure is advertised well in advance, people can make an informed decision whether to go or not.

Couldn't agree more. And while of the more excitable Limerick fans will no doubt stamp their little feet at my praising a Galway fan I'd say fair play to you for coming on and making people aware. There's no way in hell I'd travel to Galway and shell over that kinda cash for a friendly personally, I think it's robbery to be honest and I think you probably have spared a few people from turning up at the gate only to go . That said you can charge what you like obviously... money grabbing monsters.

Admission will be :

E20 adults
    E10 students/juveniles
    E5 U12s
    Ouch on the Price..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Ouch on the Price..

Don't forget season ticket holders get in FREE

Question

Jeasus lads thats unreal, I mean this is a forum thats had us playing in green next season, paying E220 for season tickets (E150/E160 in real life) and had our (unsigned) manager leaving, but this has got to be the most unbelievable one of the lot! E20 for a friendly is this for real or what?

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Jeasus lads thats unreal, I mean this is a forum thats had us playing in green next season, paying E220 for season tickets (E150/E160 in real life) and had our (unsigned) manager leaving, but this has got to be the most unbelievable one of the lot! E20 for a friendly is this for real or what?
    ya but you are paying to watch legend LESTER.

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Don't forget season ticket holders get in FREE

Jesus that makes all the differance. Sell them to the limerick fans so they can get in and see some trialists in a meaningless friendly! I saw in another thread how one of your lads is saying yea but €20 and you'll even get to sit in our new stand which normally costs €25 have yee forgotten? its a FRIENDLY! against a first division team

Some things €20 could buy you:

Forty fags and three scratchcards.

Two slabs of Ulreich.

A bottle of Tesco brand Vodka, twenty fags and a Mars Bar.

Four cans of Dutch Gold (or Carling for the Northsiders among us) and forty fags.

Ten scratchcards.

A naggin of Tesco Vodka, a Supermacs, the Racing Post and twenty fags.

Three Bottles of cider.

Two bottles of Buckfast and a scratchcard.

Six Quick Picks, a bags of Taytos, a Snickers and a lighter.

A flaggen of Tesco Vodka, a Kebab and three Hamlets.

One slab of Ulreich, a battered sausage and chips.

Or you can go to Terryland Park and kill off another tiny piece of your already fast shrinking, already battered, soul.

Decisions, Decisions.

so i take it no one from limerick will be going up to this with the prices??

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    so i take it no one from limerick will be going up to this with the prices??
    I donated my kidney last week to a dying relative so can't afford the entry fee

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I donated my kidney last week to a dying relative so can't afford the entry fee
    If u DONATED your kidney how would that affect your financial situation? Is it that you can't afford it emotionally?

Galway United 3-2 Limerick 37

Final score: Galway United 3-2 Limerick 37
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Three that impressed me were Bobby Gregg at right back, Wayne Colbert and Willie Bruton. With a couple more players ye should do ok. Goals came from a poor pass back from Fitzgerald and an awful penalty decision from Mark Gough. But Limerick could have snatched the lead at 2-2, Bruton darted away but shot straight at Rouse.

Quote Originally Posted by Gaillimh Al View Post
    Willie Bruton
    On trial I presume? Wouldn't be a bad addition at all if fit

ryan, gregg, fogerty, hughes, Danagher, Rossi, J Grant, S Grant (dont sign him) Colbert Harrington, Bruton.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast